or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2200 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2200)
Sort by:
Frances A. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2011
Nice hotel, but may need some maintenance-check

Breakfast buffet!
7
We saw that the rooms are starting to age --- bathroom wasn't very well maintained. Freebies such as coffee, tea, sugar, etc. were minimal...No lotion, hair conditioner in sight. Service was still very good though.
Lay C. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2011
great location, very convenient.

Other then the location, there is really nothing fantastic about this hotel
4.3
Very old and run down room, very limited option of the TV channel. I was shock to see left over food and drink from preceding guest still kept in the fridge. Toilet flushing system is another big issue. Restaurant is too small to accomodate to amount of guest visiting it in the morning (complementary breakfast), selection of food is also very limted.In general I don't find the hotel staff helpful at all, be it bell, reception or restaurant.
Marek L. Families with young children Czech Republic, September 30, 2011
small rooms with smoke taste near elevator

Pros
4.7
Hotel is good situated, but rooms are very small, we had room after smoker and the air was not good for small children. We booked 4 persons and there was only one kingsize bed, additional bed sould be brouight by personal. Room was near elevator and we see each movement.
Travel tip: waiting for connesting flight next day
Virgilio Z. Business travelers United States of America, September 30, 2011
nice with excellent services

the personnel that provide services with smile
7
services are excellent. proximity to various point of interest such as the Lunita Park, boardwalk, malls, etc.
Evelyne E. Groups Austria, September 30, 2011
Good hotel and great location.

Location
7.3
Hotel is clean, location is fantastic and value for money. Location is fabulous, casino is aditional receation is stranded due to bad weather. :)
Alfonso C. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2011
nice lobby,presentable dining area

lobby
4.3
the rooms need to be improve there ugly outdated and doesnt smell good
Angelita A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2011
worst hotel i ever have, but wonderful service

Good location for shopper
6
I booked this hotel online after reading all the comments, yes i did read bad comments but i have to check it out myself, sure enough its a nighmare the carpet and furniture is old, old TV is not working, with my luck i got stock in the room due to typhoon without T.V and smelly carpet. The bathroom is okey i can deal with it. with the price i paid for is not worth the money. last time i was here in manila i got the hotel half the price for this hotel but way a lot better than. i would never come back again and would not recommend it either to no one. The only good thing on this hotel they have a good customer service.
Restaurant Tip: accross the street of this hotel have a good restaurant for a very chip price.
Kenneth F. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2011
Good value for money

Friendly staff. Good food. Good location. And you can win enough at casino to pay for several extra days
8
Did not arrive until after midnight and found staff very friendly and helpful. Room was ready and clean. Big enough for 2 people but not many more. Breakfast selection was very nice and gave you many items to choose from. The only bad feature I have found is the time it takes to check out. There seems to be more paper work involved than it takes to write the laws for most countries
Suresh A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2011
great location

location
6.7
i have stayed at the pavilion at least a dozen times. the location is superb, just minutes walk away from robinsons in ermita. and a very quick drive to some great landmarks. if i had any complaints, it would be about the rooms. they do need to be renovated. i've had problems with plugged toilets and sinks, faulty television sets and remotes, etc almost every time. service in the restraunt, especially during breakfast, is poor. staff dont take notice of you at all. having said that, its location is a great asset. if you dont mind 3 star rooms in a 4 star hotel, then i would recommend pavilion.
Louie F. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2011
Great location but rooms need further renovation

Good Location, value for money, great breakfast
7.7
Hotel was in a good location. However, rooms needs further renovation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is in good location where attractions like Luneta, Casinos, Fort Santiago, and old Manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08