or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2209 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2209)
Sort by:
Menachem B. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Great hotel excellent service

Service
8.3
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the food was great
Harlando P. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2012
Clean place and fine dining

Excellent breakfast!
10
We always stay at the Manila Pavilion for a day or two before flying back to the States. We just simply want to be fully rested after a long stay with friends North of Manila. The place is clean and its Staff are always courteous and helpful. One can also avail of an excellent buffet type breakfast. The restaurant is spacious and has that nice ambiance to it. We definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable as well as affordable place.
James J. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2012
Nice hotel but old rooms

Casino
4
the room was ok but needs upgrade specially the bathroom.. rusty bath tub and old rough bath towels.
Medel A. Families with young children United States of America, June 23, 2012
Rooms needs to be renovated

Great location, breakfast buffet was very good
6.7
The room we stayed in was very dirty. The shower was rusty and the carpet was very filthy. The room was very old and needed renovation or at least change the carpets. A more thorough housekeeping is also needed.
Henry D. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
Very good Buffet Breakfast included!

Great location! Less than 10 minute walk to Robinson's Mall. Many restaurants and bar/clubs within a few blocks.
8.3
This was my second stay at the Manila Pavilion. And I would stay there again. I really like the location. Also enjoy the outdoor pool. Very good Wifi signal. They have an excellent Buffet Breakfast. I've stayed at two other hotels in Manila and their breakfast is best by far. It is an older hotel(my magnetic card key did not work on 3 occasions),but important things like air con and hot water all work very well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I took a horse and carriage tour which I really enjoyed but the operator took advantage of me and charged more than what he said. Make you sure you get a firm price from these operators!
Jeremias E. Families with older children United States of America, June 22, 2012
good location

good food
9
The property is old and is within the red light district. The food and service are good; the linens are good; the bathroom and flooring and the rest needs a renovation not just maintenance. There is good view of Rizal park and city hall of Manila.
Shane B. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2012
Ok hotel in a good location

near pier
6
Stayed here in August to be by Superferry. Close to the pier and Rizal park. Deceent place but needs an update. Has a casino which was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Intramuros, the old walled city of Manila. Definitely worth visiting for a quick day trip.
Gilbert D. Couples Belgium, June 21, 2012
Good situated hotel

Location
6
Nice hotel. Quiet rooms.Bathroom need urgently to be renovated in De Luxe rooms. Breakfast has no choices of Western food.
Mohd A. Business travelers Albania, June 20, 2012
Old but charming hotel

Great location with easy access to public transportation and around many good restaurants.
9
Room has a view of Ermita, the opposite side overlooked Intramurous at a distant. However, carpet and amenities seemed aged, mini bar was not stocked in spite of having paid for the usual room deposit, floor and table lamps did not worked. My reason for choosing this hotel was for it's location and nearness to restaurants. It is a busy hotel with a casino located next to the hotel lobby. Breakfast rush was common throughout my stay but the breakfast spread was good and plenty.
Margaret S. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2012
Great breakfast but hotel has seen better days.

The breakfast was fabulous.
6.7
The staff were friendly, but the hotel has seen better days. Sheets were frequently darned or had small holes. The bathroom was clean, but smelled a little moldy if the air conditioning was turned off, and the fixtures were old and scratched up.
Hotel Feature Tip: The wifi worked in some rooms, but not in others. Our room was one of the others, we complained several times in the first two days, but gave up and there was no significant improvement. Signal was sporadic, when it worked, but you had to be standing in one corner, leaning against the door. We stayed for a week and everyday the sheets on the bed had small holes or were darned with patches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03