or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Hotel

0913, One Rizal Park 2, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Facilities Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang Manila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-Ilang
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 510
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Terry T. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2014
Good hotel but aircon need servicing at room 532

Food pool gym
7.7
Great .
Derek S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2014
5 stars hotel

prompt service, easy access and spacious room
10
Good locaion, clean and spacious room with 5 star service
Rochelle M. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2014
Pretty good stay except...

sleep quality, breakfast buffet selection, staff performance
7.7
... there was an incident at their breakfast buffet restaurant Cafe Ilang Ilang, where a big fat poisonous centipede crawled up my leg and wriggled on my lap. The centipede didn't bite me, but it gave me a huge scare! That little lapse in pest control aside, we had a pretty good stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast selection was varied and delicious, and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jens O. Groups Netherlands, July 20, 2014
Nice colonial hotel

Staff Colonial Happy Hour
7
Very nice staff with enough choices of food. The internet was quick and available throughout the hotel (incl pool).
Ricky P. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Manila Hotel may be old but it still very elegant

The sophisticated Champagne Room , the fully equipped fitness center, the relaxing view overlooking Manila Bay
8
I am satisfied with my overnight stay in Manila Hotel. We spent a lot for our drinks and food there but it was worth it. I also enjoyed listening to the relaxing sounds of the piano being played in the bar. In the morning, we had a delicious breakfast together. We then took picture outside, went swimming, and had a relaxing soak in the fitness center's Jacuzzi. I finally went up to the room to relax in the bath tub. It was really wonderful to be able to bathe thoroughly and at such a luxurious pace. I felt really complete and relaxed but unfortunately I had to hurry and pack my things because check out time was fast approaching. I must admit that i will definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend highly to my friends.
Ricky P. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2014
Manila Hotel is simply the beat hotel in Manila.

Excellent service, stylishly designed rooms, and the classy ambiance.
10
Antonino G. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2014
Will stay again

room size, breakfast buffet, staff
9
excellent
M R. Couples Australia, July 10, 2014
One of the iconic Hotels of the World

Lobby, food, pool area
9
The only problem we had was with housekeeping. Twice they forgot to leave clean towels. Some days they forgot the complimentary water. One day we were left some chocolate. So inconsistent but they acted promptly when we brought it to their attention.
Joshua C. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2014
an experience worth sharing

friendly staff, superb food, very clean rooms
9.3
a former manager of the hotel once said that "you haven't been to Manila if you have not experienced Manila Hotel. true enough, the history of manila can be felt when you see the staff and the ambiance is old looking yet, still the usual classical Manila. i like it because i can feel the history and what good things happened to this place. the room is superb. manila bay still has its magic. but the people are the best part of this mini "holiday".
Anthony C. Groups New Zealand, July 3, 2014
The friendliest staff and awesome buffet breakfast

This is a beautiful historic hotel with a wonderful atmosphere, the friendliest most attentive staff, and an awesome buffet breakfast. Try the smoked salmon on toast with capers and horseradish cream.
10
I heard that General Douglas McArthur stayed here for six years from 1936 and when he uttered those famous words "I shall return", he was talking about the Manila Hotel. Extraordinary staff, friendly and efficient. A couple of minor problems were fixed straight away. The bed, the bathroom, the view, decor and ambience were all superb. Great swimming pool, and the restaurant serves what must be the finest buffet breakfast in Manila. Extraordinary value for less than $200 a night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Hotel ManilaManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - ExteriorManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - FacilitiesManila Hotel Manila - BallroomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - LobbyManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Cafe Ilang-IlangManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Champagne RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Mabuhay PalaceManila Hotel Manila - Tap RoomManila Hotel Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02