Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Buffet Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2426 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2426)
Sort by:
Nikki C. Business travelers Philippines, July 18, 2012
Great Breakfast

great breakfast
8
The room is still the same like the first time I went to this hotel. Room is old and needs renovation. Checking in was hassle free at this hotel.. The breakfast was great but the food I ordered for room service was not. It was expensive but not so good, breakfast is even better. The buffet breakfast is only open till 10am.. Also hotel is with casino and I love it. What i don't like is that the mini bar inside the room is empty..
Taren S. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Nice hotel but rooms were not clean.

Good massage in front of. Hotel
5
Overall the hotel was good but they should improve the cleanliness of hotel and basic amenities.i booked a few rooms during our stay for our group.Service provided could have been better.breakfast was good as a good array of food was provided however if you are late they don't replenish the food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Casino n bar just at the hotel lobby.good array of food for breakfast
Taren S. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Room was ok but housekeeping did nt do a good job

Breakfast was good,near to fast food chain and robinsons
5
Overall was good.we have to be more careful when getting a taxi to and from your place to the destination
Shopping Tip: Watch out for pick pockets.sling handbags to the front.
Costa A. Business travelers Brazil, July 18, 2012
I do not recommend

The proximity to the office I was working on is what led me to stay at this hotel.
4.3
The hotel is run down, the rooms are dirty and falling apart. Outside the main entrance, there were guards with shotguns. There is a casino in the hotel, but it is not a pleasant environment. The food at the restaurant was not good either.
Maria S. Families with young children Philippines, July 17, 2012
Nice hotel right in the middle of all the action !

Polite staff, great room service, nice food, value for money !!
7.7
booked room inc breakfast !! had four guests visit in the morning for breakfast and the restaurant contractor/operator slugged me 1000 pesos each for the additional brekkies, a total of 4000 pesos, and three of the visitors were under 13 yo, i really wish that i had asked first, but being a regular visitor to hotels in the phils, i wrongly assumed that the visitors brekkies would be 500 each, the same cost as mine and my wifes brekkies !! rule number two never assume anything in the phils !! when i questioned the cost i was told politely to like it or piss off !! to be fair to the hotel, i think the restaurant was a subcontract deal with the hotel !! cant be sure, but there it is !! dont get caught ?????? and< and> the brekkie buffet had no bacon, or even cooked ham slice, and was very poor in its selection !! and i was qualified to know coz i had just spent a week at waterfront lahug, in cebu !!!!!
Restaurant Tip: Dont get caught by the restaurant ????
Nikki C. Business travelers Philippines, July 17, 2012
hotel is with casino

hotel is with casino
6.7
Hotel is very near to Robinson's Place Manila. You may walk or just pay about Php50.00 for a cab ride. Although I have been to this hotel several times, I was charged for my 30 minute late check out for Php1000.00 and it was charged to my deposit upon check in.. They are not considerate so you should check out on time.. During my last night stay, the room was not cleaned. It was the same when I left the room.. But the buffet breakfast just make your stay worth of your money but not my Php1000.00 charged for 30 minutes late check out.. They did not even clean the room during my last stay..
Taren S. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Casino
6
Near to Robinson's and near to a good chinese restaurant right in front of hotel.
Shopping Tip: Becareful when walking around whether in a group or alone.
Taren S. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Casino
6
Great Chinese Restaurant in front of the hotel and a good massage.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of your surroundings.
Leiv E. Solo travelers Norway, July 17, 2012
Nice hotel with some downsides

Great lobby area and very efficient reception desk
5.7
Stayed in hotel 3 times now. I like it even with some negatives like - breakfast, not well organised, need to wait for cutlery, need to ask for coffee, ran out of bread a few times and no action even after asking for more. They should learn from their hotel in Cebu which is really great - one room had a carpet which looked really bad, seemed it had taken all kind of liquids. Should have been replaced long time ago. - cleaning could be better. Lots of dirt where you can't see and sometimes where you can - pool area is a big negative..needs upgrade with new furniture, plants etc
Soo J. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2012
The Hotel is good nice and safe.

The hotel services at the Front Deck and the Bell Services is good and helpful.
6
the manila pavillion hote is located at a very good location that is near to robinson mall and nearby resturants and other services like bars, pub and massage. every things about the hotel is good, only one major comments on the breakfast. the breakfast is good choices and the replacement of the foods is very very slow and the services crews is not so attentives and they response very slow. this area need alot of improvement. the security of the hotel is very good and friendly and you can felt safe in the hotel. the hotel is also need to the business district it is only a taxi ride to makati and fort bonifacio area. room service need to put in more newer tower for face and body and the rest is fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night life is near and Resturant of many choices. Shopping mall is also within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05