or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2279 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2279)
Sort by:
Gay Q. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2011
Still Awaiting The Grandeur

Accessibility
3
The motto of the hotel is "the grandeur awaits", yet we are still waiting to see it. From mold growing in the bathroom and probably under the carpet, to the smell of smoke permeating throughout the hotel, to the 2.5 hour delay before we could check in - honestly, I can't suggest this hotel. Due to the 2.5 hour check-in delay, the hotel offered us a "welcome drink" which consisted of coffee, tea or flavored juice water - what a joke. It's dirty, smelly, moldy and just plain crappy. It was a totally horrible experience. I've had cleaner rooms and better service at 2 star hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Manila Hotel is about a 60 pesos taxi ride away. It's a nice place to go for dinner and not that expensive if you go to the Chinese restaurant. For 2 people, the cost of dinner at the Chinese restaurant might cost between 800 pesos and 1300 pesos depending on how hungry you are what you order.
Mumtaz R. Business travelers Iraq, December 7, 2011
Nice hotel,Good location

Location,price.
8
hotel is nice but reception always crowded so u got to wait also to go for breakfast same u wait to be seated,sound of thr lrt(train) is another disadvantage.
Shopping Tip: Thr r a lot of malls best is mall of Asia lots of selections.
Teik K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2011
Comfortable Hotel at great Location with good Food

Proximity to Robinson Plaza and Good food fo breakfast
7.3
Comfortale Hotel with clean room and good retaurants in room facilities are good, including coffee tea making facilities the high floor requested provided an excellent view of Rizal Park and the city The wifi in the lobby is good and in the room with ethernet cable is ok the only complain i have in the room is the toilet flush you need to flush an average of 3 times to get it of the waste Staff are pretty helpful and friendly esp houekeeping and front desk staff and bell counter staff even Santa Rina - Eliza ?? and Jessica were courteous and helpful. however, restaurant staff need to be more attentive and response faster to customers request eg: excellent spread of 7 varieties of bread but no butter provided - on 5th Dec breakfast but with 3 varieties of jam provided
Shopping Tip: go to Robinson Place they have almost everything you need to buy to take home and eat at the many reataurant there as well
Han K. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2011
Reasonable good hotel

Good breakfast
8.3
The room was clean & neat. Security was good & helpful. Its short distance to robinson shopping mall.
John R. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2011
good hotel

casino
8.7
good buffet breakfast with nice rooms.Service good security good a place for the whole family.i enjoy this hotel its spacious with good sized rooms wit all the little things that makes a stay enjoyable.A morning paper tea and coffe supplied and complimentary water with extra at no cost.Toiletries and plenty of hot water and a good view over the better areas of the city .I do like this place as long as the casino does not take all your money its a good place to stay.
Young C. Business travelers South Korea, December 3, 2011
Traditional Hotel service maybe called

Easy to take taxi, Good hotel lobby
6
staying 7 nights with business purpose of trip. recommend deluxe room only because renovated, superior room is very old style hotel room condition, no safety box only hotel lobby placed it. but standard morning breakfast with a lots of line asia country tourists. hotel staffs are ok with kindess, but it needs to be given tiping... on and off for their wishes. money changer shop right side of hotel outdoor, convenience shop of 7/11 too.
Nightlife Tip: Ermita is good area for night time sightseeing for Philippines, even Seaside of area restaurant for fresh seafood to taste.
Rodolfo H. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2011
Great Hotel

Friendly staff and very convenient
8.3
Very helpful staff and clean hotel, hotel also have casino
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Mall of Asia, Rizal Park and many restaurants.
Edgard R. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2011
Excellent location to the US Embassy and all areas

Every place we go walking distance.
9.7
hotel personnel kind,respectful,helpful and the room very clean.
Jack M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
nice hotel staff was great

the room was clean staff was great... close to robinsons mall close to fast foods
7.3
check in was quick and simple ..they had a car at the airport to pick me up at 1am on arrival...the room was clean no bugs of any kind it was a bit dated needs paint and carpet...the king size bed was great mattress was a bit hard..the guys on the nite shift in the front was great ,,,,renee and mark ...checking out was fast....the only bad thing i can say is the internet wifi needs some help in my room sometimes it worked and sometimes not ...if you did get on line it was always going on and off...
Shopping Tip: robinsons mall less then 10 min walk careful crossing the street lots of traffic...mcdonalds fast food was across the street from hotel ..
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
This is no longer 4*

None
3.3
I chose this hotel partly because of reviews, price, because of 4* status and partly because it was part of the waterfront Hotel Group. I was hugely dissappointed, On checking in I noticed the Hotel looked as tired as me, I followed my suitcase to the room, on leaving the elevator I tried to see if there was any clean patches among the many stains on the carpets. The room was as sad as the rest of the hotel with the bathtub stained and peeling, the room itself was badly in need of some paint, and I was worried about taking my shoes off, at this point I was no longer tired so I turned on the small and very old TV, eventually so tired I climbed into bed and was relieved to see the bed sheets at least seemed clean. I was relieved to leave the following day. This was my first and last stay at this disappointing hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04