or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel

371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001 31st and 7th, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Buffet Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 618

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Felicia C. Families with young children United States of America, July 8, 2013
Will not repeat

location 1bedroom units
5.3
This was a bad experience for us because of the following: Bath tub resurfacing was a peeling (looks very bad). Window units with constant loud dripping noise from window unit on floors above us. We waited 45 minutes to get sheets for our pullout at 11pm with small kids. No paper towels in kitchen. I offered to get them myself, but was told I could not do this. I had to call to desk 7 times. Each time they said it would be a couple of minutes longer.
Denise C. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
short, and frustrating

the hotel itself was nice, our room was nice and it was easy to get to the broadway show we were seeing for our anniversary
7.3
Did not like waiting process to check in, it took over 20 min and we wanted to go up and rest, It was really hot and humid that day. I also was disappointed that we could not get any liquid creamer for coffee in the room only powder?!The in room wifi was $14.95/night so maybe this isn't ideal for business travellers because they would have to sit in lobby for free wifi.Room service was slow, the restaurant at the hotel was pricey and they got my order wrong.When we left I had to stand inline for another 20 min because I had to pay the restaurant bill. No value for %200/night My money would have been spent better elsewhere and I'm from New York.
Jarrod D. Groups Australia, July 2, 2013
Not Chelsea it's midtown!

They allowed us to upgrade as the room we had was tiny & wouldn't even fit in our suitcases. It's in a centrally located area but its definately not Chelsea.
4
The hotel was nothing like we expected. The rooms were so tiny as were the bathrooms. There were 3 of us staying and we couldn't get our bags into the room with us. It was advertised as being in Chelsea but its definately more midtown. The wifi in the lobby didn't work so we decided to pay for it & that didn't work either so we made them take that off our bill at the end. It rained really heavily one night & our roof leaked in both bedrooms. The shower in the master bedroom flooded the bathroom everytime you showered making it slippery and dangerous! For us it wast a good experience.
Judith C. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
Great location, comfortable beds, rooms are small

location, location, location
8.3
Stay was great. Lobby is really nice. Hotel diagonally across from Penn Station and close by the subway. Centrally located. Larger than other hotels in NYC.
Marie M. Families with older children Australia, June 20, 2013
Great all round hotel

the price, the location, the design
7.3
Xinyang W. Solo travelers China, June 16, 2013
noisy, clean, location

clean, location
7.3
I was in NYC for a show last weekends and booked this hotel. The location is superb (right opposite to the Penn station) and it looks very nice from the outside. However, I was distributed to a room (**26) in the corner which is near the elevator. The voice of the elevator is very loud and the room is small. If any recommend needed, I would say don't stay in the room numbered 26 in all floors. The other rooms should be fine.
Jarrod O. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
Great location - very central

location, exercise room
8
Great stay, thank you! But please offer some in-room vegan dining options!
Jie Z. Couples China, June 11, 2013
The hotel location and service is good.

Service, location, clean
7.7
The location and service is quite good, the room is also very clean! However the room is small. It's good enough for just one person.
Pim H. Business travelers Netherlands, June 10, 2013
Great NY hotel, recently renovated.

free wifi in the lobby, close to subway, across penn station (ideal for newark) and nice foof close by.
8.7
great stay, easy train access from newark into Penn station, close to shopping and entertainment areas. clean renovated rooms!
Jin A. Business travelers South Korea, June 10, 2013
Good stay for both travel and business trip

Location, Price, Staffs
9.3
It is located in Midtown which is one of main area in NY and there is subway station as well near the hotel. (I don't remember the station name)Madison Square is just in front of you. Time square and Korea town is walking distance. Considering the price, the room is quite spacious compare to those in Soho area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY)Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ShopsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - EventsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - EventsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ViewManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08