My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2189 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2189)
Sort by:
Suresh A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
Great location but needs major renovation

Location, warmth of staff
7
I always stay at Pavilion while in Manila, simply because the location is great. It's close to almost anywhere in downtown Manila, and within walking distance to several major malls. The staff are generally warm and friendly. The minus has to be the room facilities. My television was old, like something from the 1970s. It buzzed like crazy, and the colours were washed away. The light fixtures dont always work, and quite hazardous with faulty switches and so on. The breakfast could use improvement as well; the variety is limited, for a major hotel like this. But this hotel is blessed with a great location and really that's its greatest selling point.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall is just a five minute walk away.
Joyce A. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
good

with casino
6.7
we checked in like 3pm but our rooms is not ready yet,,, welcome drinks not that accommodating. but its ok all in all,
Jerome O. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, November 3, 2012
Very Old with Filthy Bathrooms and Dirty Carpets

Lobby
3
I don't recommend this hotel as the Subject line Suggests. This is a disgrace for an Iconic hotel chain. Don't ever book this hotel, you will be in a shock. I've been in this hotel so many times in the past, but this time the rooms are just horrible Breakfast suck too.
Irish S. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2012
Good locations

Casino
5.3
Rooms smell mildew and carpet lots of dirty marks. Not good.
Stephen P. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
nice and big hotel

lobby
8
it is nice hotel and big,big bedroom,nice pool nice lobby staff are friendly there is casino near the lobby,and near robinsons that you can go shopping and fastfood and convenient store..
Murvyn T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Disgusting hotel,

good breakfast
3.7
The room had antiquated furniture, poor tv reception with limited satellite stations. WIFI temperamental, stained carpets in my room. Poor security. Noisy at times. Beggars hanging around the front of the hotel,harassing guests. Staff helpful given the conditions.Swimming pool looked deserted and in need of retiling.Gym under construction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rather expensive for the limited comfort offered, poor location.Avoid this hotel if you have other choices. Mandaluyong and Makati better alternatives. Good access to nightlife and bar girls if you are that way inclined
Emilyn S. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
Location wise but rooms must be refurbished.

free wifi at the lobby
6.7
The first room we had is a twin room (at 9th floor). It is old and needs to be refurbished. The carpet is dirty and the television is outdated. I requested for the room transfer and the front desk is very accommodating. We were transferred to a single room with 1 kingbed. It is newly-renovated and more comfy compare to our first room. Free wifi in the lobby though it is slow inside the room. Re breakfast, staff should be more observant in refilling the foods.
John D. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2012
Clean but Visibly Aging

Nice Breakfast Buffet, Clean Sheets and Bathroom
6
I can see where guests looking for higher standards could be dissatisfied. The hotel was probably luxurious at one time; however, now there are cigarette burns, carpet stains, damaged furniture, aging towels… Despite the negatives, the bed and bathroom were clean. This was all that was important to me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: History lovers will appreciated a tour to Intramuros.
Michael E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service but small rooms

was nice and had a casino with a bar and a pool with pool side bar
6.3
i enjoyed my stay great place for your money and for a good time whether it be gambling, drinking, swimming or all of the above.
Nightlife Tip: not too far from the hobit house
Marlito S. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
hotel is in best location!

big rooms!
5
i came here for the 3rd time in this hotel. what i have noticed is that... their breakfast seems lousy.... their fruits are a bit over riped that tastes different already. the carpet really smell bad that need to change.... from the hallway to the room! and one thing more is that they dont have safty box in the room.. you have to leave you important things at the reception which is very incovenient as you have to go down or passby the reception everytime you need something!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03