or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2204 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2204)
Sort by:
Mercedes M. Families with older children Australia, February 29, 2012
Our second Home

Friendly staff and very secure.
8.7
Each time I go to the Manila Pavilion it,t like visiting my second home.
Hotel Feature Tip: Doy the bar manager is always good for a laugh. And is very friendly -- he will even let you buy him a drink.
Momtaz A. Solo travelers February 29, 2012
Great Hotel

Good Security
6
i arrived late in the evening at about 11:00 pm and was checked into a good room located at the 12th floor facing rizal park (as requested). breakfast is unfortunately not suitable for people of islamic religion but managed to make do with eggs and bread (wish they had a muslim kitchen too. i find it assuring having a guard with a dog at the entrance and with security checks on all incoming guests. hot and cold shower was good but carpets,especially at walkways are beginning to stink.the lobby band was very noisy and should tone down their volume as if they are playing in a disco. otherwise a good stay and will go there again as i have my barber and shoeshine boy nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a casino withing the hotel complex and you can easily lose P1,000,000 per night so do bring along lots of cash to enjoy the games.
Analiza I. Couples Philippines, February 29, 2012
cozy hotel, friendly staff

wifi access, nice food
9.7
Whenever we go to the Phils. we would definitely stay in this hotel. The price is affordable, the room is just suit my taste. The staff are friendly. I would always stay in this hotel definitely.
Erwin P. Couples Belgium, February 28, 2012
The hotel has a worn out and shabby look.

The service from the eployees
5.7
throughout the hotel the carpet stinks and is worn out. the bathroom needs a refit, the whole hotel needs a changeover. not even 4 stars anymore. but a casino for the gamblers and a superbe breakfast included in the price. great location near mabini street and shopping mall robinsons
Shopping Tip: Robinsons mall is very close.
Analiza I. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2012
Comfortable, Friendly, and Family Atmosphere

Affordable, Wi-Fi zone, and friendly accommodating staff
10
Whenever i need to stay in manila with friends or family, i always want to take this hotel. It is so affordable. I can take 2 rooms and more because of its affordable price. I love this hotel. I always want to stay here. The staff is so accommodating and very friendly. I like the free use of internet. The place is near everything. I surely will stay here...
Fatima F. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staffs.

Breakfast and swimming pool.
10
had a wonderful stay. if you like shopping robinson is just around the corne and mall of asia is just 20 minutes away. manila pavilion has a service with a smile and keep up the good work.
Marlito S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 27, 2012
Nice location!

Hotel is a minute walk to everything!
6
the hotel is situated in the center where you can reach everything by walk. no need to get taxi if you want to go to mall (robinsons), to rizal park, etc. etc. i like the hotel but the staff are not that friendly. i've been trying to call 5 times the reception but no one answer! because my room (1911) has no safety box! so, when you do check-in, you should ask the reception if the room assigned to you has a safety box. during breakfast, they are not accommodating! they will just bring you to the table and leave you alone. (maybe because i am filipino too???) they don't even ask if you want coffee, or tea or whatever. "do it yourself!" service! :-d
Tiu S. Families with older children Philippines, February 26, 2012
Good but smells old

Great breakfast buffet
7.3
The service and the location is great. The rooms were small and smells like something old that hasnt been washed. The tv in the room had an irritating noise when watching certain channels. Breakfast was great.
John D. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
United Kingdom

Location
5.3
On arrival they gave us a room on the 20 floor which was dirty, not all lights working, unable to turn tv on. So back to reception & complained. They then gave us a better room. This has happened to me before at this hotel. Some rooms badly need renovating & carpets are disgusting.I would not class this hotel as 4 star maybe 2 star.
Travel tip: Don't take the first room which is offered to you.
Eliza K. Groups United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
thought I'd walked into a brothel, i wasnt far off

Breakfast
3.7
room was flithy, with cigarette burns on carpet,curtains appeared they had never been washed, and cable tv had snowy picture, was too scared to wash in bathroom only used the toilet out of necessity. sheets were patched and towels were thread bare. place is a disgrace and should not be rated, nowhere near 1 star let alone 4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01