or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2196 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2196)
Sort by:
Paul F. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
good old hotel

stylish
8
spacious room, just a little old in places, good free wifi, nice big foyer
Hotel Feature Tip: casino downstairs
Young K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Room smelled bad with lousy breakfast

There's a McDonalds in front and a 7-11 at the side.
4
The hotel lobby looks great and grand. There were not much security, any one can take the lifts to any level. Hotel room had a very bad smell of humid. Immediately we feedback to the reception, and in return, they sent the room service to spray some air-freshener. We asked if the other rooms are available but the room service told us that all the rooms are full and had the same smell. Very bad service. The breakfast was worse. At 9am, all the plates were empty. No refills even thou the breakfast was supposed to be until 1030am or 11. Some of the guest were complaining to the stuff but no one cares. The fruits served looks bad and they were more like canned fruits with syrup. A bad breakfast really turns off a business traveler.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast in the hotel was so bad that I took McDonalds instead.
Gloria M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
convenient & reasonable price hotel

location
7.7
This hotel is at a convenient location to all areas of MNL. Access to restaurants and transport is easy. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Prices are very reasonable comparing to its location and services. Hotel featues are good enough for business travellers or tourists.
Bruno C. Business travelers Italy, November 8, 2012
Old hotel

location
3.3
Hotel to avoid till the renovation process is completed. toilet flooded with water wifi is not working
Ara J. Families with older children South Korea, November 7, 2012
Worst hotel in Manila

i only liked their lobby. the rest was awful.
2.7
Never ever stay here unless you don't care about cleanliness. i expected the rooms to be AT LEAST clean if not new. bathrooms are really awful. tiles are full of mold on its side, on the ceiling, and very weak flush at their toilet seats as well. the hallway smells like cigarette, despite me asking them to give me a non-smoking rooms, and the receptionist told me that all their rooms are non-smoking, well it smells awful (mold and cigarette). Worst of all, there are cockroaches as big as 3cm length in the bathroom and beside the bed. 4 out of 5 rooms we booked had cockroaches. we asked for a room change, and the receptionist denied our request saying "all our rooms are like that anyway, if you want, you can just cancel and look for another hotel". When we asked for a refund as i paid for a 4 days check in can no longer stay further, they just told us that they can't refund it, but that we must argue with agoda instead. anways, it ruined my stay in manila. whenever i think of manila philippines, all i remember is the yucky mold smelling hotel and cockroaches on the bed.
Ara J. Business travelers South Korea, November 7, 2012
Great location but rooms need renovations badly

fancy lobby
2
Awful. rooms are maintained poorly- mold smell all over the room, i can barely sleep with its irritating smell. saw cockroaches in the toilet. no complimentary water, the refrigerator was even NOT working. We had to request for a room change several times, but seemingly all rooms are the same. I do not recommend this hotel at all, if so, they should at least maintain BETTER the rooms before letting any guests stay in.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring aerosol- it might help keep cockroaches free for at least few hours!
Suresh A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
Great location but needs major renovation

Location, warmth of staff
7
I always stay at Pavilion while in Manila, simply because the location is great. It's close to almost anywhere in downtown Manila, and within walking distance to several major malls. The staff are generally warm and friendly. The minus has to be the room facilities. My television was old, like something from the 1970s. It buzzed like crazy, and the colours were washed away. The light fixtures dont always work, and quite hazardous with faulty switches and so on. The breakfast could use improvement as well; the variety is limited, for a major hotel like this. But this hotel is blessed with a great location and really that's its greatest selling point.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall is just a five minute walk away.
Joyce A. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
good

with casino
6.7
we checked in like 3pm but our rooms is not ready yet,,, welcome drinks not that accommodating. but its ok all in all,
Jerome O. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, November 3, 2012
Very Old with Filthy Bathrooms and Dirty Carpets

Lobby
3
I don't recommend this hotel as the Subject line Suggests. This is a disgrace for an Iconic hotel chain. Don't ever book this hotel, you will be in a shock. I've been in this hotel so many times in the past, but this time the rooms are just horrible Breakfast suck too.
Irish S. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2012
Good locations

Casino
5.3
Rooms smell mildew and carpet lots of dirty marks. Not good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05