Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel

371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001 31st and 7th, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Buffet Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 618

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 270 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Monika K. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 24, 2013
Centrally located hotel near Madison Square Garden

Central location, within walking distance of everything, good price/service ratio.
7.7
Busy tourist hotel, catering to international clientele. Friendly and efficient staff, clean room and bathroom, depending on location less or more outside noise. Major attractions nearby: Macy's, Fifth Avenue, Broadway/Times Square, Madison Square Garden.
Report this review
Christine T. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Grand entrance but ridiculously small bathroom

Professional service
6.3
The hotel has a very grand entrance and lobby, however, our room was disappointing. The bathroom was ridiculously small and unproportional to the room and it was very off putting that the toilet was situated a hand length away from the bed. In saying that, I was upgraded after I raised my dissatisfaction about the ridiculously small bathroom. FYI, the toilet was marginally bigger.
Report this review
Susan S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Comfortable rooms, super location, great staff

Our room was very comfortable, newly decorated on the simple side, but nice. Beautiful, large lobby. The staff was very friendly, someone was always there to help or answer questions.
10
we were upgraded to a king suite even though i'd reserved a deluxe queen room. very clean everywhere. the hotel is located 1 block from penn station and cabs are always right outside. internet free in the lobby, but there is a charge for access in the rooms. the hotel was well worth what we paid for two nights.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant/bar attached to the lobby is comfortable and the food (lunch) was good. Good service.
Report this review
Elizabeth D. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
Loud, Dirty and Dated
4.7
I requested a high floor and king room and was given a room on the 5th floor with 2 double beds. My room was dated and dirty. Broken furniture where a TV was once housed. The TV was mounted to the wall on the side of my bed which made it unviewable. The water in the shower and faucet was yellow, no matter how long it ran, it stayed yellow!!!!!!! This was the loudest room imaginable. I was right across from the elevators and heard that all night along with the noises from the street. Car alarms, ambulances, constructin, garbage trucks, you name it. Most of the noise could be heard from my window where the window air conditioning unit was placed and barely sealed. I would have rather stayed in a hostel or motel then this dump.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay away.
Report this review
Alicia R. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Great hotel with exceptional service!

Beautifully renovated room, lovely decoration, great style comfort and class.
9.3
the beautifully renovated room is cozy, small but nice. very very clean that also smelled clean and fresh. great check in service. complimentary bottle of wine for my boyfriends birthday. nice experience. only problem was the noise but since it's manhattan we didn't care too much. hotel provides ear plugs as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can choose from several different pillows to maximize your comfort.
Report this review
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Excellent service and a great location. A+!

Beautiful room, excellent location and wonderful service from all the staff!
9.3
We stayed for two nights at the start of our honeymoon... Just a fantastic hotel, everything was great and we were well looked after. As it was out honeymoon, our room was upgraded and they gave us a complementary bottle of wine. The room was very clean and well decorated. No complaints whatsoever!
Report this review
Richard C. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Fabulous location but European size rooms.

Location
8.7
Perfectly pleasant hotel right near Madison Square Park, steps away from where our bus from Washington, DC dropped us off. Room was small and spare and the modern sink design was a nuisance (no counter space) but it sufficed for a weekend in the city. Hotel staff was friendly. Convenient restaurant in the hotel. Lobby was not as warm and inviting as the on-line photo suggests, but it did have a very helpful concierge desk in the center.
Report this review
William T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great place to stay in New York

Great location. Comfortable rooms. Great food and drinks
9.3
I had a wonderful time while in New York. I will stay here again without a doubt.
Report this review
Angela C. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
clean and attentive

room was clean, room service was fast food was good. doormen were very attentive as well as front desk
9.7
stay was great. this is the second time we have stayed here. the rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. the room service comes fast and the food is great. the bar downstairs is nice. overall great hotel will definetly stay again when we are in town.
Report this review
Andrew B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Great location but small room

Superb location on 7th Avenue
6.7
The room we were in was very small (to be expected I guess in Manhatten). The staff were very helpful. Whilst renovation works are going on there is no way into the Lobby without using stairs or an escalator (not good if you are using a buggy), plus only a few lifts were working. Once the works are completed it will be really good. The gym is good :o)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY)Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ShopsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - EventsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - EventsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ViewManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08