My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2139 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino.
All reviews (2139)
Sort by:
Maria L. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2012
not a lovely hotel

mybe nightlife
3.7
as of my experience im not satisfyed compared to other hotel becoz
Cosette P. Families with older children Philippines, September 3, 2012
Highly recommended hotel,

Strategically located, clean with gracious staff
8
We had a relatively good stay in this hotel. The places we needed to go to we're very accessible. Breakfast buffet was good,
Travel tip: Hotel is undergoing refurbishing to serve the clients better so be patient.
Rose C. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
PHp1600 per person for buffet was highway robbery!

location
3.7
The toilet was not flushing, Had to call the maintenance guy. The bathroom was very old. . . needs serious renovation. won't go there again!
Travel tip: go elsewhere!
John R. Business travelers Philippines, September 2, 2012
Great Location but the rooms are a bit outdated

Breakfast is good and the hotel is under the process of renovation.
7.7
i had a good stay in this hotel because of its great location. transacting business and having great restaurant and fast food are just all around the corner and its also convenient in getting transportation.
April A. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2012
Best value money spent

good location
8.7
We had a good stay, what i doesnt like is that the curtains are dirty and the room doesn't smell good its like coming from the carpet=( but all in all we had fun,good food big room and comfy bed=)
Seishi T. Business travelers Japan, August 26, 2012
Good services with smile

Location and front staffs
6.7
Deluxe rooms are ok but superior and standard tooms are very poor and not clean with bud smels. Rooms are not good managed by house keiiping.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Department Store is onlu 5 minutes walk from Manila Pavilion Hote.
Richard B. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2012
Nice older hotel needs updating

Location good for shopping center and busines
5.3
when first walking into lobby of hotel it looks very nice and clean. Once upstairs and walking hall ways I noticed a old building smell and paint and wood stain drippings though out room from staining wood trim. Hall way smelled old and musty. Food was decent.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is within walking distance to Roberson's shopping mall. I think hotel is over rated and I will not stay there again. Staff was nice and friendly. Just a old once nice hotel.
Gilbert D. Couples Belgium, August 25, 2012
A standard room called DE LUXE ???

Location
3.7
We reserved a deluxe room which to me was more a standard room with old dirty carpets. Rom was very noisy. A total renovation of room is necessary, especially the carpets and the bathroom. Breakfast doesn't offer any Western food. No variation. Staff is not very helpful.
Rizi M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2012
accessible location

nice pool
6.3
4 days of staying in this hotel I find their employee very approaching and friendly. The room is good but the bathroom water is leaking.
Joseph K. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2012
Not a 4 star, gym is closed

Near shopping, lobby is 4 star, thats about it
6.7
i have stayed here before about 13 years ago when it was a holiday inn, and nothing has changed. the lobby and cafe were nice, like a 4 star hotel, but rest of hotel is not but it was not too bad. what really really upset me was that when i booked the room, agoda stated they had a fitness center and because i had stayed here before i knew they had. i booked 15 days or so before my trip, the gym has been closed for more than 2 months. i tried very very hard to get reimbursed for going to an outside gym, which cost me 600 pesos, but no sucess, i don't like being misled, if agoda states fitness center, they must have one and not one being renovated and not available to guests. hotel is going under much needed renovations and i'm sure it will be nicer and probably not $80/night, if u sleep during the day, i would avoid, i would give the hotel a d+ because its not a 4 star now, if it was accurately rated 3 star, i would give a b. very friendly staff, even thought half the people working there didn't no the gym was closed, and kept directing me to the 6th floor, where there was no gym.
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinson's Plaza

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02