My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2196 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2196)
Sort by:
Michaell B. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2012
Nice hotel in center of Manila

Clean rooms, Near LRT and near malls
7.7
The hotel is one of the famous hotels in manila. It's in the center so you can go to lots of places via the LRT and from there you can go to SM manila and robinsons ermita. The room was clean and the people were nice. The breakfast was ok though I was expecting it to be better. The front desk was nice and answered all my questions regarding the amenities although he made a mistake and gave me a key to a room where there was still someone staying. I had to go down and ask for another room. Eventually it was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: National Museum is just near.
Dan D. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2012
Classic hotel

Nice staff
10
Manila Pavillion Hotel is located in the heart of Manila, where it is accessible to everything. We loved being served by the nice and efficient staff there, from the reception, food servers, valet and bellboys. We also loved the breakfast buffet which is different from the other hotels, because it included Filipino dishes. The pool was great. One setback is the lack of gym (they said it was under renovation, I hope it will be done on our next visit).
John R. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
location

food
8.3
again i write about this hotel and its hard to comment more then i have in the past.small fault is beware of the local money changers who will rip you off if you do not watch.either the old fake bill scam or just a lousy exchange rate with no advertised rate in the window some people are at their mercy unless they know the correct rates.
Mohamed B. Couples Canada, September 14, 2012
Great customer service,good location

great breakfast buffet with varieties of food
9
Helpful and friendly staff,hotel generally nice and clean but the room carpet needs bit of cleaning some noticable stains,leaky washroom not properly repaired,airconditioning system was leaking water to the wall that made the room smell damp and musty.The hotel is close to many fast food restaurants
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Robinson mall
Cherrylyn P. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2012
Location

A chapel in the hotel
6.7
The structure and interior of the hotel is beautiful but it's an old hotel that needs care to maintain it's beauteousness.Required total renovation in particular the carpet,you ca smell an offensive odor coming from the carpet.they have to get rid of the rust in the bathroom. The room is spacious,the breakfast is good.
Chonchanan J. Groups Thailand, September 13, 2012
Good Reception

Clean
7.7
It's ok for me bur my mom don''t like bad smell in room
Shopping Tip: Near many mall
Albert A. Families with young children United States of America, September 11, 2012
"Excellent location"

Location and overall service
7.3
location is next to rizal park, ocean park & other places to see and visit. there are lots of fastfood restaurants near the hotel. hotel offer great assorted breakfast buffet which is well worth it. overall service is very good. the only drawback i have is that the hallway smell of cigarette smoke and most likely stem from the casino below - probably need to upgrade the exhaust system.
David D. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Very clean entry area and dining rooms BUT as with

The large clean foyer entry. Access to the Casino.
4.3
As with all things in Manila they have run it into the ground without doing any maintenance until it is dire need of complete refurbishment. Which they say they were doing to a few floors. The corridor carpets had such a bad smell when you got off the lifts, then you get into the rooms and the carpets there were no better, used so much air freshener in room and still could not get rid of smell. The staff are usually polite but the door people need to pull there finger out and do there job. The breakfast is great if your Asian so any westerners will be very very disappointed here, with all the Asian foods on offer it really not take much more effort to have some western foods, no toast as the toaster broke and they would not replace???? no fried tomato or sausage, bacon Nothing. Even the single choice of cereal disappeared on the second day and never returned, again all basic hotel foods and services but not from this hotel. For a breakfast dinning room full of staff they too need to work much harder to keep the tables correctly set up with salt pepper and sugar, knife and forks and napkin, really basic rules for any hotel but not here. Having to get our own 4 out of the 6 mornings we were there just so we could start breakfast. The pool is nice but that too needs to be made more attractive as it is 40 years old and looks 80. I stayed here 2 years ago and it was OK but they have let it be run down so badly I doubt I would go back again, unless they really get on top of all the problems and half the staff actually start doing there jobs correctly.
Travel tip: If you get a good price like 1/3 of total cost then it is a good place to stay, but if your paying full cost you will be very disappointed. There are lots worse hotels in manila but there are also much better for the same price. Hope it is totally refurbished, tiled and painted so they get another 30 years out of it if they don't it will only get much much worse. Regardless if they can get the staff to pull their socks up.
Jo A. Solo travelers September 10, 2012
Nice lobby, old rooms

nice lobby
7.3
i only stayed over night while arranging / waiting for my international flight out of the Philippines. The stay was pleasant. The rooms are clean albeit old. The TV was not even flat screen. The lobby seems to be newly renovated though. The breakfast spread offered a lot of choices, including taho, a local (from chinese influence) breakfast dessert. The staffs are nice though. The hotel is located very far from the airport and malls. Roads too and from the hotel is also usually very congested. Although if you have business near the hotel, the hotel will be a very nice place to stay.
Mohamed R. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Hotel Staff are very polite and friendly.

Centrally located and convenient
6.3
The room carpet is stink. Obviously the carpet needs regular cleaning or replace with a new one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07