or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel

371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001 31st and 7th, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Events Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Events
Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - View Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 618

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Gregory R. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2014
Worth it

Located right out of Penn Station and a $10 cab ride to the tree!
7.7
Great night with my girlfriend. Got dinner, saw the tree, and everything was relatively close.
Julius J. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2014
Good for the business travelers

The rooms were simple,clean and nice
7.3
Good value for money
Mouloud K. Couples Canada, November 3, 2014
very convenient!

Location Room Size and Staff
8
Great hotel (this was my second time) Will definitely go back, perfect location close to Midtown and Chelsea, major shopping, empire state, high line, Time Square etc. Staff very helpful !
Andreas S. Groups Germany, July 31, 2014
Great but dirty room, apoling bath room

Great location next to Penn Station, large contemporary room
6
We picked the hotel because of location and room size. Initial room we had was much smaller than booked. Next day there was availability according to our booking and we moved into a large and nicely fitted room. If only they would clean the rooms properly - both rooms we had were quite dirty. Bath room was a laugh - tiny and dirty.
Luanne R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
Spacious, comfortable and central

Doormen, Conceirge and happy hour !
9.3
Would definitely stay there again. Bathtub a little old, but everything else very comfortable and enjoyable with good friendly staff.
Terrence J. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2013
Good hotel but charges for internet.

Location, wine mingle, service.
8.7
Fri Wi-fi in lobby but expensive internet in the rooms (we were exempted because of 8-day stay). These days internet should be included in the price of the room. The Hotel even charged for use of computers and printer in the lobby. Otherwise a pleasant hotel.
Julie T. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
Overall nice hotel.

Fantastic restaurant which offered 20% dining discount for hotel guests. Excellent food, service and value for New York. Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.
7.7
We had 3 room changes in the first 3 days of our 6 night stay as the type of room I booked with Agoda wasn't provided. As it was a 6 day stay I booked a queen room with kitchenette. First night was a queen room with no kitchenette. As my husband is gluten free and we were staying 6 nights I wanted kitchen facilities. I phoned the manager and then we were moved to a junior suite. While this had a kitchenette it did not have a queen bed. I suffer with osteoarthritis and the double bed did not work for me I slept on settee. Also both of these rooms were very noisy. We were also jet lagged after travelling for over 30 hrs till we arrived at our hotel. I complained again and so we packed up our suitcases and were moved to another suite for the next 4 nights which was fantastic to a very large one bedroom apartment. Very very comfortable and more than what we asked for as it had full dining and lounge facilities. Really we just wanted the queen with kitchenette as described on Agoda. There is some mis-communication between Agoda and the hotel which needs to be sorts out.
Caterina M. Couples Canada, October 21, 2013
We enjoyed the central location of the hotel.

Helpful and friendly staff, perfectly located
8
The hotel is perfectly located. We walked almost everywhere. There are subway stations surrounding the hotel. The room was clean. The bathroom small and old. Considering the price paid, we were disappointed by the lack of complimentary bottles of water, tooth brushes, etc. This said, we would definitively stay there again. We enjoyed the complimentary wine during happy hour . The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Suzanne Y. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
will stay here when we return!

location, directly opposite madison square garden/penn station. location to citys attractions, free wi-fi in the lobby
8
really enjoyed our stay. room was small, but normal for a room in new york city! our room looked out onto madison square garden, was quite noisey at night but its to be expected - a nice touch from the hotel to supply earplugs. no kettle in room, just a coffee machine.was nice to have a safe & hairdryer that wasnt connected to the bathroom wall.
Kevin A. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Seven Nights In The Heart Of Manhattan

Location, Room size, Friendly Staff
8
First, the bad news. The windows in our room didn't close properly which allowed in a lot of noise. A LOT of noise! There is a fire station next door and opposite that a Catholic church which rung its bells every morning at seven. Manhattan is noisy at the best of times but the volume in our room was unacceptable and disturbed our sleep. There was also no room heating available. But for all of that the location was superb, opposite Madison Square Gardens, a few blocks from Times Square. A subway station was just across the street. The room was huge with a kitchenette in one corner and also a massive bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We would stay there again but definitely ask for a room which was quieter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - EventsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - EventsManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ViewManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomManhattan NYC-an Affinia Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06