Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2500 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Richard O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location for the airport but a bit grim!
Location & free transfers to and from the airport
The Manila Airport Hotel is quite grim by Western standards, (it needs a good clean and updating), but it's in a good location for easy access to the airport terminals.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Nicholas P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
acceptable
staff very accommodating
Only one night to catch an early morning flt. Hotel has free airport shuttle. Staff was very helpfull
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Jessie F. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Minimum Standard
Location,service,value of money
Nothing much special with this hotel other than that it is near in the airport which is very convenient if you are catching your flight in the next day or in a few hours.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Jessie F. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
moderate
location, service and staff
My stay in this hotel is quite okey as i stay here for overnight for my next flight. I think this hotel is quite ok if you just stay here for 1 day other than this i think nothing much special.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Geoffrey M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Convenient airport hotel
Ok for airport convenience
I stay ocassionally for convenience of their included airport pickup and drop off and proximity to the airport. The staff are excellent. The hotel facilities are average and food poor, but there are reasonable eating places just outside.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Janine H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good deal for the price
Location, Price, Shuttle Service
My boyfriend and I stayed here twice on our trip to the Philippines. The first time we stayed was the night we arrived. We arrived in Manila around 11:30PM, and our flight to Iloilo wasn't until 8AM the next day. We just needed somewhere to sleep for a couple of hours. It is close enough to the airport that you dont have to wake up extremely early to get there on time. When we landed in manila, I was impressed with how easy it was to contact them for the free shuttle service. Just call and they will tell you where to go, depending on what terminal you are at. The second time we stayed was equally pleasant. We got a shuttle ride both to and from the airport and made our flight. This is by no means a fancy place, it isn't extravagant. But if you are looking for somewhere affordable to stay during a long layover, this is perfect. The price is just right, and you get everything you need to get some rest in between flights. Also, there are a couple of eateries around and a currency exchange western union place, just in case you need extra money during your stay. Very convenient. I would recommend this place to friends
Reviewed November 19, 2014

serena C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
nightmare stay
airport
got a reasonable room out the back. bad timing with a typhoon coming, i was left outside near the hotel itself through the storm. no staff checked on me to make sure i was okay, we lost power, water came into the room, trees were being ripped out and i was scared it would come through the windows and my outside porch roofing got ripped off. had to call reception to come help me as gate was blocked with trees and stuff. lucky to be able to use a room for a shower but they were ushering me out before the deadline, so not so accommodating. A monkey is also tied up outside and was left in the storm in utter despair and terrified. Thats cruel.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

serena C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
dont holiday here
location, location, location
this is mainly a cheap hotel close to the airport. i would prefer elsewhere to stay but if less time, need close ot the airport
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Thitima R. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great Location
Friendly Staff, Great Location, Free Airport Shuttle
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Man Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good
Breakfast
Reviewed November 15, 2014