or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2189 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2189)
Sort by:
Thomas R. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2012
Staff is not train well to handle guest

Nothing positive to say
4
The truth??? Worst than Night mare on elm street, 1) the aircon is not working 2) the wi-fi is not working 3) they ran out of breakfast 4) I have to make 5 trips to and from my room to the front desk to re-program my room door card access. 5) they entire hotel act as if nothing has happened In short this hotel is a joke
Hercules G. Business travelers Philippines, November 21, 2012
At the center of Manila,

Nice location
7.3
Everything was ok, its just that I think they should change the carpet. it is smelly and old. Cant distinguish if the room is smoking or none smoking.
Krishna W. Business travelers India, November 20, 2012
Hotel is very good but they need to repire soon.

Hotel sarround very good restaurents and good shopping too.
5.3
You have to check the room before you check in. some rooms is good but some rooms very bad condition.need to repair soon. Carpet is too worst and very bad condition.staff is so good.Food is not at all good.
Nightlife Tip: just make meetings in lounge and spend time for shopping around.but coffee is good.
Charbel G. Solo travelers Lithuania, November 18, 2012
great location

nice staff
9
Check in was quick, Front office staff very efficient Bell service very good. Room was a dissappointment, very poor maintenance both engineering and housekeeping, the wires bedind the bedside table are definitely an eyesore if not fire hazzard, well nothing untoward happen, but the last string was the towels, really old stained towels were set in the rooms, I wonder if the HK supervisor of the Hotel Housekeeper had a change to see these items and if they expect the paying guest to use them, really felt short changed. i called the housekeeping, they seemed not being able to help and it looks like this are the only type of towels they have... Breakfast was so so, maybe because they are busy....but its chaotic, and nobody seems to be on top of anything, we came some one took our room number and we were left to see if we will sit on a dirty table or fight to get one. i can see a very undermanned, untrained batch of young crew who were not being directed. Check out was smooth...transport assistance well handled. I just hope someone in the hotel see from the guest point of view what product is being offered by the hotel...this building was once a towering glory of quality hospitality service in Manila......
Hotel Feature Tip: great staff
Lee M. Business travelers South Korea, November 17, 2012
Rather old room but good for short term visitors

Good location, near Casino
6.3
Good location, you can enjoy Rizal park, which is just 2~3 minutes away. I enjoyed strolling the park every morning. Electric kettle is prepared and you can enjoy the tea or coffee. Casino is at the same building, I enjoyed it too. Breakfast was not bad. Though mango, my favorite, was not prepared, I enjoyed breakfast every morning. I did not try swimming pool or gym. In room, TV is too old and small. I was disappointed with that. In-room stuffs are rather old and need repairing. IMHO, the room carpet should be replaced. Staffs were kind but not so quick at my call
Soon B. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2012
good location

casino
5.7
Good location,friendly staff and very near Rizal park, which is just 10 minutes away. the small Casino is at the same building, I enjoyed it too.the room is small ,TV and room furnishing is very old and need to renovation. Carpet is too worst and very bad condition.
Soon B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
nothing special

casino,casino
4
nearby places and restaurant ...close to LrT and shopping malls ... casino
Shet C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Wonderful place but wrong timing

Good location, walking distance to MRT station, shopping mall just around the corner, casino few steps away from your room .
7.7
It is a great stay at this hotel. Beside provide convenience accessible to the MRT services the hotel also surrounded by some shopping mall and one of them is the Robinson place shopping mall which is about 200 meters away from the hotel. We spent almost two days just to shop inside this mall and we really enjoyed the foods there. One can chose western, Chinese, Japanese , Thai or the local foods. Other than that there are so many restaurants near the hotel which you can satisfy your stomach. Those who like to try their luck may visit the casino at the hotel itself which is few steps away from your room's door. Hotel staff comprises the front desk and also the back office ( i e room service personnels) are all very friendly and services provided are above expectation. The only unsatisfactorily comments on the hotel is that during our visit some renovation work were under progress. We were unable to use the gym room and renovation work started as early as 8.00 am in the morning thus indirectly affected the room quests' resting hour. We believed that once the renovation work has been completed it will be a perfect place to stay.
Shet C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Don't judge a book by the cover

Good location
5.3
Hotel itself is located at a prime area which can easily access to MRT services and for those of you who love to shop this hotel will be your right choice as some of the shopping malls like "Robinson place" shopping mall will be a stone's throw distance from this hotel. For those who wants to try your luck, hotel itself also have a Casino. Front counter, restaurant and also the room services staff are all very helpful. However, as during my visit some of the hotel facilities like the Gym and hotel rooms were under renovation therefore unable to enjoy it and furthermore the renovation work is normally started at about 8.00am in the morning and the annoying loud noise result from the renovation work is definitely disrupting the hotel guests. Personally, I do hope that for any hotel which are listed in the panel whether they are under minor or major renovation work they should also publish it in their own website so that visitors are aware of that. Also after the five days stay, we found out that the breakfast provided at the hotel restaurant were the same everyday.
Richard C. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Smelly hotel

Great location
6.7
The hotel is in bad need of renovation and cleaning. At the time we stayed there, 11-15 November 2012, they were doing some renovations of the 21st floor, you smell oil based paint and hear jackhammering from 0600 to 2100. We stayed on the 11th floor for 3 days. The carpet is so filthy as soon as you get off the elevator the smell catches you, it smells like wet dogs. The last night we stayed on the 8th floor, it wasn't much better, larger room and larger bathroom. The hallway still smelled, this time like the dogs used the carpet as a toilet. TV reception is bad, old small TV's. Wide selection of food for the free morning breakfast. The hotel workers were polite and curtious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02