Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room
Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Tap Room Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Tap Room Manila Hotel Manila - Spa
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Torbjorn D. Couples Norway, May 22, 2015
Great hotel

location location and style
8.3
Carsten S. Business travelers Germany, May 15, 2015
not very fantastic

old charme, atmosphere (for those who like it)
5.7
Maxinne A. Couples Canada, May 7, 2015
Wonderful hotel with small updates needed

luxurious decor, helpful & smiling staff, amenities
8.3
We booked Manila Hotel last-minute after our initial hotel turned out to be nightmarishly dirty and scary. It was a wonderful change of scenery. The staff are always smiling. We were two couples looking for a place to relax, but close enough to enjoy the sites. The location isn't that safe to walk on foot, unlike other places in metro Manila, so you rely heavily on taxis. Here is where the 5 stars become less bright. The hotel doesn't have a relationship with a taxi company, so we waited 10-25 minutes for a taxi to be waved down. This is inconvenient when your time is limited. Manila Hotel would benefit from having taxis waiting at all times. One day when we decided to use the hotel shuttle to go to MOA, you must reserve a spot and arrive at the bellhop booth 5-10 mins before the shuttle. There was an event (graduation) being held in the hotel so the driveway and lobby was very crowded with people. After alerting a bellboy we were here for the shuttle, he asked us to sit down. We did, 25 minutes later, we ask an employee when the shuttle would arrive, we were told it left because we needed to be there 5 minutes before. We explained that we were there before the shuttle was to arrive. And she left to get another employee. He told us the same thing after we explained our story again. We were annoyed at this point, so we asked to speak with a supervisor. A woman arrived to speak with us and gave the same answer, assuming we had been late and told us that we could wait 2 hours for the next shuttle or take a taxi at our own cost. This was too much. We did not want anyone to get in trouble, we just wanted a solution. We became upset and were ready to just walk away when Julian a bellhop that hadn't been involved stepped in and offered a solution: a taxi paid for by the hotel. It was only later we realized he had paid out of his own pocket. We later made sure he was reimbursed for his proactive solution that saved our day. We really hope he is recognized.
Faith R. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2015
Elegance at its best!

Room size, cleanliness, total ambience
9.7
Everything was worth it and I really appreciate the professionalism of all the staff. They very good in answering my inquiries and they handle everything with grace and politeness! Keep it up!
Josey O. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2015
Great place for stacation

Food was great
9
breezy stay.
Emmet B. Couples Australia, May 2, 2015
great!!!!!

entrance / lobby , staff , vibe
9
we absolutely loved every minute of our short stay and are keen to return asap , the tap bar for snug romantic drink , pool area is clean safe and fun , close to rizal / luneta park , Ocean Park and of coarse the sunset on manila Bay ,
Gloria B. Families with older children Philippines, May 2, 2015
Nostalgic, great food, clean rooms, helpful staff

Food, Location and Nostalgia
8.3
Room was in excellent condition, nice wooden interiors and very clean. Bathroom has both tub and shower, clean and good quality towels & toiletries. Very accommodating staff. Must try is Bibingka and Puto Bungbong at Cafe Ylang Ylang. My only appeal to Management: the sofas in the lobby are sadly in bad need of re-upholstery; an eyesore to the otherwise majestic and iconic lobby of Manila Hotel.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2015
it was a great stay

room, food and service
9.7
I love how the hotel makes everyone feels at home. The entire hotel is very elegant and and the breakfast is superb especially the Filipino cuisine. My cravings were satisfied. All-in-all it was a wonderful stay.
Reynard D. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2015
Truly the Manila Hotel

Food, Attentive Service, Amenities
9.3
Enjoyed our staycation here
Ryan N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2015
Classic Elegance

Food, Value for money, Design
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05