or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2321 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2321)
Sort by:
Ranjith P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, November 18, 2011
hotel woth old beauty

nice large lobby
6
it was not a bad stay. i opted for a non-smoking room but it was a bit smelly. the staff was very good and helpful. everytime i go out they were prepared to ask whether i need any help.
Nightlife Tip: For night life it is not bad becasue there are casinos and other attractions for the night
Monica R. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2011
Great Service

Close to many places of interest. Mall is very close to hotel. Several resturants within walking distance. Buffett breakfast is great.
9
if you have any problems with your room,the front desk will work with you. the rooms are a bit old and the furnishing have seen thier better day, but they are very clean. all the rooms and hallways have a musty odor, but not so bad that one can overlook for the price. the buffet breakfast is included in the price of the room and is one of the best buffet breakfast i have seen, while staying at many of the hotels in manila over the past 24 years. hotel location is a real plus, walking distance to anything you could need. hotel staff is the best i have seen in years.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring an air freshener for your room, to eliminate the slight musty odor.
Wilfredo F. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2011
Not worth the price, very busy location

Breakfast was good.
5.7
soap scum on tub, mildew on tile grouting, stained spots on carpet, reefer empty, no drinks, only 1 bathrobe. Stay is ok.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of muggers in the vicinity.
Gretchphin P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2011
great location for shopping and eating

lobby and security
7.7
always pleasant stay very friendly staff.robinsson mall and near to luneta park.also near us embassy and manila bay walk nice to relax.the security staff is very helpfull overall verdict great location for tourist and business people to stay, night life is plenty to do near to malate and luneta park.mabini street is full of happening plenty to do you will never be bored..i will use this hotel again
Pieter W. Families with young children Netherlands, November 14, 2011
good hotel near Robinson

good breakfast, nice swimmingpool
6.7
the stay was excelent. my new wife and her kids from 6 and 8 liked it very much. the breakfast was very extended and from good quality. the employees very friendly. the room was comfortable. when we had no opener for our bottle of wine on the room, there came immidiately somebody to serve us. the carpet was a little old and may be renewed. inext time i don't hesitate to take this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Nearby the Robinson
Nestor L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 13, 2011
Fantastic hotel.... wonderful service!

Huge rooms and convenience to all places of interests.
9.7
Always love to stay in this hotel. Services always surpassed my expectations. All staff from the reception counter, housekeeping, restaurants and door men are very friendly with big smiles ready to serve...
Jonel M. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2011
hotel is bad

location is very good
5.3
The hotel is old. It looks nice on the outside, but the rooms are bad. The room smells bad. The ceiling have stains. My stay there was not nice. No items can be found in the ref, such as sodas or beers. Overall the hotel needs some major renovations. Starting from the bed, bed sheets, pillows, etc.
Dennis E. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2011
Terrible, terrible

(Somewhat) nice lobby
3.3
I felt so foolish for not taking seriously all the bad reviews about this hotel. I never should have made this booking. What a bummer. Room needs complete renovation. They got stained sheets. Old furnitures abound. A worn down TV completes the very cheap ambience. There is also a very weak wifi signal in room. Poor airconditioning, too. Carpet is extremely dirty. Their bathroom is comparable to any public toilet. Don't even dare use the bathtub. Their breakfast buffet offers very limited choices. Bacon is not even available. It was a total waste of money. It was definitely hard earned money gone to waste. I have previously stayed at cheaper hotels with better results. Book at your own risk. You have been warned.
Monica R. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2011
Great location

buffet breakfast is great. price is included with your reservation. served daily, never running out of food early.
9
robinson mall is located a very short walking distance from the hotel on the same street. hotel rooms are a little outdated, but still very clean. carpets could be replaced for a better room experience.
Shopping Tip: Don't forget to visit the Robinson Mall. One of the largest in Manila.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2011
nice hotel with poor service

with casino
5.3
they will give you rooms other than the one you requested during the booking, not unless you insisted on the rooms you requested and paid for. overall, fair.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04