Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel

No. 58 South Henan Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
600 reviews

318 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers Canada, January 9, 2016
Not bad

Location, nice bed and decent wifi
6.7
Report this review
Yew Y. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
walking distance to reach yu yuan

walking distance to reach yu yuan
8
Report this review
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Best ever hotel for Metro Back Packer

1. Location, 2. Convenience, 3. Comfort hotel
7.7
1. Just one minute walk from Metro Line 10 Yuyuan Garden Station Exit 4. 2. Very convenience family mart just next door. 3. Located heart of the Shanghai center.
Report this review
Garen J. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2015
Great Location

Location, new linens, easy to get to
7
We enjoyed staying here! It was a little old and the converted bathrooms weren't the best but you can't beat the location! Everything felt really clean and the linens were all new. I would stay here again esp for the price.
Report this review
Aldrin M. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2015
Great location and value for money

Price, location and service
9
Report this review
Erica T. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2015
Great location

Location, value for money, good facilities
8.3
Report this review
Choi Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2015
Close to MTR station

5 mins to MTR station, basic facilities, cheap price
7.3
Report this review
Halil I. Couples Turkey, September 21, 2015
Best Location, perfect for 2-3 days stay

Location, price, staff
8.3
Hotel's Location is in the centre of Shanghai. We arrived Shanghai by train. We take metro line 10 From Shanghai Hongqiao railway station to the Yu Yuan Garden station which only 50 meters away from hotel. I advise you to try to memorize the photo of hotel. Since there is no longer a sign on the front wall of the hotel that writes Hotel's name in english. They gave a room at the top floor which looks the henan road. The chinese use so much of horn of their cars, so the room is a bit noisy if the window is open. They write a note over the control panel of the air contioner not to change the settings of it. Nevertheless the air conditioning system is good. The room was not that small as it is said in the tripadvisor. It is enough for us. We had 3-4 luggages. The best advantage of the hotel is the location as I said in the title. You can walk to the Yu Yuan garden, the bund and the people square. You can go other places by using subway easily. There is a family mart near (10 meters away)hotel. You can find much of snack there. To conclude, the hotel worths its price. I recommends to couples to stay here for 2/3 days.
Report this review
Leon Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 19, 2015
Extremely small attic room.

close to subway
3.7
Report this review
Elizabeth W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2015
Senior sisters traveling together

Great location for the Bund, Yuyuan Garden and Nanjing Road.
7.7
The room was fine; the bathroom a single unit that probably replaced the original. The shower was separated by just a curtain, but the water didn't go everywhere. The beds were comfortable and the room/bathroom was cleaned every day. The wifi was strong enough in our room to do everything we wanted to. Our room was in the front of the hotel, on the second floor, so we heard the traffic noise. But with the windows closed and the air conditioner on it was OK. The staff didn't speak any English but they did what they could to help us.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 318 reviews Next page
Manhattan Jinling Business Hotel ShanghaiManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - BathroomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - LobbyManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - BathroomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - BathroomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomManhattan Jinling Business Hotel Shanghai - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02