or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2237 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2237)
Sort by:
Shing W. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
Economical

Location Convenient
6.3
the hotel is located near the centre of manila. however, the room condition is old. there is a casino in the hotel but also very old. the only good thing about the hotel is that it has very convenient in location and have very friendly staff.
Rodolfo C. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2012
Great value for money

Easy check-ins
8.7
Housekeeping staff are nice and greet you with a smile.
Bong C. Families with older children Indonesia, January 11, 2012
Bad hotel

Casino
4.3
The rooms are smell bad and not too clean enough. The picture in image don't appear like the real one when I arrive in Manila Pavillion Hotel. I recommend this hotel if you just want to play casino on the ground floor of this hotel. The services of the receptionist isn't good enough.
Ekaterina M. Couples Russia, January 8, 2012
Weird rooms

Situated in the Centre
5.7
the hotel was perhaps great 10-15 years ago but now the rooms are absolutely old and worn-out. in the bathroom there was a mold everywhere. the windows with rizal park view were dirty. and the smell in the room was unpleasant. although the breakfast was o.k. and waiters were quite helpful.
Kifah A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great Location but not the greatest service

Wi-Fi never worked properly, but grat Breakfast !
5.3
I had to complain every now and then about Wi-Fi and Cleanness ! The funiture are very old and broken too. But always the same excuses. No Safety Deposit boxes in Rooms, TV Remote controls never worked properly, and always had to switch rooms ! The Front Desk employees although speack English but hardly explain themselves well, and always make mistakes and charge you fpor everything you need. They even cgharge you for using the Internet in the Business center and on every page you print before they axplain to you the charges ! and even when the Wi-Fi is not working in the rooms as part of Room Charges ! The only way to get fair treatment is when you scream at staff ! Manazgers do not have any authorities either !
Nightlife Tip: The Location is great for those looking for Night life and Bars. It is also minutes walk from Robinson Shopping center and the famouse Asia Mall. The hotel is known for it's Casino also. However, I stayed there for nearly 40 days, only because its location was convenient to me.
Kifah A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2012
Good Hotel but bad service

Breakfast was the only great thing provided
5
Had to complain all the time for not having Wi-Fi in my room or any other room they switched me to. The furniture were old and mostly broken, and TV remotes were hard to operate. No Safety Deposit Boxes in the Rooms either. In general, there was nothing in the hotel to feel it is a Four Star, except for the Breakfast ! And only the Lobby area was clean.
Shopping Tip: The location is great for those interested in doing business in the capital city. Many resturants, bars, shopping malls in the area.
Analiza I. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2012
Friendly and well accommodating staff

Family atmosphere bec of staff friendliness, food and cleanliness
8.7
Given a chance, I'd rather stay at Manila Pavillion because of it's location and feeling of family atmosphere. The staff is easy to talk with. Even parking my car is convenient for me. Walking distance to diff restaurants, near diff tourist attraction. I really like the ambiance of the hotel. The season staff is friendly. I feel at home and relax. We surely be back at this hotel.
Eric J. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 2, 2012
great location, lovely hotel

next to shopping centre, next to everything
9
me and my wife or my family stay there for 31 years we are always coming back in the hoter its like back home, it has everything, good location, valure for money staff are friendly, execpt hope if your regular guest they should give you a discount.thats why my wife prepared to stay in the condo wich is cheaper. for 2 to 3 days not to bad.
Travel tip: i will recoment this hotel to travelers because of the location and value for money staff are good friendly etc/
Dyna R. Business travelers Philippines, January 2, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Pool and lobby
7.3
I arrive morning time and the one of the hotel staff try to help me for my early check in without charging me. Hotel fantastic even it is old hotel, food is great service is good, easy to get taxi, and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Internet is free love it, restaurant very slow service which i understand because lots of people in the morning and its peak season i just cant accept is that they said they will assist and clean the table that they give to us but its take 15 minutes and i saw one of the staff just there do nothing, they pretend that they not see us. this is only happen in the restaurant. Well all in all the hotel is great and i can still suggest to other guest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: luneta park, ocean park, sm manila
Dyna R. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2012
great location

swiming pool and the lobby
8
Good hotel but a bit old but still filipino staff was really heplful specially the front office. Room and the house keeping they are also helpful they really make our stay like we are in our home celebrating a new year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03