My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe Room Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe Room Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset/ Sunrise Suite Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay Palace Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Champagne Room Manila Hotel Manila - Tap Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Area Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Manila Hotel Lobby
Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (20)
Sort by:
Jessie S. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2014
excellent

breakfast buffet
10
wide selections of there breakfast buffet,nice view of the sea.fast check in and out.friendlt staff.
Ma. P. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2014
nothing super special !

friendly staff
7.7
The bed is so hard , never had a good sleep! but they have a very friendly hotel staff.
Marianela J. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2014
great stay at your hotel

great lobby, friendly atmosphere, english speaking staff
9
excellent, but I missed the small band that used to be playing at the hotel lobby. They were there last year, January 2013 during my last visit. I intend to come every january every year.
Fe C. Groups Philippines, December 19, 2013
Old hotel but newly renovated rooms

The champagne bar, the beds and bathroom
9
Lally R. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2013
realxing

room, rpoximity to malls, great food
8
the staff were all nice and friendly, clean room and great food
Sunshine E. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2013
good food, cocktails are my favorite

Poolside bar has great staff and great cocktails, good buffet, nice rooms
7.3
Was actually disappointed by the service of reception area. Queue is very long upon check in and long wait time for processing. Im not sure why the room amenities and facilities are different when you ask them and what was published on their website. Very inconsistent. Had to transfer rooms bec they said sunset view is fully booked and there is only 1 room left on the third floor. But apparently not. After an hour or so of waiting was able to get the right room. Anyway, im still happy bec i loved their pool area, buffet and tap room bar, and the service of the staff their. Plus i think they were able to make it up eventually. So i had a great stay overall. Will give them a 4 star rating.
Kaimei W. Groups Sweden, May 4, 2012
Historical and elegant

name and history
10
When we entered the grand hall of the Manila Hotel, the orchestra was playing and hotel stuffs smiling at you with their kindest smile, my son said this feels like in Hagwards! It was magic! With the longest history of a hotel in Manila and important people in the history that passed by this place, it is a chosen place for someone who wants to get a bit deeper in this otherwise chaotic city. The breakfast is rich and filled with all sorts of delicatess. We loved this place and will return if we come back to Manila.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park at the corner walking distance worth going if you have kids with you
David B. Groups Philippines, July 17, 2011
a bit of an escape from city life

outdoor pool and buffet breakfast
6.3
i stayed there for just a night, the staff is great and the rooms are clean. the bathroom has a tub, which is good. what i enjoyed was the pool because its not crowded. the buffet breakfast was also nice, although the choices are limited, the quality and taste of the food are good. also, the whole place has wireless internet. there is also lan connection in the room, which makes it good! the only thing that i don't like was the service in the reception area. i don't know but it took me a long time to check in and out of the hotel. they said that the files are not tallying, somewhat. overall, this is an okay hotel to stay in.
David Q. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2011
Great room

Bedroom
8
i love the newly renovated bedrooms. very pleasant front desk staff and they upgraded our room type. compared with other five star hotels in the area, manila hotel offers the best for value
Nancy C. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2009
manila hotel stay

room type,room locaton,food. everything was great!
8.3
i have a great stay!we attended a party thats why we stayed there,we have a room that has a vanity mirror that really worked for us, the room was spacious and had a view of the ocean!more than what i expected!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ocean adventure is just nearby, rizal park, historical intramuros,and minutes from the mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - SpaManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe RoomManila Hotel Manila - Superior Deluxe RoomManila Hotel Manila - Sunset/ Sunrise Suite Manila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - RestaurantManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool AreaManila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PoolManila Hotel Manila - Manila Hotel LobbyManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - RestaurantManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - RestaurantManila Hotel Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05