Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5390 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5390 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Robert H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Has never let me down in numerous stays.
The staff, the staff, and the staff.
I have stayed and reviewed Manhattan Hotel many times. Always excellent and good value for money. This time I was joined by my cousin - his first visit to Thailand. He too was impressed by the Manhattan Hotel, particularly the engaging and friendliness of the staff - at reception, the lobby and even the cleaning staff. The underused restaurant also serves excellent food.
Reviewed May 06, 2013

robert M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
very relaxing , no hassels
location price and breakfast
great , i will definately stay at the manhatton when i next return to bangkok
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Kha L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good
Near BTS station
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Kim Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
It was at the centre of town, convenient.
Centre, convenient, easy access.
Overall everything was ok except the buffet breakfast was not that fantastic,
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Candise H. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
Receptionist not extremely friendly
Convenient location
There are definitely friendlier staff at other hotels. Can find a better hotel at similar rates.
Reviewed May 05, 2013

david C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
completely enjoyed my stay at the Manhattan.
good location, between Asok & Nana sky train stations, 5 minute walk to all the nightlife. The hotel and staff are excellent.
My stay was great and i will be returning in July.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Webert B. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Near BTS
Reasonable rate, Internet and close to BTS
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Kurt N. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very good stay and close to treansportation
Location, Room, Value for Monay
My stay at the Manhattan was very good. Even though i had mis-booked (this was a lesson to always double-check your booking), the staff at the Hotel urged me, to rebook the hotel via Agoda, and NOT have them sell me a room directly (they explained, that my value for money would not be okay if booked directly in the lobby) - i appreciate this gesture from the staff heavily, and will recommend them for their honesty! The hotel itself is in a fair shape, has more good restaurants, a nice bar, very good beds and most of all - hallways, rooms and corridors are silent, this making one of the best sleeps i had in Bangkok.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Kurt N. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very good City / Business hotel
Location, Rooms, Value for Money
My stay at the Manhattan was very good. Even though i had mis-booked (this was a lesson to always double-check your booking), the staff at the Hotel urged me, to rebook the hotel via Agoda, and NOT have them sell me a room directly (they explained, that my value for money would not be okay if booked directly in the lobby) - i appreciate this gesture from the staff heavily, and will recommend them for their honesty! The hotel itself is in a fair shape, has more good restaurants, a nice bar, very good beds and most of all - hallways, rooms and corridors are silent, this making one of the best sleeps i had in Bangkok.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Kan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice and comfortable room with easy access to BTS
Free breakfast, Internet and close to BTS
Staying at Manhattan Hotel is convenient in term of transportation via BTS or MRT. Free breakfast with well spread of food. House keeping is friendly and accommodative. Checking in and out is a breeze.
Reviewed April 30, 2013