Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
414 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (414)
Sort by:
Kuewon C. Solo travelers South Korea, August 17, 2014
comfortable room and staffs

good location, kind staffs, safe
9.7
very good
Dave S. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2014
Can't decide

1. Dining, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. 2. The room 3. The staff.
10
Can't decide which was the best about our stay at the Manila Hotel. 1. Dining, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our friends were very much impressed with lunch. Breakfasts were the most elegant that I have been honored to enjoy and they were included. Dinners are GREAT. 2. The room. Starting with the elevator, you will know you are in a special place. The room is fantastic from the bathroom to the TV. 3. The staff. Not overly friendly, but at the same time letting us know we are special at a special place.
Angela K. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2014
Not a 5 star

food
4
Terrible. It wasn't the Manila hotel I've known before. Rooms are just very old and musty. I had bed bug bites on my arms. If you also love duvets and soft beds, this hotel is definitely not for you. Bathroom has a television, but upon opening the faucet the water is yellowish so I let it run for a couple of minutes til it's clear. The back of the sink also had shaved hair. We always here this noise I don't know if it's construction but even if it's 9pm, the noise is still there. The water kettle also smells really bad. Their bath amenities are also not Acca Kappa anymore, they only use generics, and I think they only refill these bottles since they dont have any seals on them. Breakfast is quite good though. I will never return to this hotel, ever. Not worth the price, should've stayed at other hotels.
Kwang F. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2014
KF was at Manila hotel

Food experience, comfort if room, amenitiea
7
I did not like the service standards. Checking in took about an hour. Reception counters were sufficient but the 2 male counter staff were obviously short handed, and the handling was slow and inefficient. Do the wait was extremely unpleasant.
Peggy M. Business travelers United States of America, August 9, 2014
Beautiful Historic Hotel

The pillows, the service, the French restaurant
10
Wonderful stay. Enjoyed the facilities, including pool and jacuzzi. The restaurant was fabulous, and the service throughout the hotel impeccable.
Taroh M. Couples Japan, August 3, 2014
Just the best in Manila

Atmosphere, entrance hall and staffs
9.7
A gorgeous classic hotel sitting at the coast of Manila. Splendid vast entrance hall with entertaining staffs. Surly one of the greatest hotels I have ever stayed in. Highly recommended!
Terry T. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2014
Good hotel but aircon need servicing at room 532

Food pool gym
7.7
Great .
Derek S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2014
5 stars hotel

prompt service, easy access and spacious room
10
Good locaion, clean and spacious room with 5 star service
Rochelle M. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2014
Pretty good stay except...

sleep quality, breakfast buffet selection, staff performance
7.7
... there was an incident at their breakfast buffet restaurant Cafe Ilang Ilang, where a big fat poisonous centipede crawled up my leg and wriggled on my lap. The centipede didn't bite me, but it gave me a huge scare! That little lapse in pest control aside, we had a pretty good stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast selection was varied and delicious, and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jens O. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 20, 2014
Nice colonial hotel

Staff Colonial Happy Hour
7
Very nice staff with enough choices of food. The internet was quick and available throughout the hotel (incl pool).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06