Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Grand Opera Hotel

925 Doroteo Jose Street corner Rizal Avenue, Sta Cruz/ Recto, Manila, Philippines 1003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Circa 1900 Bar and Restaurant Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social Functions Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Bathroom Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - The New President Sharksfin Seafood Restaurant Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social Functions
Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social Functions Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Circa 1900 Bar and Restaurant Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Reception Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Sta Cruz/ Recto Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Dazzle M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 24, 2015
Ok

Small
5
Arnel A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2015
fits on my budget of you book online.

close to my brother's house in manila.
7
It's alright.. staff are friendly and polite ..
Criselda T. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2015
The coolness of aircon is not good enough.

Good supply of water. Secured. Clean
6
Good. Some residents are noisy in the middle of the night. Poor internet & cellular connections. It seems to me that beddings are used already.
Jayson R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 6, 2015
Good stay

Value for money, clean, friendly staff
6
The room I got has no window turns out a good thing as it's located in the very busy and crowded part of Manila. Free shuttle posted in the lobby was not available and it's difficult to get cab. I feel unsafe walking around the area but it's nearby Divisoria where you can basically buy anything and cheap too.
Aileen I. Couples Philippines, April 26, 2015
Comfortable stay

friendly staff, easy check in, nice bfast
7.7
We had our high school reunion at this hotel so I decided to get a room to relax before and after the event. Check in is smooth, i was asked to pay a deposit fee of 1000 which will be refunded upon check out. We got the majestic room, it has a mini bar, table and 2 chairs, a queen size bed, a cabinet, you can also borrow a hair dryer free of charge. You just need to ask their housekeeping for the availability. We had a great stay at the hotel, check out process is a little long though but everyone is friendly so it doesn't matter. Will stay here if I will be in the area. Oh by the way.. the bfast we had was bacon, langgonisa, beef tapa, rice, you can request how you want your egg cooked (sunny side up or scrambled).
Virgil V. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 21, 2015
I was very sarisfied with my stay at Manila Grand

The staff were amazing, security and clineliness
8.3
My stay at Manila grand opera was amazing
Maria L. Families with older children Sweden, April 17, 2015
Quality

Good staff, nice pool, clean room
7
Perfect for us & convenient to go to my favorite places!
Regidor N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2015
Good Location

Nice Location, Cleanliness, Efficient Staff
7.7
Unreasonable Rate for just a 4-hr extension from Check out time. Front Desk asking for P1,200.!!
Irfanullah T. Business travelers Pakistan, March 31, 2015
Careful and Read My Review

Staff performance, Security inside and Cleanliness
6.3
Though this hotel is a budget hotel but i am not fully satisfied with my stay because of following reasons: 1) WiFi have slow speed connection and everyday you have to renew your connection through reception; 2) For Muslims, like me had serious problem of food, in this hotel you can not find any Halal food item in menu, even in vegetables they add pork, and cooking utensils are same for vegetables and pork, this confirmed me by waiter after confirmation from Chef, as well no halal food cuisine or restaurant available in this location. 3) In this hotel, I felt like in prison if your room is without window.
Stella M. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2015
strategic location; busy surroundings

nice location, value for the money
7
The good thing about this hotel is the location. strategically located; near transport. The downside- dirty surroundings not safe to go around the area... The hotel room old fittings, the bed was OK but the pillows were old and uncomfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - FacadeManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Circa 1900 Bar and RestaurantManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social FunctionsManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - BathroomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - The New President Sharksfin Seafood RestaurantManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social FunctionsManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social FunctionsManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Circa 1900 Bar and RestaurantManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - ReceptionManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - ReceptionManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Grand Opera Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07