or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2206 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2206)
Sort by:
Arthur C. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
Worn

Good location, nice views, good sized room
6
As you enter the hotel, the lobby is modern and well kept. The rooms on the other hand are old and worn. Wifi is almost unusable even after switching rooms twice. The staff is friendly at first impression, but incompenent (including the duty managers) to adress any issue.
Chris D. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
Lovely Lobby, butbthat isvwhere it ends

None
3.3
The room we had had the following Filthy, stained carpet Curtains over windows , different lengths Considerable amount of moluld in dirty bathroom This room was unfit to be sold to clients Restaurant only caters for Asian clients ,not western clients I would never recommend this hotel to anyone
Darryl R. Groups Australia, March 20, 2012
Good location and great buffet

BUffet and central to Malate/Ermita shopping srea
7
We only stayed one night but the staff were pleasant and its in a central location.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel buffet is great.
April C. Business travelers Philippines, March 18, 2012
Old hotel with good breakfast

location, breakfast big bed
6.3
Room was quite old but the lobby and restaurants were newly renovated. Stay was pleasant except that i encuontered bed bugs during my stay and couldnt stop itching. I wish they would do room renovations soon as these are really outdated. Location and service was commendable.
Stephen C. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2012
Good location... that's about it.

location
5
We stayed at the 12th floor. The carpet is either soaking wet or dirty. The whole floor smelled like it hasn't been cleaned since time immemorial. The room was average. Aircon was working though. Toilet amenities not much. There's only 2 towels: no hand towels or floor rag for wet feet. Rust is all over. Paint job inside the room is either bulging because of water seepage or faded. During check-in, there were about 7 front office clerks and 3 guests being attended. We waited for 25 minutes, with only 1 guest ahead of us. Would I stay there again? No.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very near Luneta.
Melirene N. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2012
Great food but very old room

Buffet breakfast
5.3
rooms need complete renovation. the carpets are dusty and full of stains.. the standard tv was only 29-inch (not yet lcd).. we needed to transfer to another room as we started sneezing upon entering.. good thing they have very good customer service and accommodated our request to transfer. the next room was still dusty but a little better. bath tub has a lot of stains but we just managed to use the shower. one thing we liked about our stay was the buffet breakfast. they serve very good food and lots of dishes on their menu.
Heidi U. Business travelers Philippines, March 17, 2012
Great

nearby shopping malls
6.3
Value for money!Very convienient.. very near to establishments
Anthony C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Some short comings but still an old friend

Convenient location. Great security
6.3
having used this hotel a couple of time a year for the past 20+ years it is like visiting an old friend. however, i have noticed a slip in the standards and some areas need attention
Nightlife Tip: You are right in the middle of some great nightlife.
Misbaha K. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2012
Average Hotel

Accessible Location
5.3
Had booked in this hotel overnight, room is old, furniture also old service is fine, had to wait for 10 - 15 minutes for checking in. Staff is ok. Overall its fine hotel for overnight stay.
Hans N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Great location with casino beside

location and mcdonald right across the street
5.3
Good location but a lot of tourists especially from China which the reception has limited resources to serve them including Japanese and Koreans. If you are checking in or checking out, it takes a while to get someone to attend to your needs. Because of 1 or maximum 2 receptionist checking out or attending to a number of guests. Need to look into ways of improving the service especially at the reception area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02