Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Buffet Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2434 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2434)
Sort by:
Rosie L. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
Great location but rooms are tired

Hotel is very close to where I need to conduct business.
7.3
i have been staying in this hotel for many years. my home away from home when in manila. unfortunately, it has become run down. i always hear from the staff that rooms are being renovated. i checked the rooms that had been renovated, but looks like present management is not prepared to do a complete revamping. the carpets are still worn out and needed replacement. i stayed in the de luxe room that was supposedly renovated. but it was not. i also was prepared to get an upgrade to one of their suites. yes the suite is very spacious but the carpet has been neglected. i wish they would update their rooms properly. they used to have a safe deposit in the rooms, but this not anymore. there is a coffee making facility but they needed to use an automatic water boiler. for safety reason. i prefer to stay in this property as it is still good value for money.
Travel tip: adjacent to hotel is a money changer where you can also purchase sim cards and pre paid cards for your cell phone. they will also deliver these to the hotel for you. variety of restaurants are in the surroundings of the hotel. philippine airlines is a short walk away. robinsons shopping mall 5 minute walk. the known luneta park is an ideal and pleasant place to have your daily walk. local banks are also virtually just outside the hotel.
Gregory C. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2012
Nice location but hotel currently under renovation

Price is satisfactory, food is good
7
The hotel is situated in the heart of the City. Walking distance to a very big mall for shopping and a huge park. Security on hotel is quite okay.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is great.
Roger L. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel. Great location. Rooms good size.

Nice Recepion area. Big Breakfast room with numerous choices.
8
Stayed in Hotel many years ago. Somewhat disappointed in 2012 that the rooms have not been refurbished, unlike the public areas on the Ground floor. Overall a nice hotel with good views. Was in Room #2030. Room was a bit tacky but a nice bit bed. Bathroom really needs some refurbishment as very dirty in places. Would stay in Hotel again, but there are many better value for money hotels in the area, so would need some discount before paying to stay in the Manila Pavilion Hotel in the foreseeable future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance from Robinsons Shopping Mall and Roxas Boulevard. Casino is a big attracton.
Wah F. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2012
Convenient Hotel but old facilities

good location
6.7
Manila Pavilion is located in a very good location, it is very convenient for shopping and great food around. Hotel staffs are friendly, and helpful, the facilities inside the room are a bit old and outdated, needs to renovate, wifi connection was some time very weak and poor, needs improvement on those details.
Shopping Tip: Robinson mall is great
Wah F. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
convenient hotel but old facilities

convenient location and good price
7
manila pavillion is located at a very convenient place, good for shopping (at the robinson mall), great food and restaurant around, the casino is great too, but the facilities at the room are quite old and need renovation, however the place is still tidy and clean. staffs are helpful and friendly.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Mall
Charles S. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2012
only thing good was the staff

close to shopping and the staff was nice
4.3
i would not ever stay here again. our deluxe room was very small and the tub in the bathroom looked like it had been painted with half of the paint coming off. definately not a place for a romantic evening. the casino was small and outdated. it did not have a safe in the room for your valuables, you had to use the safe at the front desk. the only thing i can say good about this place was the pleasant staff.
Wong W. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2012
Moderate Hotel-Spacious Room But Average Service

Very spacious room, Easy to find variety of food nearby, Convinient to get taxi
5.3
i came with higher expectation as this hotel was introduced by a friend who has stayed here few years back. sadly when i arrived the hotel and was about to check-in, none of the front counter staffs greeted or assisted me when there were total 4 staffs there & only 1 was attending to another guest. i was only attended by 1 of the staff after been standing there for about 15mins. however, i like the very spacious room though a bit old but at least i can enjoyed my bath in the lovely bathtub. gentle reminder: "please be extra careful with the slippery toilet floor as the toilet tends to accumulate water each time after bath session. but no worry, as the room service staff will dried it in the morning". on top of that, this hotel also provides free breakfast but if you feel like eating outside, mc'donald-fast food restaurant & chow king food retail are just opposite the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: From the hotel (Ermita), you can catch a nighlife moments (only 10 mins away by taxi)to a nearby bar at Malate, to relax & enjoy the band's performance. They really sang well!
Graeme C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
Old and in need of renovation

good locatio, close to Ronbinson mall and not too far from airport
6.7
the hotel is really about 5 years overdue a refurbishment. The rooms look like they were once nice but now are old and worn out Not too bad value for money but i think there are better hotels out there for not much more One good point is they have interconnecting rooms so good for families the swimming pool is very shabby indeed
Shopping Tip: Come out of the hotel entrance and turn left, cross the main road and keep walking and after 3-400m you will be at Robinsons mall with cinema, shopping and restuarants
Motoyuki S. Couples Japan, January 21, 2012
Good location, but old and dirty hotel

Good location
6
We have spent three nights at this hotel. Although the room seemed so old that it did not look anything like a four star hotel, it is located nearby a huge shopping mall. Thus, we did not face any trouble with looking for the place for shopping, eating, etc.. We also enjoyed playing at the casino in the hotel.
Toshiya S. Couples Japan, January 19, 2012
As good as usual

Good location and good staff
8
This hotel has good location. Robinson shopping mall is just 5 minutes walk. A convenience store is just next to this. Also money changer is next to this hotel. Really convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BathroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacilitiesManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05