or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4627 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4627)
Sort by:
John L. Families with young children United States of America, August 24, 2012
Same as it always is

Location
8
I continue to stay at the Manhattan hotel and usually stay here 6-10 times a year. We like the location and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is kid friendly. We stay here with kids and also when we travel without them. The only real disadvantage of staying here with kids is that the breakfast buffet is a bit expensive for kids, who do not really take advantage of the full buffet.
Aron S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
When in BKK, location is everything

The location is perfect
9
the manhattan hotel is located on sukumvit, soi 15, just a few minutes walk from the nana station sky train. taxis are everywhere if you would rather take a cab. you can get anywhere in bangkok easily from this location. as far as the area goes, it's good and just far away enough from the riff raff of lower sukumvit. the hotel is fine, rooms normal, kept clean, quiet, safe, good check in and out service and a pretty good free breakfast of just about what ever you want. there's a 7-11 just outside and a very good open air old style roast duck/pork restaurant on the corner that has been there for at least 50 years. nothing fancy about this old time eatery, just good food and cold beer. price wise, the manhattan @ around us 40.00 or so is very good value for what you get. you can probably find some cheaper hotels (mostly dumps) around this area but but not a better hotel in this price range. the hotel allows for leaving part of your luggage (storage)if you are traveling around thailand and don't want to take everything with you on the side trips. i found the best prices for this hotel online have a good trip! bambooking, usa
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a good place for a BKK stop over.
Rebekah R. Families with older children United States of America, August 21, 2012
Good hotel

Great friendly staff, location, and a nice pool
6.3
thw room was old and dirty. it appeared the vacuum cleaner was not a good one, and the bathroom had old tub and mildew on shower curtain. the ex. room was kept too hot, so it was unpleasant to ex. also if the website states "single" bed. it is a twin, not a double. we saw pic. and thought beds were doubles, and we are a fam of 4. room was too small and one child slept on a lounge chair.
Travel tip: Use the sky train or subways, and go only on metered taxis.!!!! Otherwise u will get ripped off.
Stephen M. Groups United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Good value at offer price, central location

Close to shops and public transport
7.3
On arrival we were given a room on the fourth floor. There was a large stain on the ceiling and one of the bedcovers had a rather noticeable bloodstain on it. The worst aspect however was the noise. The aircon system had two settings, noisy and very noisy. Turning it off made little difference . This was due to a battery of air conditioner units directly outside the room window, all on full blast. After complaining we were quickly given a much better room on the sixth floor although we had no help moving. Having said that, we found the staff most courteous and helpful during the rest of our stay. Breakfast not bad, your typical international buffet. I would say the hotel could do with a makeover but was good enough for our three night stay.
Travel tip: As this was my first visit to Bangkok I shall make some observations for other first timers. Those charming little three wheeled "tuc tucs"- avoid them like the plague. They have no safety features and you risk your life and your health as you speed through the pollution. Also they cost at least double that of an air conditioned taxi. Should you wish to visit the Grand Palace, be aware that dress rules are much stricter than the Buddhist temples. Covering your short sleeved top (for the ladies)with a shawl will not do. I imagine a lounge suit for men and a burkha for the women would do. Anyway they insulted my wife and we were unable to see this tourist attraction. If you don't like Thai food don't go there. They are not much good at anything else and eating out is pricey in central Bangkok.However if you are a middle aged man past your sell by date it appears you can find young lady escorts quite easily. For myself, if I go to Bangkok again it will be too soon.
Chun L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2012
Lovely old style hotel

Large room, Great staff, close to Sukhumvit - yet far enough from the noise.
7.7
I enjoyed my stay and would likely book this place again on my next trip. Rooms were large, staff was very courteous and location was just perfect. The hotel is a little old but makes up with the price.
Shopping Tip: The new mall Terminal21 is close by and the easiest way to get there is to go via the Asoke BTS station. Access the BTS through the Robinson's store.
Siddharth C. Groups India, August 21, 2012
nice hotel and people welcome with a warm smile

very near to asok mrt station,shopping malls
8.7
i liked this hotel very much...i had been to many hotels in bangkok and mostly i observed that people dont know to show courtesy well,they dont know to receive people with a genuine smile....but here in this hotel..they changed my impression about bangkok hotels...they received me with a warm smile...the rooms were very neat and morning breakfast was really good....room service is done daily and they even change the bedsheets on time....the room was really good and the hotel location itself is at a good place like at the centre very near to shopping malls and the sky train station..i really had very good time in this hotel....i would love to come back to this hotel and stay if i visit bangkok next time....
Shopping Tip: lots of malls nearby....and siam is just 2 stop ahead if u take a sky train.....and in siam again lots of shopping malls....really a good place to live in
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Location, price
9
This hotel is definitely not new, but it's super clean and the location was great. Staff was very attentive and helpful.
Larry A. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2012
Good value and top location

Has all the amenities you would expect from 4 star hotel at 3 star price. Good service, great location.
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed rather short stay of only 3 nights. Enjoyed the swimming pool, the service, and especially the bargain price. Very handy to the Sky Train.
Faith G. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great hotel but old and small room

Just a cheap price
8
Great hotel but little bit old and small room but we can manage it we like the breakfast and nice staff as well .
Shopping Tip: Pratanum is the best it is all along the bayoke sky hotel everything is cheap u can have a discount as long as u ask in a nice way but for you to choose which one you really want to buy I advice u to go early not late in the afternoon it's too much people and traffic and hard to get taxi specially at night and the mall is closing at 8pm
Iain G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Fantastic location, good staff, very attentive.

close to bts and many bars and great eating places
8.3
Enjoyed my stay and would certainly go back the next time I am in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08