or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2277 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2277)
Sort by:
Rizi M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2012
accessible location

nice pool
6.3
4 days of staying in this hotel I find their employee very approaching and friendly. The room is good but the bathroom water is leaking.
Joseph K. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2012
Not a 4 star, gym is closed

Near shopping, lobby is 4 star, thats about it
6.7
i have stayed here before about 13 years ago when it was a holiday inn, and nothing has changed. the lobby and cafe were nice, like a 4 star hotel, but rest of hotel is not but it was not too bad. what really really upset me was that when i booked the room, agoda stated they had a fitness center and because i had stayed here before i knew they had. i booked 15 days or so before my trip, the gym has been closed for more than 2 months. i tried very very hard to get reimbursed for going to an outside gym, which cost me 600 pesos, but no sucess, i don't like being misled, if agoda states fitness center, they must have one and not one being renovated and not available to guests. hotel is going under much needed renovations and i'm sure it will be nicer and probably not $80/night, if u sleep during the day, i would avoid, i would give the hotel a d+ because its not a 4 star now, if it was accurately rated 3 star, i would give a b. very friendly staff, even thought half the people working there didn't no the gym was closed, and kept directing me to the 6th floor, where there was no gym.
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinson's Plaza
Bruce A. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
nice hotel

Fast service
6.3
My stay was very good at this hotel. I liked the stuff's freindly nature and their continuous assistance. The food was ok but wasn't fresh. It was presented in a good way. The coffee was terrible and always served cold. Our room was clean but didnt have items like iron board, extra towels. Tv was an old one and very small so we couldnt watch much TV. Although Gym was available but we couldnt use it due to renovations that seemed to take ages to finish
Nightlife Tip: Makati is a great place to visit
Stephen P. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
big hotel and good location

lobby
7.3
it is big and nice hotel nice room big and good entertainment,but its hard to check in u have to put deposit 2thousand before u can check in, so i have to put my things in the lobby and wait my bf to come,it is near in the mall you can walk around there,there is casino downstairs,and near in the bars,,,,
Stephen P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
big hotel good location

lobby
8
it is big hotel nice room,big lobby casino downstairs,big pool but cold,near in robinsons mall,u can walk around and go shopping u can buy cheap things there on first floor,near in pubs u can drink anywhere u want i like l.a cafee lots of people in there,,
Tetsuya J. Business travelers Japan, August 21, 2012
"Clean hotel with exciting Casino"

Best enjoyable hotel
7.3
i was able to arrive at this hotel from airport for 30min by car.the room is so clean , specialy bath room is good. most good point is that casino is located in hotel. i visited casino very easily. but around this hotel i could not find out good restoaurant. i ate farst food,it was not so bad. hotel's breakfast was very good. it is buffet style.
Nightlife Tip: Around this hotel there are few amusement spot. so much better stay in hotel and enjoy hotel's amusement.
Arturo B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2012
Showing its age... a bit too much

Courteous staff, decent lobby and buffet
7.7
The first impression was great, with the spacious lobby and the courteous staff. Once I was in the room, however, the cracks began to show, figuratively speaking. It's an old hotel, and the rooms could use some major reworking. The bedroom itself was passable, but the problem shows up most evidently in the bathroom. My bathroom had molds under the toilet and on the ceiling, and the ancient-looking hairdryer fixture was haphazardly perched on the wall. Plus the toilet looks all scratched up and worse for wear. The bathtub also didn't look that appetizing with its yellowed condition. And don't even think of using the hotel pool. One look at the pool and you'll realize that you'd rather be anywhere else. It looks old, tired, and mildewed . Too bad. The service was very good. The buffet offerings were also passable. So if only they spent more on sprucing up their facilities, then this could be more recommendable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the pool. Don't even check it out. Just... don't.
Takuma E. Solo travelers Japan, August 20, 2012
Clean from outside, but not inside room

Clean lobby
4.7
Lobby and cafes are clean, but standard room was kinda old and smelly. Location was good. Right beside Rizal park.
Lanywati U. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2012
great location but small rooms

location close to robinson shopping centre
8.7
good location in the city and closed to big shopping centre .good and fresh sea food restaurant just accross the hotel
Shopping Tip: Robinson shopping is best place to buy souvenier with fix price
Dave K. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
great hotel

everything
10
very clean and very accomodating staff. casinos around is a plus. great food around the hotel area. bars around e hotel area as well. recommend for couples singles and groups

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08