Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Buffet Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2448 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2448)
Sort by:
Glenn R. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very near the Dengshikou exit A subway station
7
staff were helpful but didn't speak english. we arrived 2am because we took the red eye flight and wanted an additional day to our booking so we could get some rest. bed was hard and room was small but overall okay for the price. hot shower was running ok. no wifi. the hotel is immediately to the right once you exit the dengshikou subway station exit a. location was great. the forbidden city was within walking distance and hi end malls like the beijing apm and shopping arcade. chinese restaurants reasonably priced with english menu as well as fast foods like kfc were 5 minutes away on foot.
Lesley T. Families with young children New Zealand, February 12, 2012
Great location but old hotel

nothing
5.3
hotel is quite old needs renovation. everything in room is old carpet stains and stinks. the water in basin was yellowish cant even brush teeth with it. day 1 we went out for buffet breakfast food was good except for the waitress who ruin it at the time we about to leave the restaurant. i have a 2year old boy with me who eats only apples for breaky but the waitress took it back that made my boy cried for couple of hours. we complained to the manager on duty how they treated us. they apologised and sent us a basket of fruits plus a box of chocolate plus free dinner. but we will not stay in this hotel again.
Steve L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2012
Good location polite staff but needs remodeling

courteous staff
7.3
The room was spacious and had nice amenities. Front desk needs a cue system for awaiting assistance. Two mornings at breakfast, my table was readied for other guest(s) while I was at the buffet waiting for eggs to be cooked. The hotel needs updating or remodel. Otherwise, my stay was comfortable.
Bijan R. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 12, 2012
Good location but that is all...

Location
5
Good location close to the bay area, intramuros and Robinson. Large rooms but total overaul needed. The furniture is old and decrepite, the carpet dirty, so is the bathroom. Closets are very small and cannot accomodate the content of a 15kg suitcase! No inroom safe. The lobby is large but the sitting area accomodates only 4 people! Expensive and rather cold and dark bar. The breakfast is a disaster! Very poor selection and not replenished! On top of that a real zoo during the week-end when one has to fight to find a place to sit,as well as cutlery and glasses to "enjoy" the poor selection. Service is aloof and prices ridiculous enough to avoid the restaurants.
Patrice P. Business travelers United States of America, February 11, 2012
Location was perfect

Seemed like a 5 star hotel entering the building
7.7
Seemed like a 5 star hotel entering the building and along the hallways. > Front office reception/check in staff were polite but needs to be more welcoming. > Breakfast buffet was good. A few suggestions is for renovations of the bathroom: > Bathroom Tiles need to be re-done > Shower curtain old/stained > Toilet seat cover offline and toilet seat loose Also, > Silverware (accomodations in room were dusty) > Need to upgrade their television
John G. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2012
Beautiful lobby, but lacking with other areas.

Great location to other travel areas in Manila.
8
lovely reception area and lobby. but room has leaking water in restroom. finally got room changed.
John B. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
Good facilities but rooms in poor presentation

Good service
6.7
Only stayed one night, bathroom overflowed with water and room needed upgrading, to old and worn
Travel tip: Only one night did not have time to explore
Gilbert B. Families with young children Philippines, February 4, 2012
Good Hotel

It has Casino
9.3
we had a wonderful stay on this hotel with my whole family, staff are all nice, the ambiance, food. the swimming pool area, with kiddie pool for the kids is great. at night, the hotel is linked to casino where you can relax, enjoy and unwind listening to the band playing while betting
Bader A. Couples Kuwait, February 4, 2012
Lovely service

service and location
7.3
the location is perfect, very close to robinson mall (just 5 minutes walk)surounded by macdolanlad 24 hrs and many other resturant. casino is nice to spend some time. room was out of date and the bathroom was not in a good shape. the hotel seems to be close to 3 star rather than 4 stars. the only 4 star in the hotel is the breakfast. it was really good.
Rosie L. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
Great location but rooms are tired

Hotel is very close to where I need to conduct business.
7.3
i have been staying in this hotel for many years. my home away from home when in manila. unfortunately, it has become run down. i always hear from the staff that rooms are being renovated. i checked the rooms that had been renovated, but looks like present management is not prepared to do a complete revamping. the carpets are still worn out and needed replacement. i stayed in the de luxe room that was supposedly renovated. but it was not. i also was prepared to get an upgrade to one of their suites. yes the suite is very spacious but the carpet has been neglected. i wish they would update their rooms properly. they used to have a safe deposit in the rooms, but this not anymore. there is a coffee making facility but they needed to use an automatic water boiler. for safety reason. i prefer to stay in this property as it is still good value for money.
Travel tip: adjacent to hotel is a money changer where you can also purchase sim cards and pre paid cards for your cell phone. they will also deliver these to the hotel for you. variety of restaurants are in the surroundings of the hotel. philippine airlines is a short walk away. robinsons shopping mall 5 minute walk. the known luneta park is an ideal and pleasant place to have your daily walk. local banks are also virtually just outside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BathroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacilitiesManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05