or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2320 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2320)
Sort by:
Gilbert B. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2013
Great Location and lovely hotel

Nice and decent hotel that fits our budget
9
I had good stay with my family and I celebrated my 40th bday as well.
Akash S. Couples India, January 4, 2013
Nice Location

Good Breakfast
6
Hotel lobby and everything was nice. But unfortunately they offered us a very old and dirty room. Kindly check before checking in the room conditions as they have some unfurbished rooms which are very small and tidy as well.
Kifah A. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
Very bad experience

Close to business area
4
Although stayed several times in this hotel before and suffered inconviniences, we had the worst experience this time. Arrived about midnight, and it took the desk employee over half an hour to check us in, in spite of having early reservation. The room was close to the elevator and it was impossible to sleep. The sound of the elevator was hitting on the room wall every minute. It became 3 o'clock passed midnight and the management kept promising us to turn off the elevator beside the room, giving us the excuse that they are running renovation and are working on fixing it. Finally, we had to check out the hotel and move to another one, only to get some sleep !! They didn't return our money either !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ocean view emporium, Ghost House are not too far from the hotel. Also the Luna park and the Robinson mall.
Jamie A. Groups Philippines, January 2, 2013
good hotel

good location
6.7
during my stay, the hotel was transitioning to new management, so many things are not available, like the menu for room service. The menu was dictated over the phone! Also, the breakfast and dinner buffet was not impressive, maybe this is still part of the transition. I think that the hotel should have maintained all of their previous services and menu while in transition. I was on the 11th floor and my room is not yet one of the renovated rooms; the carpet was obviously old and looks dirty, the tv is old as well as the other furniture inside the room. I believe that if the renovation is completed, it will be beautiful too.
Kimberly T. Families with young children January 1, 2013
tried and tested hotel

great breakfast buffet, nice staff
9.3
We [my family and I] usually stay at the Manila Pavilion during the holidays because it's very comfortable. Its location is very convenient because it's near the mall and the LRT 1 line. The breakfast buffet is also very good and the staff are very nice. The only problem is that some floors are under construction so it can be a little noisy. But it will supposedly be relaunched in March 2013 so that's good.
Kimberly T. Families with young children January 1, 2013
tried and tested hotel

great breakfast buffet, nice staff
9.3
We [my family and I] usually stay at the Manila Pavilion during the holidays because it's very comfortable. Its location is very convenient because it's near the mall and the LRT 1 line. The breakfast buffet is also very good and the staff are very nice. The only problem is that some floors are under construction so it can be a little noisy. But it will supposedly be relaunched in March 2013 so that's good.
Agnes G. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Old rooms but good view of the fireworks

Good view of the fireworks - Luneta side
7
The room is old but the view is superb during the New Year's eve countdown. Get the higher floors and the Luneta side for better view of the fireworks
Gina L. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
very convenient location

Well-appointed rooms. Air-con and TV set was up to par wd 3-star hotels, concierge were very very nice and courteous, location is really great!
7.3
We had a great time at the new year countdown at the lobby of the hotel!
Jamielen A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Old hotel

Good Buffet Dinner
6.3
Staying in this hotel reminds me of staying in a really old hotel around the area. The rooms needs to be updated. Although it is old the rooms are clean. The staff was nice. There are times when we arrived back at the hotel and the Guard was not on his post. This should also be improved.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near the Robinson's Place Ermita which is about 10 mins walk. There are a lot of restaurants which are walking distance to the hotel.
Cecil G. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
Nice breakfast buffet

The hotel is very convenient, close to any destination in metro manila, and the room comes with free breakfast buffet
8.3
We stayed there on New Year's Eve, it's nice to see the fireworks through the windows, the hotel is close to Robinson's mall, if you are in for a walk, the mall is only a 10 minutes by foot, the room is ok only a bit old, but the airconditioning in the room gave us a very good night sleep, I will recommend this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Robinson's Mall, only 10 minutes by foot, if you are availing of the breakfast 8am is the best time to start

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02