or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel

371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001 31st and 7th, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Events Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Events
Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - View Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 618

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Kevin A. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Seven Nights In The Heart Of Manhattan

Location, Room size, Friendly Staff
8
First, the bad news. The windows in our room didn't close properly which allowed in a lot of noise. A LOT of noise! There is a fire station next door and opposite that a Catholic church which rung its bells every morning at seven. Manhattan is noisy at the best of times but the volume in our room was unacceptable and disturbed our sleep. There was also no room heating available. But for all of that the location was superb, opposite Madison Square Gardens, a few blocks from Times Square. A subway station was just across the street. The room was huge with a kitchenette in one corner and also a massive bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We would stay there again but definitely ask for a room which was quieter.
Monica S. Families with young children United States of America, September 23, 2013
feel ripped off

cloes to shopping and public transportation
6.7
Expedia's website said in the description of my room that I was getting a kitchenette. When we checked in to the hotel, they told us that our room does not have a kitchenette. This was a huge factor when booking our room, considering we were traveling with an infant. We asked the hotel if there were any kitchenette rooms available, and they told us no. Also, the weather was inconsistent and we needed to use the heater. They sent us an oil space heater. Another thing, don’t waste your money on the Wi-Fi. It’s too expensive and too slow, not worth your money. The hotel is located on a side street of a firehouse. They honk and are loud, be prepared. Rooms are only equipped with a small refrigerator and a small coffee pot.
Miriam A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2013
I was very impressed with our room, staff nice

Size of room,location, layout
9
Liana G. Families with young children United States of America, August 24, 2013
It was okay.

dining, service, location to downtown
7.7
The window blinds in our room were broken, which looked trashy. The "kitchenette" was not what I had in mind (I thought there would at least be a microwave). There was only one hook to hang towels in the bathroom, which was a pain for four people staying in this tiny hotel room.
Sofia R. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
Great location, but definitely room 4 improvement

Location, location, location
6
Great central location to explore NYC. Good sized rooms given it's NYC. However upon check in we were advised that some kindof 'amenity package' would be sent to our room - it did not arrive. Called the next day to ask about it and was told they would look into it and send - it did not arrive x 3 days. Staff at front desk do not seem to communicate with one another as we were often told "they were not aware of any issues". Light broken and flickering in room reported - was told maintenance would be up to fix it - No maintenance person showed up for the entire week we were there. All in all given the prices charged for this hotel, there are probably much better options with better service and higher quality staff.
Deborah M. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2013
Another great weekend in New York!

Location, Staff, Room
9.7
We have stayed at the Affinia Manhattan several times over the past six years. We like the location, the rooms and the staff. We have recommended the hotel to family and friends. We had drinks and dinner at the Niles restaurant for the first time. It was a very enjoyable experience.
Charles S. Families with older children United States of America, August 4, 2013
Nice hotel, great location, comfortable room

The room was clean and AC was the coldest (a good thing in August), The bar is open late, You can walk to anything
8
Nice hotel, decent size room (for NY). The staff were very accomodating and the location was perfect. The room was clean and the pillow menu was a PLUS! I was disappointed that there was no mini bar in the room (advertised on the web site), although there was a small fridge. The "in room" internet is outsourced to Lodgenet and is "super" ($15 a day) expensive. There is a business center, but it is also very expensive (you are charged for time used). The good news is that you can print boarding passes there at no cost. The room was also very expensive ($240 a night for a double / double), as compared to other trips to NY. I suspect it was because the hotel was a full occupancy. Overall, a very nice property in a super area. You are two blocks to the orignial, and largest, Macy's and less than a ten minute walk to Times Square.
Bianca M. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2013
Amazing

Beautifully Designed, Close to public transportation and Friendly staff
10
The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was beautiful, I love the escalator! It was very "NYC Style". Front desk worker was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. The room was small but it was worth it. Beautiful designs, Ipod Dock, Cool bathroom and so much more. Worth The Money!
Suphanna C. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2013
convenient

location, price, shopping
7
Very convenient, close to transportation n office lication
Felicia C. Families with young children United States of America, July 8, 2013
Will not repeat

location 1bedroom units
5.3
This was a bad experience for us because of the following: Bath tub resurfacing was a peeling (looks very bad). Window units with constant loud dripping noise from window unit on floors above us. We waited 45 minutes to get sheets for our pullout at 11pm with small kids. No paper towels in kitchen. I offered to get them myself, but was told I could not do this. I had to call to desk 7 times. Each time they said it would be a couple of minutes longer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - EventsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - EventsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ViewManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05