or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2277 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2277)
Sort by:
Neil G. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

good location, close to malls and restaurants
5
* rooms are small and old (beddings have holes already) * curtains are dusty -longtime not washed * carpets are not shampooed or cleaned from long time - may 1.8 month baby is running within the room without slippers are you see her bare feet coloured black due to uncleaned carpet. *old amenities - renovation required!
Zaki E. Business travelers Jordan, April 5, 2012
nice, hotel,good staff,rooms are good and wide

pccar club,and good coffee shop.
9.7
hotel is very.well located near night life,shopping malls and restyarents but (tv set is very bad,and very old,never enjoy watching tv,they need to change.also they must get the aljazera station which is arabic news channel. also another bad thing rooms have insects and ants which they bite me for the second time and they sent the nurse to my room to give me medician (this happens in last vist in nov2011) staff are nice and good. the tv is very important to change.
Travel tip: they do not have trips,sightseeing broucher. they should arrange with travell agents.
Thomas J. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2012
Nice hotel and location but needs updating

Location, staff and breakfast buffet
8
The staff is great; very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient to shopping and entertainment locations. The rooms are nice but need to be updated. The super-sized king bed very comfortable The television is an old tube type and very small. Television reception is vey poor. My biggest complaint is the very poor and sometimes useless in room WI-FI. The breakfast buffet is great and there are a number of fast food eateries near the hotel.
Wendell N. Families with older children Philippines, April 2, 2012
Top Notch Service Property

Breakfast and Accomodating Staff
8.7
Madeline M: My flight was moved way ahead than scheduled. The front desk assisted me to check-in much earlier than their scheduled policy. When I got in the room, the tv was not working; however, an electrician/ staff had it fixed outright. The breakfast was delicious and I will surely stay again...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the National Museum, Ocean Park, Mall of Asia
Richmond T. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2012
Faulty telephone lines, dirty pool

Great lobby...
3
The pool seems to be very dirty with black like molds, breakfast was disappointing serving only few selections. No outlets in the room have to charge the ipad in the bathroom and the carpet felt sticky! The bed seems to be so old that you will feel it will lower once you lie down, very old comforter andd looks like a rag.
Asuncion G. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Great location, needs update

Great location
6.7
room allocated was not satisfactory and request for a change was accommodated. Dining room for breakfast was sso disorganized, always run out of supply, service also needs improvement, seems like staff were just learning. Once room is renovated, I'll consider coming again.
Travel tip: Once renovated, I'd like to come again to stay....is there anyway of finding out? I'd say, not totally satisfied nor yes satisfied. Therefore, I'll leave the last dot unanswered
Stephen G. Couples Philippines, April 1, 2012
near shopping mall

promt service
6
the lobby was nice with free parking. the rooms and hallway are old, even the the tv set we had is the old model (not flat screen tv)and the cable signal is broken. however, the hotel maintenance was prompt to change the old cable box so we can get good tv signal.the location is good though because it is near the mall and lrt stations. we choose this hotel because of the swimming pool but it turns out it is too small.you can get better rooms at the same rate within the manila area. but you can spend time playing in the casinos that is within the hotel premises. the buffet breakfast is not too palatable and they don't have any bacon or hotdogs for breakfast.
Jack A. Solo travelers Norway, March 30, 2012
Great location but breakfast not up to standard

Location
6.3
I was very disappointed with the breakfast which was included in the room price. When the hotel ran out of corn flakes (which was the only type available) at 8am in the morning, there was no replenishing of the food even if I asked them to do. What was even worse was that the next morning, they could not supply the corn flakes either, and I had to take my breakfast outside the hotel. To include the breakfast in the room price is not good, when the hotel can not supply a simple dish as corn flakes or any other similar meal. There was no compensation offered, they just asked me to choose something else.I only have cereals as breakfast in the morning, as that is the only healthy meal available.
Pia A. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2012
Nothing really to rave about the hotel

Situated near malls and restaurants
5.3
staff accommodating and polite, fast check in room is old, beddings old, carpets dirty, even the tv is old. beds are comfortable. internet's free, but wifi signal is very poor in our room, we were not able to use the internet our whole stay. to think the internet was one of main consideration why i chose this hotel parking is very small, no choice but to use valet breakfast ok i guess all these is bec compared to other hotels with better facilities/standars, this hotel is relatively cheaper.
Francisco O. Business travelers Philippines, March 30, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

nice location
8
Its a very nice location but the rooms are small and the water in the hotel lobby is dripping from the ceiling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04