Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room
Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Tap Room Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Tap Room Manila Hotel Manila - Spa
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
Couples (266)
Sort by:
Maxinne A. Couples Canada, May 7, 2015
Wonderful hotel with small updates needed

luxurious decor, helpful & smiling staff, amenities
8.3
We booked Manila Hotel last-minute after our initial hotel turned out to be nightmarishly dirty and scary. It was a wonderful change of scenery. The staff are always smiling. We were two couples looking for a place to relax, but close enough to enjoy the sites. The location isn't that safe to walk on foot, unlike other places in metro Manila, so you rely heavily on taxis. Here is where the 5 stars become less bright. The hotel doesn't have a relationship with a taxi company, so we waited 10-25 minutes for a taxi to be waved down. This is inconvenient when your time is limited. Manila Hotel would benefit from having taxis waiting at all times. One day when we decided to use the hotel shuttle to go to MOA, you must reserve a spot and arrive at the bellhop booth 5-10 mins before the shuttle. There was an event (graduation) being held in the hotel so the driveway and lobby was very crowded with people. After alerting a bellboy we were here for the shuttle, he asked us to sit down. We did, 25 minutes later, we ask an employee when the shuttle would arrive, we were told it left because we needed to be there 5 minutes before. We explained that we were there before the shuttle was to arrive. And she left to get another employee. He told us the same thing after we explained our story again. We were annoyed at this point, so we asked to speak with a supervisor. A woman arrived to speak with us and gave the same answer, assuming we had been late and told us that we could wait 2 hours for the next shuttle or take a taxi at our own cost. This was too much. We did not want anyone to get in trouble, we just wanted a solution. We became upset and were ready to just walk away when Julian a bellhop that hadn't been involved stepped in and offered a solution: a taxi paid for by the hotel. It was only later we realized he had paid out of his own pocket. We later made sure he was reimbursed for his proactive solution that saved our day. We really hope he is recognized.
Emmet B. Couples Australia, May 2, 2015
great!!!!!

entrance / lobby , staff , vibe
9
we absolutely loved every minute of our short stay and are keen to return asap , the tap bar for snug romantic drink , pool area is clean safe and fun , close to rizal / luneta park , Ocean Park and of coarse the sunset on manila Bay ,
Reynard D. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2015
Truly the Manila Hotel

Food, Attentive Service, Amenities
9.3
Enjoyed our staycation here
Gareth J. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Great staff in a historic hotel

Staff, location and bathroom size
6.7
Very friendly, open, warm staff who do all they can to make your stay memorable. A hotel full of character and history in an area right next to Intramuros.
Nawapan S. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2015
Awesome and beautiful Hotel

Breakfast buffet, Room and Pool
9.7
Everything about the hotel was excellent. Spectacular lobby, large room and bathroom, pool, spa and fitness were excellent
Marie M. Couples France, March 20, 2015
Manila Hôtel. Review

The main Hall
9.3
It was fantastic. The hosting is really Nice and dressed amazingly. Breakfast Buffet incredible. Room with great view on Intramuros and the city
Cornelio A. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
The most hospitable hotel in the world

Staff, dining experience, location
10
Par excellence. The entire atmosphere of the hotel is very friendly, inviting and historical but above all when my partner had a terrible stomach illness probably contacted while in Palawan the Manila Hotel Medical Clinic was contacted at a very early morning they came right away to administer medical treatment. They monitored my companion every a couple of hours to make sure that his condition is improving. 24 hrs later my companion passed the critical point and mended as new. Even though our vacation was cheated by a stomach illness the hospitality , hotels readiness for medical assistance facility and par excellence professionalism of all the Manila Hotel staff is something that wiped out the unpleasantness of travelers illness experience.
Uyvi L. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2015
Not worth the stay

the pool was nice, music in the lobby, complementary drinks.
2.7
The staff was rude and aggressive making us feel not welcome. the food was terrible and overpriced, not to mention we were charged someone else's meal costing over $150. luckily we caught it before leaving.
David W. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2015
Beautiful historic hotel

Interesting history, great location, amazing food
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Manila hotel. We asked for a tour of the MacArthur suite and were taken to look at the rooms. The guide was very knowledgable and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was also amazing.
Lester L. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2015
Uhmm . . . so, so.

The room size, the bellstaff, and house keeping
7.3
The hotel was abuzz with non-resident guests (people who were there for parties or special functions but not staying there -you saw them coming in droves through the front door, most of them annoyed that they had to go through the metal detector) during our stay. And instead of staying in their assigned function halls, it looked like they were all over the place. My wife went back to our room and skipped her evening laps in the pool when a group of them in full debut regalia hanged out in the swimming pool area. While a good number of them occupied the lounge in front of the Registration and Concierge, that there was no where I could sit, that made me decide to go out for a walk to the Querino Grandstand instead. This hotel used to be a quiet and tranquil place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02