Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2786 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2786 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Moser N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
staff very good,location great but not the rooms
rooms very smelly and dilapidated
I will never book in this hotel.requiring full renovation. The bar -good Employees-Friendly
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nikki C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Delicious food
Hotel is with casino
the hotel is nice yet with old rooms and dirty carpet.. i requested an early arrival and check in because i will be coming from the airport early and still no sleep from work.. yet my request is useless, there was no action made in the hotel.. still i waited for hours to check in at 2pm.. also food for buffet is so expensive at this hotel.. at dusit thani manila a 5 star hotel, buffet is at the same price as pavilion yet dusit thani is with many choices of food as in a lot.. pavilion is a bit limited yet same price as the 5 star hotel buffet dining.. they also ask if anything is consumed from the mini bar yet since check in there i is nothing inside it..
Reviewed October 20, 2012

(Jim) S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Bad service cold breakfasts
none
a dirty smelly hotel it smelt of stale cigarette smoke carpets were dirty and stained not a pleasent place
Reviewed October 14, 2012

CHOK P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice Lobby But Small Rooms
Casino
The lobby looks huge and wide but the room is too small. We booked the room together with breakfast but no breakfast voucher for us. That's why we don't know we booked room with breakfast after back to our hometown and noticed it. The TV cabinet together with the mini bar is very inconvenience for us in the room walkway. The bathroom is small too. The bed is small too for King size. The carpet is dirty. Dislike of the room condition. But we liked the casino provided in this hotel. We have fun in the casino.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Dan K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Classic hotel
Nice staff
Manila Pavillion Hotel is located in the heart of Manila, where it is accessible to everything. We loved being served by the nice and efficient staff there, from the reception, food servers, valet and bellboys. We also loved the breakfast buffet which is different from the other hotels, because it included Filipino dishes. The pool was great. One setback is the lack of gym (they said it was under renovation, I hope it will be done on our next visit).
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Michaell B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel in center of Manila
Clean rooms, Near LRT and near malls
The hotel is one of the famous hotels in manila. It's in the center so you can go to lots of places via the LRT and from there you can go to SM manila and robinsons ermita. The room was clean and the people were nice. The breakfast was ok though I was expecting it to be better. The front desk was nice and answered all my questions regarding the amenities although he made a mistake and gave me a key to a room where there was still someone staying. I had to go down and ask for another room. Eventually it was ok.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

mobbarak B. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
it was a big mistake to stay in this hotel.
the food and lobbi
it is relly funy when you inter the hotel you think u are in 5 star hotel and when you have breakfast have same feeling but when u see the room ohh it is from anther hotel les than 1 star dirty smily and need to be trun off and done from the start i was in big mis tell i finiseh the two night althouth i was think to forget the money i pay and move to anther hotel
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Sunny P. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Hotel under renovation
Bad rooms, AC not working, construction going on.
Good area and seems a good hotel from the appearance of lobby. But rooms are under construction, building is very old. AC was not working, construction was going on so lots of noise. Please confirm if renovation is completed before you book here.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Curtis B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Moldy rooms
Everything smelled moldy. The carpets were old and smelled bad as well. The only thing ok was its proximity to the airport
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Melanie M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
not worth it
courteous staff
Room is too old and mouldy. Lobby smells of toilet.
Reviewed October 03, 2012