or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.7
Couples (216)
Sort by:
Enrico B. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
Manila hotel

Good food, location. Great history
8
Great
Gary A. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2014
A Pleasant Stay

Comfort, Location and Staff Support
10
It was a pleasant stay .... everything went good ... given a time i will stay at this hotel again.
Gary A. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2014
One ofthe best Hotel in Manila

Location, Staff and Food
10
Everything went good as planned during my stay at Manila Hotel
Raynald S. Couples Switzerland, September 28, 2014
Excellent

Best hotel in Manila. Location. Staff.
9.7
Overall excellent. Only the staff of the pool bar is very slow and didn't understand our orders.
Mohammed A. Couples Lebanon, September 10, 2014
one of the best hotel in manila

location, service, facility
8.7
its very convinient especially the location, staff are very helpful rooms are clean and the service is good, price is quiet reasonable as well.
Peter A. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2014
Superb. Use the Manila Hotel shuttle

It has a timeless, classic ambience which is unequaled.
9.3
We enjoyed the Manila Hotel deeply, and we can't wait to go back. This is a "destination" hotel, interesting in itself, and right across the street from the oldest part of Manila, the Intramuros, and within walking distance of Rizal Park. Manila itself is a teeming, bustling, chaotic, filthy, polluted, Some part are beautiful. Some parts are the most horrendous poverty-blighted ll ever encounter in your life. Many people are surprisingly generous and kind. A few will try to cheat you and rob you. Meanwhile the Manila Hotel provides a safe, clean, cool sanctuary to encounter all this. It is our base of operations whenever we are in Manila, and worth exploring for its own history. Don't miss the lobby, where you will watch visitors from all over the world and listen to a live pianist. Make time to enjoy the world-class international breakfast buffet. Ask to visit the MacArthur suite, a recreation of General MacArthur's lodgings when he and his family lived here before World War II. Use the hotel's shuttle service: it is more expensive than local cabs but much more reliable. We can't wait to go back.
Mary G. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2014
Worth everything!

Food, Amenities, Comfort
9
Very Good. Will definitely go back if there are limited offers again
Richard M. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2014
Could be better if the staff F&B Staff are good

Great location and a lot of history about the Philippines
6.7
overall stay was good, apart from F&B experience. Most of the staff (not all) are not attentive at all. The room service staff who deliver the food in our room has an attitude problem. He want us to pay by cash regardless I have put some deposit upon check-in.
Dave S. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2014
Can't decide

1. Dining, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. 2. The room 3. The staff.
10
Can't decide which was the best about our stay at the Manila Hotel. 1. Dining, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our friends were very much impressed with lunch. Breakfasts were the most elegant that I have been honored to enjoy and they were included. Dinners are GREAT. 2. The room. Starting with the elevator, you will know you are in a special place. The room is fantastic from the bathroom to the TV. 3. The staff. Not overly friendly, but at the same time letting us know we are special at a special place.
Pedro C. Couples Portugal, August 11, 2014
still a sense of history

nice location, nice lobby area, very good room
8.3
very pleasant, the place retains a nice atmosphere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03