Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business Center Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music Bar Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Restaurant Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Gym Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Chapel Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Corridor Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2223 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Michael T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2011
Comfortable stay

its in the middle of the urbanized area of ermita and malate.
7
when i checked in, i was upgraded to a room with a queen size bed. when i stay in a hotel, the first i visit is the swimming pool. the hotel needs to renovate their pool area (e.g. chipped tiles. the other thing i noticed was of course upon walking into the lobby is the the smell of smoke coming from the casino annexed to the hotel. other than all those i mentioned, the accomodations i got was more than adequate for my needs. wifi in the room is good. buffet breakfast was also good. my bed was so comfortable, id like to sleep all day.i had no problem at night when i go hungry, the fastfood restaurants are 24 hours open.
Ashley T. Business travelers United States of America, September 22, 2011
Great location with dated rooms and mediocre food

Awesome location close to Rizal Park, Manila Bay and shopping
5
i only stayed one night while in manila on business. i had a beautiful view of both the park and sunset over the bay from my room, which was the best feature of the hotel. while the lobby is shiny and new and clean, my room was outdated and smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a 'non-smoking' room. the bathroom was nice, but water pressure was very poor, probably because i was on the 19th floor and they haven't replumbed the hotel since it opened. the fitness room had four cycles that didn't work and some very dodgy weights equipment. the pool area was probably nice in the 80s, but now is a sad concrete waste. i ordered room service and got the worst meal i'd had in my two weeks in the philippines. i should have gone out and had a vastly better meal for half the cost!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here if you are looking for a hotel to relax and socialize in. You're going to want to spend all your time out of the hotel, which makes it great for a business traveler.
Honeylyne A. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2011
Beautiful Dining Area

DIning Area Seasons
7
the entire stay was ok, i didn't spend much time in the hotel. although the rooms furniture are really old. i checked in there last 2007 and the room was not change for improvement. there was no enough power plug for my phone and laptop charger. the toilet is still the old toilet but what i love about the hotel was the strong wifi connection. i was able to do my work for the entire time i was at the hotel. i also enjoyed casino so yes it was a good idea to put it just around the hotel. i loved the dining area, i love the set up "classy & catchy" the mood of the restaurant was boom for me. you would also need to add more staff on the lobby. when i arrived to check in i came to a seminar and very exhausted but there was only 2 staff at the lobby, slow moving and heaps of people. i didnt like the fact that they ask for deposit and gave me receipt with the saying "no receipt no refund" i was like.. seriously?! i dont understand the fact that the hotel would ask for the deposit and yes they obligated everyone that checks in then they will give a receipt and if i accidentally lost it i wont get my refund?! deposit is understandable but if it is mandatory for all the clients to provide one, trust me it is better to have the receipts with you guys. you giving us more responsible, i can't be bothered with that thing. i hope this will help your hotel to improve im definitely looking forward back there and hoping for the improvements to be implemented.
Restaurant Tip: Seasons is the restaurant they have on the 1st level. Highly recommended!
Soo J. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2011
Great Location

Comfortable Room
7
The hotel is location is situated at a good location. The rounding of the hotel got many choices of resturants and fast food stalls. You can also go to the Casino and with very good security system to protect you. Just a few kilometers away you can go for some shopping and it is Robinson Mall. If you are looking for a massage club it is just around the corner of the hotel. Taxi to near by location is not too expensive. As for nightlife it is fantastic and you have many choices and the people are friendly and the prices are reasonable.
Bienvenido G. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2011
Great Service

Breakfast is fantastic
8.7
I will be back to this hotel again next month with my family
Gina M. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2011
Great accomodation at a budgeted price

casino at the ground floor
8
we initially booked for a superior room, non smoking from agoda but got an upgrade to deluxe when we reiterated upon check in our request for a non smoking room. very nice and friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near robinson's place manila, luneta park, quirino grandstand almost most tourist spots in manila
Kong T. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2011
Good location but rooms need renovation

Wonderful location - shopping centre and shops all around. Also restaurants abound.
5
the lobby receptionists and staff are efficient and service with a smile. The coffee shop staff quite complacent as we could not get fork and spoons on the table if customers came in late for breakfast.
Rowel C. Business travelers Philippines, September 13, 2011
Wow Hotel!

locatino is good, but little dangerous at night.
10
the complimentary breakfast is value for money.the location to the robinson shopping center is within walking distance. you can find chowking fast food within 100 metre from the hotel and also the seafood restaurant just in front of the hotel. the casino within the hotel is also a way to entertain and pass the time especially in the evening when you have already settled down to unwind and relax.
Larry J. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2011
Hotel with great location

Near Rizal Park, Robinsons Mall, good buffet breakfast.
6.3
Rooms were dated and need new furniture and carpet. Requested a non-smoking room, placed in a smoking room first night, no non-smoking rooms available. They changed me to a non-smoking room w/upgrade for next two nights. Rust in the bathroom tub and the vent was covered with something that looked like black mold. The breakfast buffet was good but nothing special. Getting served coffee was a long process.I would stay there again.
Chao S. Couples Taiwan, September 12, 2011
lovely hotel

selling points
6
the hotel lobby is beauty but their room is old and bathroom is old and looks dirty. the location is good and many restaurants around there and also 7-11 just downstair only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Business CenterManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar Sports and Music BarManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Boulvar RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons RestaurantManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - GymManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - ChapelManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Coral BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - CorridorManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07