or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (28)
Sort by:
Angela K. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2014
Not a 5 star

food
4
Terrible. It wasn't the Manila hotel I've known before. Rooms are just very old and musty. I had bed bug bites on my arms. If you also love duvets and soft beds, this hotel is definitely not for you. Bathroom has a television, but upon opening the faucet the water is yellowish so I let it run for a couple of minutes til it's clear. The back of the sink also had shaved hair. We always here this noise I don't know if it's construction but even if it's 9pm, the noise is still there. The water kettle also smells really bad. Their bath amenities are also not Acca Kappa anymore, they only use generics, and I think they only refill these bottles since they dont have any seals on them. Breakfast is quite good though. I will never return to this hotel, ever. Not worth the price, should've stayed at other hotels.
Dheena H. Groups Maldives, July 27, 2014
Heritage Style Hotel

Beautiful Lobby
8
Sheila C. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2014
fantastic stay, great priced, gr

place, room and service
10
the room was clean, especially their services. in short the best
Christian C. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2014
Thumbs UP!!!

good food, stunning view, value for money
9.3
the food selection is superb! never seen a variety of choices on breakfast! the hotel condition is quite old but well maintained. the antiques are well preserved and well cleaned. the location is quite a problem, because if you dont want to eat on the hotel, the only nearby place is manila ocean park which got some restaurants. the rooms and comfort really amazes me. the ambiance, the feeling, the aura of prestige and high end is still there. staff performance is very nice, everything is at the tip of your fingers. value for money is the best! still the best hotel to stay in Manila!
Ricky P. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Manila Hotel may be old but it still very elegant

The sophisticated Champagne Room , the fully equipped fitness center, the relaxing view overlooking Manila Bay
8
I am satisfied with my overnight stay in Manila Hotel. We spent a lot for our drinks and food there but it was worth it. I also enjoyed listening to the relaxing sounds of the piano being played in the bar. In the morning, we had a delicious breakfast together. We then took picture outside, went swimming, and had a relaxing soak in the fitness center's Jacuzzi. I finally went up to the room to relax in the bath tub. It was really wonderful to be able to bathe thoroughly and at such a luxurious pace. I felt really complete and relaxed but unfortunately I had to hurry and pack my things because check out time was fast approaching. I must admit that i will definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend highly to my friends.
Angela K. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
Mediocre

Great room service menu
6.7
Everything was okay, however, the beds are small and not comfortable. It's too hard. They have high speed internet. We tried to eat at the cafe for snacks and ordered hawaiian pizza and lasagna, it was not good. The pizza almost had no cheese in it and the lasagna is bland and beef is dry.
Jessie S. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2014
excellent

breakfast buffet
10
wide selections of there breakfast buffet,nice view of the sea.fast check in and out.friendlt staff.
Ma. P. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2014
nothing super special !

friendly staff
7.7
The bed is so hard , never had a good sleep! but they have a very friendly hotel staff.
Marianela J. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2014
great stay at your hotel

great lobby, friendly atmosphere, english speaking staff
9
excellent, but I missed the small band that used to be playing at the hotel lobby. They were there last year, January 2013 during my last visit. I intend to come every january every year.
Fe C. Groups Philippines, December 19, 2013
Old hotel but newly renovated rooms

The champagne bar, the beds and bathroom
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01