My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe Room Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe Room Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset/ Sunrise Suite Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room Manila Hotel Manila - Tap Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Area Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Manila Hotel Lobby
Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Manila Hotel.
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Chantell K. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Beautiful grand hotel.

Grand location history
10
Beautiful grand hotel with all modern cons. Best Manila experience. Great pool and spa facilities. Would definitely stay here again and cannot speak highly enough of this hotel.
Mehrdad A. Couples Canada, March 31, 2014
ENJOYED THE FOOD, THE POOL AND HOSPITALITY

STAFF COSTUMES, SECURITY AND ARTICULATION OF STAFF AND COMMAND OF ENGLISH
9.7
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL ANY TIME. BEST OF THE EIGHT HOTELS I HAVE STAYED IN MANILA.
Derek H. Solo travelers Canada, March 30, 2014
Classic luxury

The ocean view rooms on the higher floors have a great view of Manila Bay, the pool and patio area is great and the food on offer is top notch.
9.3
With my tour of southeast Asia coming to an end, I booked 2 nights here so I would have some luxury time before hopping on an 18 hour flight back to Canada. This hotel, while on the pricey side, certainly doesn't disappoint. Staff are friendly and attentive, the food on offer is exceptional (try the Manila Hotel Club at the Taproom) and you wont have any misgivings about where you are; the architecture and look of the place is amazingly classic. I found the internet access to be spotty in certain areas, which isn't a huge deal except that one of those areas happened to be my room. A few more routers/repeaters placed around the hotel would help clear up that issue. Honestly, that was my only issue. May be a deal breaker for some people but I'm sure that if I had let them know it was a huge issue for me they would have accommodated me as best they could. If I'm back in Manila for a stop-over, this hotel is on my short list.
Vivian C. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2014
Very good breakfast. Very good hotel. I like it.

Very Good Facilities , Very good and delicious foods... A luxury Hotel and super duper Nice / good hotel. I will stay again
9
Nothing can say. Very good / nice hotel. I like it. I stay again.
Jessie S. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2014
excellent

breakfast buffet
10
wide selections of there breakfast buffet,nice view of the sea.fast check in and out.friendlt staff.
Pieter D. Couples Netherlands, March 25, 2014
You have to cut through the red tape

spaciousness, atmosphere, rooms
7
Of course, the entrance is jaw dropping with the ladies in their beautiful attires (4 types of dresses) and the spacious hall, but then your travails start. It takes the lady easily 10 minutes and numerous documents to check you in. In the meantime, there is plenty of time and staff to serve the welcome drink, but they prefer to hand out a coupon for later use. No problems with the rooms, spacious and clean, but one would not expect something else from such a ´grand old lady.´Management´s preference starts with the dinner (in Ilang Ilang). The ridiculous ´wait till you´ll be served sytems´ is meticulously worked out here. the restaurant is half empty, but don´t you ever dare to take some initiative. No sir. Three girls frolicking with each other at the entrance, but wait, or else...... It is not easy to find a restaurant with so much staff, but they are just administering whatever the heavy layers of middle management requires them to administer. Alas for the clients, they have to sit and wait before the order is being taken ....... and the food is being served. Don´t take dinner here, the food is relatively mediocre and attuned to the American palate. Instead, try out Ilustrado in Intramuros ( PHP 200 by taxi) for real upgraded Philippino food or other dishes. Breakfast is waiting in a queue, whereas you have to wait till..... Indeed. I would prefer that these sit and waitresses, clean up the tables and there would be no problem. The buffet choice, however, is impeccable, but supplies are poorly replenished. And of course, at the end of the meal you have to wait for a chit to sign off, what else? Free advice: cut two layers of management in order to become efficient.
Walter C. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
All ok except for shower problem

Food comfortable room quite
7.3
Ok except for the shower screen leaking all over the floor. They could not fix it and did offer another room. Service at buffet restaurant was slow some of the time.
Cheah E. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Apparently too short as the hotel rates are costly

Nice, Comfortable and convenient
9.7
Very nice. Wish I could have stayed longer as I enjoyed the food and the comfortable room/bed.
Fumihiko O. Couples Japan, March 24, 2014
Luxurious hotel in the heart of manila

1. Room (clean and spacious with good view) 2. Sumptuous breakfast 3. View
8.3
Manila Hotel is a luxurious hotel situated in the heart of Manila. The hotel itself is so busy with different occassions everyday. The location is good since it is near the mall, historical places and some attractions, however, a bit dangerous since there are many homeless people around the place. The staffs are kind and helpful however, some should be trained. We had a dinner in Champagne Room and the person serving accidentally made my bread fall on the table instead of changing the bread to a new one, he just placed the bread on my plate (We just laughed since the same bread fell thrice!). He didn't apologize for it, since we were in the good mood we let it off. Another was when we were having a breakfast, they placed the cups and the teapots carelessly on the table which made me surprised and wonderd if they are really suitable for the job. Check in time was horrible! 30 minutes per person! Anyhow, we enjoyed our stay there.
Edgardo M. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2014
its an unforgetable experience

colorful history of previous occupants/guests
7.3
If given a chance, will still prefer MH over various hotels in Manila

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - SpaManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe RoomManila Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomManila Hotel Manila - Sunset/ Sunrise Suite Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - RestaurantManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool AreaManila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PoolManila Hotel Manila - Manila Hotel LobbyManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - RestaurantManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - RestaurantManila Hotel Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03