or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2277 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2277)
Sort by:
Soon B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
nothing special

casino,casino
4
nearby places and restaurant ...close to LrT and shopping malls ... casino
Shet C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Wonderful place but wrong timing

Good location, walking distance to MRT station, shopping mall just around the corner, casino few steps away from your room .
7.7
It is a great stay at this hotel. Beside provide convenience accessible to the MRT services the hotel also surrounded by some shopping mall and one of them is the Robinson place shopping mall which is about 200 meters away from the hotel. We spent almost two days just to shop inside this mall and we really enjoyed the foods there. One can chose western, Chinese, Japanese , Thai or the local foods. Other than that there are so many restaurants near the hotel which you can satisfy your stomach. Those who like to try their luck may visit the casino at the hotel itself which is few steps away from your room's door. Hotel staff comprises the front desk and also the back office ( i e room service personnels) are all very friendly and services provided are above expectation. The only unsatisfactorily comments on the hotel is that during our visit some renovation work were under progress. We were unable to use the gym room and renovation work started as early as 8.00 am in the morning thus indirectly affected the room quests' resting hour. We believed that once the renovation work has been completed it will be a perfect place to stay.
Shet C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Don't judge a book by the cover

Good location
5.3
Hotel itself is located at a prime area which can easily access to MRT services and for those of you who love to shop this hotel will be your right choice as some of the shopping malls like "Robinson place" shopping mall will be a stone's throw distance from this hotel. For those who wants to try your luck, hotel itself also have a Casino. Front counter, restaurant and also the room services staff are all very helpful. However, as during my visit some of the hotel facilities like the Gym and hotel rooms were under renovation therefore unable to enjoy it and furthermore the renovation work is normally started at about 8.00am in the morning and the annoying loud noise result from the renovation work is definitely disrupting the hotel guests. Personally, I do hope that for any hotel which are listed in the panel whether they are under minor or major renovation work they should also publish it in their own website so that visitors are aware of that. Also after the five days stay, we found out that the breakfast provided at the hotel restaurant were the same everyday.
Richard C. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Smelly hotel

Great location
6.7
The hotel is in bad need of renovation and cleaning. At the time we stayed there, 11-15 November 2012, they were doing some renovations of the 21st floor, you smell oil based paint and hear jackhammering from 0600 to 2100. We stayed on the 11th floor for 3 days. The carpet is so filthy as soon as you get off the elevator the smell catches you, it smells like wet dogs. The last night we stayed on the 8th floor, it wasn't much better, larger room and larger bathroom. The hallway still smelled, this time like the dogs used the carpet as a toilet. TV reception is bad, old small TV's. Wide selection of food for the free morning breakfast. The hotel workers were polite and curtious.
Piet I. Couples Netherlands, November 14, 2012
Ecellent Accommodation in Center Manilla

Excellent facilities, service and Diner buffet...A Hotel with real living
9
This Hotel in the center of Manilla near all chopping facilities and dining out. Robinson's Mall on walking distance. A hotel with real well accommodated facilites for business or touristical stay. Have enjoyed the 3 years celebration with a special event and dinnerbuffet, as first stay has been exactly 3 years ago in Waterfront...
Shopping Tip: Major shopping facilities and dining out on walking distance. Robonson's Mall nearby.
Don C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
not pleasant . after the lobby , casino area.

lobby area, casino, breakfast buffet
5.3
twhen checking in, there were charges the staff could not explain why i need to leave deposit. the rooms had no internet. the carpet was stained. the room decor was ancient. smoke was strong in the room. furniture was broken. picture was missing off the wall leaving a clean area where one can only imagine when the last time there room was cleaned of the smoke residue. i complained to the manager, got a room not much better, but the furniture did have drawers, the big picture was still on the wall.
Arne S. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
good lobby & breakfast

breakfast
6.3
The staff where helpfull and friendly . This hotel is under renovation and the room we stayed in was rin down ...the pool was a "danger zone" and i love swimming ...the gym was under renovation ...so it was closed ...no alternative was offered ...all rooms should be further discounted for this reason . carpets were old and smelly ...the staff did their best to mask the smell . the breakfast every day was great and staff quick to respond with a smile ...maybe the hotel will be good when renovated ..and needs in-room safe too ...only safety box in front desk ...inconvenient..
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you get up for breakfast ...it's the best thing !
Kristine C. Families with older children Philippines, November 11, 2012
Great location

friendly staff
7
The management should replace the carpets already coz some parts are dirty and stained.I suggest daily cleaning of the bathroom .
Paul F. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
good old hotel

stylish
8
spacious room, just a little old in places, good free wifi, nice big foyer
Hotel Feature Tip: casino downstairs
Young K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Room smelled bad with lousy breakfast

There's a McDonalds in front and a 7-11 at the side.
4
The hotel lobby looks great and grand. There were not much security, any one can take the lifts to any level. Hotel room had a very bad smell of humid. Immediately we feedback to the reception, and in return, they sent the room service to spray some air-freshener. We asked if the other rooms are available but the room service told us that all the rooms are full and had the same smell. Very bad service. The breakfast was worse. At 9am, all the plates were empty. No refills even thou the breakfast was supposed to be until 1030am or 11. Some of the guest were complaining to the stuff but no one cares. The fruits served looks bad and they were more like canned fruits with syrup. A bad breakfast really turns off a business traveler.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast in the hotel was so bad that I took McDonalds instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03