or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

677-14 Yeoksam Dong, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Entrance Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Bed Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double Bed
Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Front Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Front Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Lounge Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Lounge Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Lounge Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Lounge Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Lounge Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Room Facilities Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Room Facilities Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Room Facilities Manhattan Hotel Seoul - Room Facilities
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (35)
Sort by:
Trent M. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2013
enjoyable and comfortable

Very friendly service from the check in staff, convenient location, fast free internet
8.3
Comfortable and enjoyable. I'd stay there again. The lady working at front desk was very helpful and friendly during the days i was there - from Sept 30 -Oct 3.
Hazzeir A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Good

Friendly staff, fast internet, close to subway
6.7
It was good if you spent the whole day touring the city and came back to the hotel for a good rest and sleep.
Louise M. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2013
Comfortable

Close to public transport, lots of local restaurants in vicinity
8
Not in Gangnam but only 1 stop on subway. Hotel I business district so nothing nearby to see or do. Recommend catching subway to Gangnam for the vibrant city feel, especially at night time. Very safe area as single female to walk around, but very few other Westerners, so don't expect to be able to talk to anyone when out at dinner. Area full of coffee shops, Korean and Japanese restaurants. 5 min walk from subway. Airport shuttle bus goes to Renaissance Hotel. Staff there were very helpful in giving directions to Manhattan. I arrived at 1am, yet very safe and easy to walk to the hotel. 15,000W each way. All public transport remarkably leaves exactly as per timetable. Other reviews didn't rate breakfast, so I didn't bother even looking at it. Loads of coffee shops nearby. Extensive room service menu, but all in Korean. Overall, I was happy with stay. Even after taking City Bus Tour, still unsure as to where the central area of Seoul to stay is.
Rui J. Solo travelers China, March 31, 2013
high tech hotel

great staff, very helpful, central control of all lighting from a remote
8.3
the most interesting thing about this hotel is that you can control all lighting in the hotel from a tv remote controller.
Shuk K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 25, 2013
Worth for the budget travel

The reception guys are very friendly. Room is clean.
7.3
I wasn't stay in this hotel at the first place, since I got a bad experience from the other hotel, so that I changed to this one. It was a budget travel, so I will say that I got a fare return. Because the receptionist was very helpful and friendly, the room & bathroom were clean. Very good location. There was even two notebooks were provided. Nice!
Raymond W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2013
A budget hotel at good location

conveniently located with self service
5.3
Overall, with the living standard in Seoul, this could be a choice for personal travel
Lian P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2013
Good Service but slightly far

Good Service, Staffs can speak English, Free WiFi and drinks
10
The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance from Yeoksam Station. It is about 35-40 minutes from Hongdae Airport Railroad. The staffs can speak good English. There are free drinks in the room and in the lounge. Room is clean. Staffs are also very helpful. Gangnam Station is about 10-15 minutes by foot. There is a convenience store near the hotel.
Daniel K. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2013
Great location

clean, friendly, location, spoke english
9
I had a fantastic time at the Manhattan, I was taken care of in relation to knowing whats good to do, helped me with making phone calls to non English speakers. While i was there I recieved 10/10 service, the room was very clean, and spacious, bigger than most other hotels ive stayed in within Seoul. I would definately stay again
Tsui S. Solo travelers China, November 17, 2012
Obviously.. A love hotel

Cheap price and location is not bad
5.7
Is obviously a love hotel, location is not too bad, close to subway (like 5 mins walk), close to airport bus (again, 5mins walk) and restaurants, bars, cafes are nearby.but travellers should notice, it is a love hotel-feel hostel.itz about its corridor lighting, in-room setting, and the nearby bars and msg places are pretty love hotel feel.may not be really suitable for family travellers and single girls
Muhammad R. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2012
Convenient and clean

Location, service and cleanliness
8.7
Service: Front desk staff speaks good English and are very helpful with directions. Check-in was smooth and it took less than 10 minutes to settle in. The staff personally brought me to the room and patiently explained how to operate the TV and room lighting remote which was in Korean. Check-out was a matter of handing the room-key over to the Front Desk staff. Room: Booked a standard double room. Room is very clean and are cleaned everyday. There is a sofa and a coffee table in the room too. Only problem for me is the bed is too firm for my liking. Also the toilet reeks of cigarette which is annoying. The big flat screen TV is great with some international cable tv channels. Toiletries (ie toothbrush,toothpaste,body soap,shampoo) are provided, including facial care products. Minibar is free and stocked everyday. An electric kettle is also provided. Coffee sachets are provided as well. The toilet is a high-tech toy with buttons in Korean. Had to play around with the buttons to figure everything out. No problems with it all. Free Wi-Fi is available in each room. The modem and the Wi-Fi router is literally in the room which is great! A PC is also provided in the room but its in Korean language. Fortunately, I had brought my own laptop along. Location: Great location with nearby 24-hour Family Mart and 7-eleven with a bakery joint (Paris Baguette, also 24 hours except on Sundays) just across the street. Yeoksam subway station is a short walk (5-7 minutes away). Airport shuttle (to Incheon airport) is at Renaissance Hotel which is also nearby. Restaurants and bars are also just down the street so you will never go hungry. Room is mostly quiet at night with some light traffic passing by and the hotel is located away from the main street. Overall, I'm really satisfied with the hotel and am considering staying here again. Thumbs up!
Shopping Tip: No shopping malls nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel Seoul - EntranceManhattan Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - EntranceManhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Standard Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomManhattan Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinManhattan Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Standard Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Standard Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Suite Double BedManhattan Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomManhattan Hotel Seoul - FrontManhattan Hotel Seoul - FrontManhattan Hotel Seoul - LoungeManhattan Hotel Seoul - LoungeManhattan Hotel Seoul - LoungeManhattan Hotel Seoul - LoungeManhattan Hotel Seoul - LoungeManhattan Hotel Seoul - Room FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Seoul - Room FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Seoul - Room FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Seoul - Room FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Seoul - Room FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Seoul - Room FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Seoul - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C02