Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2628 reviews

1843 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2628)
Sort by:
Lino B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 9, 2014
Uncouth Seasons cafe staff

Location, location and location.
5.3
The waiter and waitress at the cafe that serves buffet breakfast doesn't care if there are guest or not. They go their way making loud cat meowing cries to each other as they walk around. Seems like the Broadway production of Cats had transferred to this venue. They had this impertinent attitude of walking repeatedly between guest who were talking to each other in next table, when they could have walk by the other side of the table. Clearing the table while they guest goes to take food is like a game for them, as they will giggle at the guest reactions when they return to the table and find plates, utensils and coffee gone. This all happened with the supervisor around. At Check-out the front desk will give you a form to fill your name , room number and date of stay and take it back. That was actually a hotel evaluation form. Guess they will fill it up with the highest rating themselves. Walls are very thin, you can hear the next room if they are noisy. Take only deluxe room category and above. The superior room and junior suites are not yet fully renovated. you'll regret taking these room. Anyway, stay only when there is a heavily discounted promotion rate, otherwise not worth it. Breakfast is average,not worth paying for unless included free in promo rates.
Report this review
Robert G. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2014
rooms ok

staff friendly. cleN room.
6.3
This was a good hotel. Staff was friendly but when I asked for change for 1000 peso to tip them they had no change. It amazes me that a 4 star hotel can't break a 1000 peso note.
Report this review
Thomas V. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2014
good

staff,food and bar
7.7
good
Report this review
Abdul G. Business travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
Friendly and helpful staffs

Good location, big room and friendly staffs.
8
Report this review
Regine H. Business travelers Philippines, September 1, 2014
bang for your buck

good serivce, efficient staff, convenient location
9.3
Report this review
Navaneetharajah S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Location was good & Food Selection was good

Location, Buffett & Friendly Staff
8
Good Location & Friendly Staff
Report this review
Katherine G. Families with older children Philippines, August 31, 2014
Great service and wonderful staff..

First its reasonable price, the newly renovated rooms are nice and recpetion staff,like mervyn and Alex were verynice and helpful.
8
It was our second week to stay in the hotel . Because it was very near and convenient our stay made it easy and comfortable. May I commend Mervyn, who checked us in the first week, even if he was still knew he was able to help us with our request and he has a very pleasant face and always smiling. We were able to get the same room and was very happy with it. The selections of food have changed .. they were some additional dishes which were great,though they still maintain some of the dishes ..Alvin, the food attendant was very attentive to our needs. I was able to request for a late check since i guess the hotel is not that full.. so nice for them to accommodate my request.
Report this review
Katherine G. Families with older children Philippines, August 24, 2014
Good Reception staff and nice newly renovated room

The reception staff were very accomodating, nice beds and newly renovated room.
7.7
Our stay was very good, despite the bad reviews. I guess it all depends on how and who you inter act with. The reception staff were very nice and accommodating and gave us our requested room. The hotel is very near the tourist spots and there's a lot of restaurant around the area.. 711 is within walking distance. The food is ok, but they can still improve on it..but they should solve their flies porblem.. There's flies in the dining area and it seems they are not doing anything about it.. as when i informed the waiters , they said that the have been receiving a lot of complaints and the managements knows about it. since its a casino, they should try to spray more or put some fresh scent to remove the smell of the cigarette.
Report this review
Gilbert B. Families with young children Philippines, August 22, 2014
Excellent hotel in the Heart of Manila City

location, value and staff services
9
This is always our favorite family hotel.. we always come here once in a while to feel at home away from home.
Report this review
Joseph G. Couples Australia, August 21, 2014
Position and very professional staff and accomodat

Location,comfort and most of all value.
9.7
My stay whenever in Manila,great position,very comfortable rooms and excellent buffet breakfast,staff very professional,my compliments to management,only small request would be great if Seniors can get a better deal on charges,in general very pleased and a big thank you for the upgrade.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 1843 reviews Next page
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BathroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacilitiesManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02