or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2279 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2279)
Sort by:
Gloria W. Families with older children Philippines, February 16, 2013
Great hotel and service with a smile

Walking distance from Rizal Park and close to malls for shopping
7.3
We use to stay in this hotel the rooms are excellent before but because they are doing their renovation the old rooms where we stayed is not that great anymore. THere is leak in the bathroom but the housekeepng was fast in acting to our compaints. We will stay there again specially when they finish their renovation.
Laarnie R. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2013
Just a fine hotel

Comfy bed
6.7
It was a fine stay but there are a lot of things that will need improvement. Bathroom has leakages on the wall. And the leakage looks slimy so I didnt really like the bathroom of our room. The receptionists are, I think, forgetful. I arrived at the hotel around 6PM and I told that Im gonna leave to them the other key card so when my partner arrives, he could just get the key card from them. But they told me that they will just copy the key card for him and he just needs to provide his name. But my partner, while carrying my daughter and their bags, didnt get the key card. The receptionist said that I didnt leave any instructions about it. The pool wasnt also that good. It really looks old. As for the breakfast, it was yummy, but I think they could still add up some filipino food selections. One good point for them is that they let me borrow dining utensils such as champagne glass, etc as I was setting up dinner that night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well, the hotel is situated a walk away from Robinsons Ermita and Luneta. There are also lots of restaurants around the place.
Suresh A. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great location and friendly service

location is great, staff are friendly, lively and very happening neighborhood
8
As a frequent traveller to Manila, I keep going back to Pavilion because of its location. The Ermita area and surrouding neighborhood is full of activity, colourful people, tons of culture, and great for shopping and eating. Pavilion is located in the hub of this great neighborhood. My chief complaints are that televisions in the room are ancient and usually past their due date, and the rooms look tired and in need of a major uplift. Otherwise, great hotel and reasonably priced.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Place is only a 7 minute walk away.
Trevor M. Groups United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Great Staff But That's it

Staff
3
When we got to the Hotel check in was swift but the room was dirty and the bathroom was not clean at all, Internet was none to speak of, and the food was 2nd rate.
Sarah A. Business travelers Philippines, February 8, 2013
perfect hotel

near luneta park, malls and restaurants
8
breakfast buffet was good with lots of varieties. hotel room is clean as well as the sheets and the bathroom.
Erwin B. Solo travelers Philippines, February 8, 2013
Hotel is quite old.

Cannot think of one! Although the staff were friendly.
5
No wi-fi in rooms. The room is very old and the smell is not very pleasing. The television is still analogue box type. The towels should also be replaceds. Staying in a cheap motel could have been better!
Geoff P. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
good location

great breakfast
6.3
the entrance and bar areas have been modernised but the bar fails to attract customers due to the lack of atmosphere
Shopping Tip: very close to robinsons mall
Man K. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2013
Good location, reasonable price but old

Good buffet breakfast, good location
7.3
good buffet breakfast, however, room facilites are too old and not well maintained. Better to have revonation. Very reasonable price for a room with breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the buffet breakfast.
Josef P. Solo travelers Austria, January 29, 2013
hotel with new management

---
7
i stayed in this hotel several times before the change of management. because of convenient location near rizal park and swimming pool and its extraordinary good selected breakfast buffet. the staff is still very helpful and friendly, but the breakfast buffet changed not to the upside. the selection is much less, sometimes the food is cold, and very seldom you here the staff there greet good morning. i had a room including the breakfast, but you still are forced during eating your breakfast to sign a bill of pesos, which will not make you more confident if you get charged for it or not. (they did not charge after check out)
Melody M. Families with young children Philippines, January 29, 2013
Good location but old, dirty(smelly) rooms.

I like the restaurant's buffet breakfast
5.3
Manila Pavillion Hotel's lobby and reception area is nice, had a wonderful time at the Buffet breakfast, they have a variety of foods served. I was very disappointed on the 10th floor where we stayed. The floor was very dirty and smelly. obviously the carpet is very old and dirty, there is a foul smell. inside the room, you can smell paint coming out from the AC. My children are asthmatics, they did not sleep well but had an asthma attack instead because of the smell. I spoke to the manager on duty, about it but nothing has been done until the day we checked out. This is not the kind of 4star hotel I was expecting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08