Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room
Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Tap Room Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Tap Room Manila Hotel Manila - Spa
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (84)
Sort by:
Ryan N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2015
Classic Elegance

Food, Value for money, Design
9.3
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
Overrated and Overpriced

Walking to historical site
5.3
Luncheon buffet was $56! No, alternative food choices close to hotel. Was not given a choice of buffet ir a la carte off menu, I was just shown to my table and told to enjoy myself. Never discussed price, I was totally shocked. I was expecting $24 range...what I would pay in USA. though a variety buffet food is always just warm, never hot. Room Service, not much better: a small slider cheeseburger, mashed potato side and a diet coke = $27. Quoted $139 per night, but total for just room with fees was $175/night. I was given a room with twin bed because I was a solo traveler - most uncomfortable two nights.....and I've slept better at basic $40/night hotel rooms in Philippines. Two complementary small bottles of water doesn't cut it at a 5-star hotel in Manila. WIFI: Does not work in rooms, must go down to lobby. Pros: Staff friendly, courteous and professional.
Christoph E. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 4, 2015
Far away from 5 stars.

Reception ok, rest to forget
4.3
Hair in sink, used paper under bed at arrival. Room service forgot to clean room during stay. No tel directory in room. Businesscenter nobody during opening time. ATM in hotel not working for amexco etc. Gave list of 12 inacceptabel points to GM. I would not book hotel for a few months till new management has solved all problems/trained personal. Big disappointment.
Kirsteen F. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2015
Manila Hotel

History, family ties, ambiance
9.3
Susan F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
Nice stay at Manila Hotel

Very spacious, clean and the furnitures are very Filipino
10
I am happy to stay at Manila Hotel. Will stay there again when I get a chance.
Ryan N. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2014
Exquisite

Food, Ambiance, Location
9.7
Ma. F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2014
Prestigious And Historical Hotel

Good breakfast selection, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
8.7
This historical hotel is worth staying because of its friendly and efficient staff, comfortable and spacious rooms and wide selection on its buffet table whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You will be greeted with costumed bell men and princess inspired guest service ladies. The hotel itself is historical being the first hotel in the Philippines. The lobby may not be grand but cozy and festively decorated for the Chrsitmas season.
Martin P. Solo travelers Sweden, November 19, 2014
nice stay

staff,food,service
9.7
superb time in the hotel with courteus and helpfull staff,clean room,good foods to select..will check in again,can be recommend to friends and relatives.
Elbenson R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 1, 2014
Heritage Place

Manila's finest
9.7
A must visit hotel!
Markus S. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 14, 2014
Historic Hotel in a quiet place

history
7.3
I liked to stay in such a historic building. Nevertheless, staff performance only meet local standards. When I entered with 3 pieces of luggage, nobody cared to help me. Reception performance was slow and inefficient. The room was not cleaned properly (esp. Bathroom) and old bananas were still in the trash.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04