or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (23)
Sort by:
Jens O. Groups Netherlands, July 20, 2014
Nice colonial hotel

Staff Colonial Happy Hour
7
Very nice staff with enough choices of food. The internet was quick and available throughout the hotel (incl pool).
Ricky P. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Manila Hotel may be old but it still very elegant

The sophisticated Champagne Room , the fully equipped fitness center, the relaxing view overlooking Manila Bay
8
I am satisfied with my overnight stay in Manila Hotel. We spent a lot for our drinks and food there but it was worth it. I also enjoyed listening to the relaxing sounds of the piano being played in the bar. In the morning, we had a delicious breakfast together. We then took picture outside, went swimming, and had a relaxing soak in the fitness center's Jacuzzi. I finally went up to the room to relax in the bath tub. It was really wonderful to be able to bathe thoroughly and at such a luxurious pace. I felt really complete and relaxed but unfortunately I had to hurry and pack my things because check out time was fast approaching. I must admit that i will definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend highly to my friends.
Anthony C. Groups New Zealand, July 3, 2014
The friendliest staff and awesome buffet breakfast

This is a beautiful historic hotel with a wonderful atmosphere, the friendliest most attentive staff, and an awesome buffet breakfast. Try the smoked salmon on toast with capers and horseradish cream.
10
I heard that General Douglas McArthur stayed here for six years from 1936 and when he uttered those famous words "I shall return", he was talking about the Manila Hotel. Extraordinary staff, friendly and efficient. A couple of minor problems were fixed straight away. The bed, the bathroom, the view, decor and ambience were all superb. Great swimming pool, and the restaurant serves what must be the finest buffet breakfast in Manila. Extraordinary value for less than $200 a night.
Manas T. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2014
Very relaxing and we have a chance to go to for sa

The food, lobby and their historic ambiance
6.3
Very relaxing and their buffet is great, their swimming pool is also great thou small.
Bruno B. Groups Australia, May 28, 2014
This is a one of a kind experience,,,

Classic Spanish design,,, grand and intimate,,, wonderful service
3.3
Its always great ,, always look forward to staying here ,,,
Karen C. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
Excellent rooms and courteous staff. Worth the $$$

Cleanliness. Elegance. Peaceful
9.3
Had a great overnight stay. Nice pool, delicious buffet breakfast and super friendly staff. Will go back for more staycation. :)
Jeffrey W. Groups United States of America, May 17, 2014
The Hotel was beautiful and well maintained.

The pool and fitness center were great. The breakfast buffet was amazing.
8.7
Great place to stay. Its a great sanctuary from the polluted city of Manila.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
Nice staycation

Spacious room Bathtub Nice pool
8.7
Angela K. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
Mediocre

Great room service menu
6.7
Everything was okay, however, the beds are small and not comfortable. It's too hard. They have high speed internet. We tried to eat at the cafe for snacks and ordered hawaiian pizza and lasagna, it was not good. The pizza almost had no cheese in it and the lasagna is bland and beef is dry.
Jessie S. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2014
excellent

breakfast buffet
10
wide selections of there breakfast buffet,nice view of the sea.fast check in and out.friendlt staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01