Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Grand Opera Hotel

925 Doroteo Jose Street corner Rizal Avenue, Santa Cruz, Manila, Philippines 1003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Circa 1900 Bar and Restaurant Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social Functions Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Bathroom Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - The New President Sharksfin Seafood Restaurant Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social Functions
Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social Functions Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Circa 1900 Bar and Restaurant Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Reception Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Santa Cruz Number of Rooms: 205

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 761 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2015
convenient location

location, Value, amenities
5.3
My stay as always was pleasant enough. Didn't appreciate having to ask to connect hot water!! But connected internally to Doroteo Jose LRT station, swimming pool, good exchange rates in money changing, free shuttle to 3 malls in area, compensates!!
Report this review
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2015
convenient location

location, swimming pool, adjacent to LRT train station
6
My stay was pleasant as always. Like the access to Doroteo Jose LRT station from Mezzanine floor direct. Also the swimming pool in basement is handy. I appreciate good exchange rate money change at front desk. Dis not appreciate having to get hot water connected to bath room!!
Report this review
Lorraine R. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
first and last stay

location
5.3
I booked a room two days ago, just because a friend was getting married and we were about to stay at the same venue instead of checkin' in at other hotel. the room we booked has no windows and it'just fine, the facilities and amenities are good. the buffet breakfast was average and what disappoints me is that the buffet table wasn't replenished and the food is already cold. it's just that the staff was not really friendly and warm at all.
Report this review
Abegail C. Families with young children Philippines, August 9, 2015
-

Reception staff, bellboy and security are all nice , and pool is fine
5.7
Its fine, the only things I've notice is the breakfast and room they serve consistently the same every day which consist of 4 option and they won't let us choice on our own they are the one choosing for us which is soooo strange for my experience in other 3 star hotel and 2nd is the size of room is too small and no window and it has no slipper available so it's hard for us to walk around
Report this review
Ma. J. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2015
Good

Cleanliness
7.3
Good
Report this review
Nerissa N. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2015
so good to stay

nice room good food and friendly staffs
8.7
it was so good.i felt comfortable and wonderful stay
Report this review
Aaron M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2015
Cheapness in so many details

Price, Lobby Area, and Price
5.3
It was mediocre as far as hotels go. The breakfast was disorganized with a whopping five items spread across three different tables, two of which were partially concealed by being grounded to the large pillars. They offered toast, rice, sausage, eggs made to order, fish and some sort of fruit cocktail that was mostly water with watermelon chunks floating in it. The table covers were worn, dated and many showed permanent stains and cigarette burn holes. The room was small and Spartan and used a window unit A/C that took a while to cool the space down. For some reason, it has an airlock. The bathroom had a toilet seat that wouldn't stay up; it had to be held up by hand. It also had no door, curtain or even threshold for the shower stall, so water was all over the rest of the floor. The wifi was bad. I tried several times each day to connect my laptop to it and it never would establish a good connection. Finally, I had to tether my phone to use the internet through the laptop. The staff repeatedly insisted it was a problem with my laptop, but I typed this review from my laptop, through the wifi at another hotel. Overall, I would not stay here again; there are too many good hotels in better condition in Manila for the same price range.
Report this review
Rowrence S. Business travelers Philippines, July 3, 2015
i like that there is a hotel near my work.

location, nice bathroom, pool
5.7
i like that this hotel is very near my work and if im having so much stress i go here and spend the night. What i do not like about this hotel is that they have bad telecom signal and i receives sms messages very late. There was a time that i requested my room to be placed on a higher floor to get a better signal. The rooms are quite big for a 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Erick A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2015
Relaxing and comfortable

amenities, casino, restaurants
8
I had a relaxing comfortable stay especially knowing there were restaurants and casino's in its building. Front desk personnel had a welcoming and pleasing attitude upon my arrival. The building was exceptionally clean as well as my room. The only problem was that the shower in the room didn't give out hot water-felt lukewarm. Everything else was great!
Report this review
Shiela T. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2015
Good location

Nice location near the lrt. Good food. Value for money
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - FacadeManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Circa 1900 Bar and RestaurantManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Majestic RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Premier RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social FunctionsManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - BathroomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - The New President Sharksfin Seafood RestaurantManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social FunctionsManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Social FunctionsManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Circa 1900 Bar and RestaurantManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - ReceptionManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Guest RoomManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - ReceptionManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Grand Opera Hotel Manila - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Grand Opera Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04