Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5386 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5386 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Leslie L.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2013
small room considering it was executive
very close to Sukhumvit road (only 50 metres away)
The Hotel was OK for a short stay (or transit) but I would not recommend it for more than a few days. The Hotel Brochure in the room mentioned a complimentary mini bar (in all rooms except superior). Aswe had 'Executive' I presumed that it was complimentary.....it wasn't The Pool is on the 3rd Floor (and down stairs via a Fire Exit)and difficult to get to; when we went to view it there was only about 4 sunbeds there? So we never used that facility

Greg C.
Canada
January 31, 2013
Friendly staff, with clean rooms.
Staff were excellent, breakfast was good. Rooms were very clean.
I had a wonderful stay at Manhattan.. We arrived late and were upgraded to a better room. loved it.The staff spoke a good English and were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and big. I enjoyed all of the delicious breakfast choices. Rooms also had reliable wifi in rooms. The location is great,close to the subway and many stores. Price is good for what you get.

Robert N.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Neat and tidy with essentials
Fantastic location
This hotel is ideally located in the heart of Bangkok with excellent access to public transport and dinning locations. Simple and neat with the essentials that don't clutter the room and plenty of space for seating and luggage. Buffett breakfast is great although font be late because its all gone put away by 10am. Recommend this hotel for short term stay 3-5 days whether travelling for business or leisure. The staff are friendly and great service all. The price is reasonable however the is no pool or gymnasium.

MICHAEL J.
Belgium
January 28, 2013
old style hotel with home feeling
good location,big rooms, friendly staff.
We stay regularly at the manhattan because of its convienient location and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are quiet big and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very nice.

Kirsty M.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, big comfy rooms
Clean hotel, clean room, Big bed, pool , good breakfast
room was big and clean with a large comfortable bed. great location as it right next to bts station. staff were helpful and friendly. pool was nice but only got sun in the morning, because of hotel location and surrounding high buildings the sun want around post 1pm...but loved my stay

Mary S.
New Zealand
January 27, 2013
Great location, friendly staff
Location, breakfast with variety, helpful staff
No complaints about this hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, and they even put a breakfast pack together for us and 20 others when we had an early start before breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

PINGGEN G.
Singapore
January 27, 2013
lovely hotel and services with smile
Better location and acceptable price
Recommend to business traveller Wifi ok Easy to sleep

ZHIGUO L.
China
January 26, 2013
location is good
good location
staff is very helpful; with swimming pool, can relax after one day walking; breakfast is quite ok. overall, i like this place a lot. price is a little bit expensive

LENA L.
Hong Kong
January 26, 2013
great location
close to asko bts and mrt
easy transport for going to destinations thru mrt and bts. nice clean room and convience for night life. the massage shop next to the hotel get good service and nice clean enviorment for getting a tradition relaxation place. hotel guests are friendly and polite. hotel staffs are quite friendly and helpful. i would like to stay again on my next business trip.

Peter R.
Australia
January 23, 2013
Great staff & location
Location
Everything was fine at this hotel, the rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff were all friendly, the location was excellent being just 50m from the skytrain and within walking distance to everything else.