My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel

No. 58 South Henan Road, Huangpu District, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest room Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest room Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest room Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest room Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - The lobby Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest room Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Interior Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Interior Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Reception Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Outside view Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest room Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest room Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest room
Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest room Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest room Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
493 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (493)
Sort by:
Leung C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2014
no

no
4.7
No good
Sook M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Good location, easy access to Yuyuan Metro

easy access to tourist spot by walking distance
4.3
Poh C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2014
Value for money

Great location, friendly staff and free wifi
6.7
I had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. My only complaint on arrival was the lack of space for clothes, as I had quite a bit for my almost 3 weeks of stay there. The attentive staff then tried locating a better room for me, but they were all the same. The explanation was that the hotel was a business hotel and hardly had guest staying for more than 2 weeks at a stretch. I accepted that explanation and bore the inconvenience of having to put my clothes in my luggage bag and taking them out everyday. Perhaps there should be a room or 2 with proper wardrobe space set aside for extended-stay travellers. Other than that, I have no adverse comments about this hotel.
Win N. Business travelers Myanmar, June 18, 2014
Hotel staff speak very litte english but helpful

Near Subway which is one stop away from Nanjing East Station and walking distance to city.
6.7
There is no small/big restaurant around and need to go another subway station. Hotel is near to Yuhan garden station. Next station is Nanjing East pedestrian shopping street where you need to be careful if you are non-Chinese and alone. There are many scammers trying to approach as friend and rob you with gang in the room and credit card will be targeted. Check online about Shanghai scam before you go. all kinds of stupid people will approach you if you are obvious foreigner. Hotel staff are really kind to help you though. There is no locker or safe in hotel but if you carry things out, it is even worst as thief, robber are waiting for you.
Pornthida S. Groups Thailand, May 27, 2014
Cheap and Location

It's cheap and extremely good location. Frienly Staff.
6
Supiati W. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2014
closed to the MRT station

location is good, staff was helfull, near to MRT sttaion
6.7
Building and room are is a bit old. Closet was not working properly. The value of this hotel is closet to MRT station.
Adnan K. Groups India, May 17, 2014
Good clean hotel. Rooms very small

Location
5.3
Was hardly at hotel during day. Room was clean but v v small. Hardly could find place for my suitcase.
Elena P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2014
Good location, but very noisy.

Good location, close to the Bund and subway, good value for money.
7
The room was not big, but not to bad, the balcony doors were looking out into a very busy main road with lots of traffic and loud hooting day and night, of course no insulation, no double glazing, terribly noisy, couldn't do without the earplugs. And had to keep closed at all times, so practically no window, light on during the day. The staff spoke very bad English, but friendly and trying to help, quite often to no avail. Location was good, good connection with main railway stations, subway network is really good in Shanghai. Hotel is good for sightseeing, but I wouldn't want to come back to it again. Too noisy and too stuffy without fresh air.
Eng Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
great service and valued for money

superd service great valued for money and comfortable
8.7
The staff are awesome, friendly and polite, great service, the room is nice and bed is comfy just the toilet can improve better, but i will come back and stay this hotel when the next visit shanghai. suggest for anyone who wanna stay. great place.
Gaik K. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Budget and strategic location hotel

1. Good for price
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel ShanghaiManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - The lobbyManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - InteriorManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - InteriorManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Outside viewManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - BathroomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08