Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Buffet Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2431 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2431)
Sort by:
Jeff C. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2015
Best hotel staff ever

The staff, the staff, and the staff
5.7
The staff at this hotel are the best I have ever encountered and it's the best thing going for this hotel. It's really in need of lots of TLC. The Wi Fi is just a joke. Very rarely able to connect in our room. Most of time I used the connection in the lobby. The casino is a shocker, wih a great percentage of the machines not working properly and casino staff very hard to find - unlike the hotel where helpful staff were everywhere Not a lot to see or do in he area, I would not go there again
John B. Groups United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
Good but hardly sensational

Firstly the friendliness of the staff; secondly the location next to Rizal Park; thirdly cleanliness of the hotel
7.3
It's OK. To be fair our visit coincided with the visit to the Philippines of pope Francis and he said mass nearby in Rizal park which led to crowds inside and outside the hotel which was full. My reservations would be lack of a 24-hour restaurant or cafe facility, the amazing slowness in the eatery outlets even when there were few customers and the general dowdiness of the casino. I did admire the way the staff coped with efficiency with a very full hotel during the papal visit. The buffets here are Filipino not European we found and were mediocre.
Katherine L. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2015
Good location

location, comfort, room with a view
6.7
We were fortunate to book this in time for the papal visit in the Philippines and even more fortunate to get a room with a view of Luneta Park
Mae H. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2015
The Pope visit

1. The rooms assigned to us generally newly renovated and very nice. 2. They assisted us fir a free despite fully loaded. 3. Nice and courteous staff
7.7
It was a great weekend at Manila Pav
Raymond P. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2015
Unprepared

New rooms on top floors, comfortable king sized bed
6
Came here to be near the festivities for the visit of the Pope. With no available parking slots available, we had to circle the block a number of times and were eventually forced to avail of their valet service. When we needed the car in the evening, we were told that there would be no guarantee that we would have a parking slot when we get back. We were thus forced to take a taxi. Hotel staff were vacuuming the hallway at 9 in the morning, disrupting our sleep. 5th floor pool terrace is old and dilapidated and the pool is too small. Upon checkout, valet attendants Alan and Ruel were telling us to pay a fee of P100. We refused, considering that we did not choose to avail of the valet service but were compelled to do so for lack of a parking slot.
Rizalino E. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2015
Can improve a lot

Location, Staff
6
Food needs a lot of improvement. 2nd to the worst breakfast buffet I ever had. Valet parking needs to be improved. We were there during the visit of Pope Francis, so it was crowded. The valets a first tried to get us to park the car ourselves. They relented when we objected.
Arthur A. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2015
Good choice!

Customer service!
8.7
Happy we chose this hotel. Very excellent customer service. Very proactive staff. Rooms are well-maintained! Keep it up!
Maria B. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2015
An old hotel.. just okay

nothing is so best here
6
Staffs are ok. The thing that I don't like here is their food. We ordered breakfast, lunch and dinner because there is no way to go out and get the food outside. The food was delivered late and not hot..
Frances M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2015
Stay during the 2015 Papal Visit

Location, food and the bed :)
7.3
Generally, my stay was good. My only comment is that I can hear people talking outside/next room, door banging and the doorbell which made my sleep unpleasant. If they can do something about, it'll be great! Compli water or beverage will be nice as well since I stayed at the Ambassador floor 😊
Helen T. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2015
Value for money

Breakfast, big bed and location
8.3
We stayed in the newly renovated room, it is nice and clean, the bed is really huge and very comfortable. There are restaurants nearby and close to a train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BathroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacilitiesManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07