or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room
Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Tap Room Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Tap Room Manila Hotel Manila - Spa
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Lualhati L. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2015
yes i do...

efficient staff, nice ambiance, great breakfast, fantastic amenities (gym, pool, Jacuzzi ,stream bath)
10
One of my best stay from early check-in to a little bit late check-out because I was sick during the night after attending the wedding in the neighboring area called "Intramuros, The Walled City"...I was so thankful with their medical staff especially Nurse "CHA" who take care of me during the night and even endorsed me to the next shift just to make sure I'm okey, to the rest of medical staff whom I failed to get their names- Thank you so much and God bless you in your chosen Profession...tips: choose the room facing the "walled city" (1316) for better view...
Nawapan S. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2015
Awesome and beautiful Hotel

Breakfast buffet, Room and Pool
9.7
Everything about the hotel was excellent. Spectacular lobby, large room and bathroom, pool, spa and fitness were excellent
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
Overrated and Overpriced

Walking to historical site
5.3
Luncheon buffet was $56! No, alternative food choices close to hotel. Was not given a choice of buffet ir a la carte off menu, I was just shown to my table and told to enjoy myself. Never discussed price, I was totally shocked. I was expecting $24 range...what I would pay in USA. though a variety buffet food is always just warm, never hot. Room Service, not much better: a small slider cheeseburger, mashed potato side and a diet coke = $27. Quoted $139 per night, but total for just room with fees was $175/night. I was given a room with twin bed because I was a solo traveler - most uncomfortable two nights.....and I've slept better at basic $40/night hotel rooms in Philippines. Two complementary small bottles of water doesn't cut it at a 5-star hotel in Manila. WIFI: Does not work in rooms, must go down to lobby. Pros: Staff friendly, courteous and professional.
Marie M. Couples France, March 20, 2015
Manila Hôtel. Review

The main Hall
9.3
It was fantastic. The hosting is really Nice and dressed amazingly. Breakfast Buffet incredible. Room with great view on Intramuros and the city
Cornelio A. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
The most hospitable hotel in the world

Staff, dining experience, location
10
Par excellence. The entire atmosphere of the hotel is very friendly, inviting and historical but above all when my partner had a terrible stomach illness probably contacted while in Palawan the Manila Hotel Medical Clinic was contacted at a very early morning they came right away to administer medical treatment. They monitored my companion every a couple of hours to make sure that his condition is improving. 24 hrs later my companion passed the critical point and mended as new. Even though our vacation was cheated by a stomach illness the hospitality , hotels readiness for medical assistance facility and par excellence professionalism of all the Manila Hotel staff is something that wiped out the unpleasantness of travelers illness experience.
Uyvi L. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2015
Not worth the stay

the pool was nice, music in the lobby, complementary drinks.
2.7
The staff was rude and aggressive making us feel not welcome. the food was terrible and overpriced, not to mention we were charged someone else's meal costing over $150. luckily we caught it before leaving.
David W. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2015
Beautiful historic hotel

Interesting history, great location, amazing food
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Manila hotel. We asked for a tour of the MacArthur suite and were taken to look at the rooms. The guide was very knowledgable and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was also amazing.
Olivine O. Families with older children Philippines, February 16, 2015
Staycation

Their spa, swimming pool, rooms are awesome
8.3
Thumbs up!
Gilbert P. Business travelers Philippines, February 15, 2015
The Grand Dame of Hotels in Manila

spacious room, comfy bed, location
8
I loved my stay.
Patrick J. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2015
very far

big bed, sofa and space
7
it was a fine stay but i think they forget to improve their service since they already know they'e reached the 5 star level. too expensive for a 5 star and the location is too far

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04