Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2202 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2202)
Sort by:
Lyneth P. Families with older children Philippines, October 18, 2012
Very conveniet hotel

Casino is one of the criteria why we choose this hotel, Nice rooms, Good breakfast
10
This is quite good hotel with Casino - reason why we selected this. Room is big enough for 2 person and with nice bathroom. There's also a free wifi. Breakfast is good and many options to choose from.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Rizal Park where we took Kalesa to go around Intramuros (for only Php150). Different restaurants around the hotel and transportation is very easy - taxi, jeepneys, lrt.
Christopher I. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
great hotel with nice rooms

friendly staff
9.3
I will always stay at this hotel when i'm in manila
Nikki C. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2012
Delicious food

Hotel is with casino
8
the hotel is nice yet with old rooms and dirty carpet.. i requested an early arrival and check in because i will be coming from the airport early and still no sleep from work.. yet my request is useless, there was no action made in the hotel.. still i waited for hours to check in at 2pm.. also food for buffet is so expensive at this hotel.. at dusit thani manila a 5 star hotel, buffet is at the same price as pavilion yet dusit thani is with many choices of food as in a lot.. pavilion is a bit limited yet same price as the 5 star hotel buffet dining.. they also ask if anything is consumed from the mini bar yet since check in there i is nothing inside it..
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, October 14, 2012
Dirty and cheap

dirty and cheap
3.3
never again - obviously there is some renovation ongoing... might be better one day
Alfredo J. Business travelers Philippines, October 11, 2012
Overall a good hotel and location.

I like their breakfast from Seasons
8.3
The hotel is quite old but to be fare is still under renovation but nevertheless they gave us a good service. They say the renovation will be finished by February 2013, so i suggest not going there for now to be honest. This hotel is just a few walks away from the nearest mall. However i would not suggest this as a good location for big business gatherings as the location is not a suitable one. We hardly find a quiet spot to have a meeting with our client.
Shopping Tip: I know security is a given, but always be careful in this area. Not a good place to be showy.
Moser N. Groups Australia, October 10, 2012
staff very good,location great but not the rooms

rooms very smelly and dilapidated
6
I will never book in this hotel.requiring full renovation. The bar -good Employees-Friendly
Chok K. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Nice Lobby But Small Rooms

Casino
4
The lobby looks huge and wide but the room is too small. We booked the room together with breakfast but no breakfast voucher for us. That's why we don't know we booked room with breakfast after back to our hometown and noticed it. The TV cabinet together with the mini bar is very inconvenience for us in the room walkway. The bathroom is small too. The bed is small too for King size. The carpet is dirty. Dislike of the room condition. But we liked the casino provided in this hotel. We have fun in the casino.
Nightlife Tip: Casino. Enjoyed play slot machine in casino.
(Jim) R. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2012
Bad service cold breakfasts

none
3
a dirty smelly hotel it smelt of stale cigarette smoke carpets were dirty and stained not a pleasent place
Hotel Feature Tip: go somewhereelse
Mobbarak B. Solo travelers Kuwait, October 5, 2012
it was a big mistake to stay in this hotel.

the food and lobbi
4.7
it is relly funy when you inter the hotel you think u are in 5 star hotel and when you have breakfast have same feeling but when u see the room ohh it is from anther hotel les than 1 star dirty smily and need to be trun off and done from the start i was in big mis tell i finiseh the two night althouth i was think to forget the money i pay and move to anther hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: dont go there what ever the reson unles there no room in any hotel
Mariesu A. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2012
cheap

close to the malls
7.7
affordable yet the building is quite old. The place is near to the mall. U can just walk in a few minutes without riding a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07