or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2202 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2202)
Sort by:
Kifah A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2012
Good Hotel but bad service

Breakfast was the only great thing provided
5
Had to complain all the time for not having Wi-Fi in my room or any other room they switched me to. The furniture were old and mostly broken, and TV remotes were hard to operate. No Safety Deposit Boxes in the Rooms either. In general, there was nothing in the hotel to feel it is a Four Star, except for the Breakfast ! And only the Lobby area was clean.
Shopping Tip: The location is great for those interested in doing business in the capital city. Many resturants, bars, shopping malls in the area.
Analiza I. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2012
Friendly and well accommodating staff

Family atmosphere bec of staff friendliness, food and cleanliness
8.7
Given a chance, I'd rather stay at Manila Pavillion because of it's location and feeling of family atmosphere. The staff is easy to talk with. Even parking my car is convenient for me. Walking distance to diff restaurants, near diff tourist attraction. I really like the ambiance of the hotel. The season staff is friendly. I feel at home and relax. We surely be back at this hotel.
Eric J. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 2, 2012
great location, lovely hotel

next to shopping centre, next to everything
9
me and my wife or my family stay there for 31 years we are always coming back in the hoter its like back home, it has everything, good location, valure for money staff are friendly, execpt hope if your regular guest they should give you a discount.thats why my wife prepared to stay in the condo wich is cheaper. for 2 to 3 days not to bad.
Travel tip: i will recoment this hotel to travelers because of the location and value for money staff are good friendly etc/
Dyna R. Business travelers Philippines, January 2, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Pool and lobby
7.3
I arrive morning time and the one of the hotel staff try to help me for my early check in without charging me. Hotel fantastic even it is old hotel, food is great service is good, easy to get taxi, and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Internet is free love it, restaurant very slow service which i understand because lots of people in the morning and its peak season i just cant accept is that they said they will assist and clean the table that they give to us but its take 15 minutes and i saw one of the staff just there do nothing, they pretend that they not see us. this is only happen in the restaurant. Well all in all the hotel is great and i can still suggest to other guest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: luneta park, ocean park, sm manila
Dyna R. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2012
great location

swiming pool and the lobby
8
Good hotel but a bit old but still filipino staff was really heplful specially the front office. Room and the house keeping they are also helpful they really make our stay like we are in our home celebrating a new year.
Rhona V. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Great location but rooms are old and dirty

Location
5.7
Service wise - staff were courteous. Breakfast buffet was disappointing. You got to keep the faucet flowing for some time because the water smells like rust.
Czarina O. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Great New Year Celebration View.

Great New Year Celebration View. Great Bell Service.
8.7
We had a very nice experience in this hotel. Our view of the New Year Celebration is great. They have courteous staff. We had quick service.
Anne T. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2012
not worth the price

the lobby was good and the utility staff were courteous
4.7
the rooms were old - carpet, blankets - and did not look as presentable. our stay could have been okay because the staff gave in to our requests however the hotel took almost a decade before we were given extra beds for the extra persons. customer service needs improvement
Mariano L. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
The hotel is equivalent to a one star only

Hotel is very old and no improvements have been introduced for many years
3
the hotel is equivalent only to a one star hotel. the following was observed: 1. the carpets in the hallway and rooms are very dirty with bad odor that could hurt ones nose, 2. the toilet inside room is dirty and old and smelly, 3. the furnitures inside room look old and unclean, 4. the television inside room is old and does not function properly, 5. the phone inside room is broken, 6. the ground floor lobby has no chairs to sit, guests have to sit on the floors while waiting to clear the account or check in, 7. breakfast taste so bad as if the hotel was serving spoiled sausages and slice meats
Travel tip: Do not stay in said hotel
Elenita T. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2012
My New Year's Eve w/ Manila Pavilion

Friendly Personnel
9
The staff are generally very friendly. However, I just do not understand that they have this practice of providing for only one set of toiletries & basic room amenities despite my booking for 3 guests.Do they expect us to share the toothbrush & towels? I was told by both the front desk clerk and the housekeeping personnel that they have only such provision for the 17th floor where I was booked, but was told too that I could request for additional supplies for my roommates from housekeeping. I argued that barely 2 weeks ago, my sister & I were booked on the 14th floor and the toiletries were provided one-is-to-one. I was very satisfied then, precisely the reason why I came back to spend New Year's Eve with them. In fairness though, I didn't have any problem when I requested housekeeping for my roommates' toiletries. In my opinion however, these petty things should have been automatic on their part. I do not understand why they themselves made discrimations on the rooms they themselves assigned to their guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07