Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Akosh B. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Just OK
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed October 03, 2014

kazuhio M. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Noisy AirCondition Stink Smell
Near terminal 4
I stayed room where very old fashioned (with taped on broken cover) air conditioner disturbed my sleep of incredible noise but no choice as toooo hot in the room, every 10 min switch on/off!!!! Stink (Burnt) smell came on my first step into room-zone after checking-in at the front. Following morning I saw whole view of the hotel which looked like under renovation construction, really. I wonder how other people made good comment for this kinf of really stupid hotel.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Thomas M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
overnight stay
pick up from airport free deliver to airport in the next morning facilities close by
Enjoyed stay with minimum travel time and good service
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Phyllis R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Need to lift their standards
Proximity to airport; bus shuttle to airport very efficient - only 2 really
Very average
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Aerobella V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
convenient location
free airport shuttle
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Mark C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
What a difference two weeks can make
wake up call, checking out, shuttle to the airport
I have always stayed here on my way back and forth out of the Philippines with no problems. Two weeks ago I left a good review, but that has changed so much this time around. I arrived at Terminal 3 and was waiting for the shuttle to arrive. I had e-mailed the hotel two days prior with my flight information and arrival time to ensure they would be there to meet me. There was NO shuttle in sight after exiting the building. I finally found a security guard who was willing to help me and she was finally able to contact the hotel as the contact number on the voucher was not valid. A shuttle finally arrived and I was finally at the hotel over 1 hour late. When I discussed this with the front desk person, she had the "I don't give a D#MN" attitude and told me that they cannot ensure that a shuttle would be there when a guest arrives. The hotel had my correct flight information listed on my reservation information. The air conditioner was so noisy it kept me up all night, the thermostat could not be adjusted so the room was ice cold. Finally I turned off the air conditioner so I could get SOME sleep. Shower had cracked & broken tile. Needs caulking and a good cleaning(soap scum). Skipped the breakfast as I had an early morning flight and waited for breakfast on the plane. I just could not stomach Eggs Benedict made with toast and bacon again. The upside to this is that the security guards and shuttle drivers will always make your day.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Thomas C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
poor service. dirty room, leaking air con.bad food
Free shuttle to and from terminal.Location.Location.Mediorce
Tolerable. Barely .
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Pamela M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Not that Bad
staff service, location , fast shuttle service
The hotel has seen better days. Water pressure for the is not that great but it did have hot water. The staff was nice enough to provide us with a bucket to use. Airport transfers were efficient. Box type TV with semi working remote. After we checked out, I called to inquire if we had left my mobile phone in the room. A few minutes after they called to say they had found it and will be at the front desk.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Jacobus V. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Poor staff performance and smelly room
Location
I have stayed 24times at Manila Airport Hotel, and this time was the worst. The room was filled with cigarrete smoke from the previous guest. After fighting to get another room they wanted to charge me for the change of room. The staff was not helpful. The only reason I stay at this hotel is for the aese of access to International and domestic terminals.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

JI C. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
located in front of terminal 1
location
I booked this hotel to sleep few hours before my connecting flight early in the morning. Location was great but the room, the hotel needs renovation. At least replace aircon in the room. Seriously i thought it was going to explode..😨
Reviewed September 20, 2014