Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4525 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4525)
Sort by:
David H. Groups United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
A disater

Location
4.3
It was a disaster thanks to your website. I was seeking a room for 2persons and thanks to your website got a booking for one person whack resulted in a additional charge whereas your website indicated no dirrence in price. The is is the fourth time in the last 10 years I have stayed in this hotel and no problems. Now they have removed the irons/ironing boards from rooms and despite requesting to borrow an iron, none was forthcoming. The room safe did not work and we had to change rooms.
Travel tip: We have stayed at this hotel four times in the last 10 years and have been very satisfied. Since our last visit 2 years ago there has been a serious decline in service. There are now better hotel alternatives in the immediate area that we will not return to the Manhattan again.
Raymond T. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2012
Great location good value

Location for shopping and night life
8
this hotel is located half way between the crazy night spots nana plaza and soi cowboy.no need to take a taxi or tuk tuk. the overhead railway line also very close as are shopping centres and straight pubs and all types of retaurants. the rooms could do with an update or renovation but are a good size and clean. good free wi fi. breakfast quite good in a nice resuarant. very nice staff. no complaints especially for he price.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2012
Great location, comfortable, and very friendly

Spacious and friendly
7.7
Although I was moved a few times and internet coverage was spotty, they were very friendly and helpful, so the overall experience was a good one!
Nightlife Tip: Very centrally located in the Sukhumvit area
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2012
Great location hotel

It's close to train stations and shopping malls
8.7
i can't complain much about manhattan hotel because the service is good and the staff is friendly. my only thing i don't like about it is its breakfast buffet. the food, especially the eggs and miso soup, is always cold. it will be a good idea to have an egg station because then guests can order eggs to their specifications and the eggs, at least, will be hot! because of the breakfast buffet, i'm looking into another hotel nearby.
Clifford K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2012
no frills but good value

great location and booking options
7.3
i am a repeat guest because this hotel offers good value, especially for a single traveler who doesn't need a hotel breakfast. various booking options (single or double, with or without breakfast) allow you to save a little money, depending on your situation. great location, close to mrt and skytrain, easy access to road to airport, lots of good eating options within 5 minute walk, including terminal 21 shopping mall with good food court on 5th floor.
Ann M. Solo travelers Sweden, February 3, 2012
Great location with very competent and good staff

Great location, free internet is a big pro
8.7
Hotel Manhattan has that very charming ambience that is only found in a hotel built some decades ago. Rooms are big, location is great and the staff very competent.
Janice B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 2, 2012
Welcoming staff

Large sunny room
10
I returned to the Manhattan after 10 days in Laos and the staff remembered me and made me feel welcome. They stored my large suitcase safely for me and gave me a front room as requested. I was not feeling well so the staff cleaned my room while I stayed in it and even brought up some scales so that I could weigh my luggage. When you are not well it is lovely to have a good room with a view and good facilities.I will stay here again.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2012
very good all round.

liked the qulity of rooms and service.
9.3
The rooms were of good quality and the service was excelent.... continuing upgrades of various areas in the complex which is expanding further over the adjoining property..new restaraunts ..rooms.newer swimming pool areas etc .but you hardly notice any noise etc from the activity..very good hotel 4quality .shopping.entertainment and businesse.
Shopping Tip: sky train to MBE shopping complex .....
Trevor T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Great location very helpful staff

Great location
9
Great hotel i always stay there gret location and helpfull staff.
Michael D. Couples Belgium, January 26, 2012
A good address in a good location.

Good service, location, food
9
We stayed 3 nights in the manhattan and have been very satisfied. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a very large choice and excellent service. The staff are always friendly and ready to help. Although I did not use it, there is a nice fitness room. It sits in the quiet soy 15 only 50 meters from Sukhumvit and is a few hunderd meters to the nana skytrain. Only downs: the bath room of my room looked a little old and the swimming pool area could also be refreshed. I will certainly use this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01