or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2277 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2277)
Sort by:
Rhea E. Families with older children Philippines, August 19, 2011
very nice lobby but the rooms are soooo old

near restaurants and shops
3.7
The rooms are very old. The carpet, beds, linens are old that me and my companions could not sleep because we were itching. We had to transfer to another room. We had tried 3 rooms and all of them are old. I had settled for the better room which was still not very pleasant. The hotel is in the process of renovation said its staff. It really needs one!
Teoh H. Business travelers Singapore, August 19, 2011
Great location with big rooms.

Great location to amenities...
6.7
Location is great for shopping, food and a stroll down Roxas Boulevard. If you feel lucky, you can fancy your chances in the casino at the lobby. Otherwise, you can pop oppposite for a nice massage at reasonable prices. The hotel isn't new and there's wear and tear but still clean and airy. Breakfast hall could do with better arrangements as big chairs may not be such a good idea when big crowds are in attendance. Overall, a nice hotel for any tyoe of traveller.
Shopping Tip: A huge mall (Robinson's) is just 5mins walk away. It should have something to interest any traveller..
Pea C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, August 18, 2011
Hotel with great location and excellent security

Responsible security guard, nice location and friendly housekeeping staff
7.3
Lobby required air filtering or cleaning. All rooms are old, required refurnish or repair.
Shopping Tip: McDonald, Chow King are both across the streat and Robinson Place is just within 10minutes walking distance.
Huang Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 17, 2011
Great location , bigger lobby

very good breakfast, easy go shopping
6.3
the hotel very good in great location, easy traffic to shopping center, and a very nice lobby. the lobby facility very good, but seems not so popular in there ? the room space very good, but only seems older utility and not so good smell in thair, i hope they can spraying some perfume in the aisle ...
Michael O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
Have stayed here before - good location

Breakfast which is included
7.7
Forgot to book deluxe room so was put on floor 20. Was quick to reject room where bath was broken and room in very poor state of repair. Neighbouring room being used by 4 locals who were drinking mid afternoon. Staff were excellent and moved me to deluxe room on 12th floor - this is where I had stayed before. Pretty basic but huge bed and confortable
Hotel Feature Tip: Book minimum deluxe room and enjoy the breakfast
Jude T. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2011
Hotel Needing a Makeover

Location is good, walking distance to malls and offices
5.3
the good impression of the hotel stops at the lobby. once you get to your room, the stains on the carpet- from the hallways down to your room can't escape your eyes. the humming airconditioning system has also served its days. free wifi in rooms however, is a bonus. the breakfast is good but not the staff at the season's restaurant where smiling or greeting guests seemed to be prohibited. worse, the waiters/waitreeses will never attempt to offer you anything or ask what you need--- you have to call them.
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is within the ermita district known for its nightlife. it is also close to shopping malls and park. good location, indeed.
Remigia P. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2011
"comfortable nicely renovated hotel"

the newly renovated coffee shop is nice and good variety for buffet breakfast
6.3
first of all - i commend the very good service of mr. luwil bentillo supervisor of their online reservations. he was accommodating to facilitate at once the problem i encountered with my online booking & solved it right there and then during our telephone conversation. he is the perfect example of true customer service. i suggest hotel should add at least 4 people for front office for check-in & check-out as the hotel is busy with a lot of group tourists & it took us about an 40 mins standing in line to be checked-in. lastly, the swimming pool area should be fully renovated make the swimming pool bigger its like a kiddy pool, the area is terribly old
Hazelyn D. Families with young children Philippines, August 14, 2011
Not bad, could be better

Good breakfast buffet, near Robinson's.
6.7
Food was good. Location was good. But rooms looked like those rooms from the resident evil movie.
Shopping Tip: Robinson's is just 5 minutes away
Estrella W. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2011
A place to unwind.

security, cleanliness, location, value for money
8
my stay was healthy. It was quiet and relaxing.i have been coming to this Hotel in the last many years and I found that I like it more every time I come here.The hotel anemities are to my liking, the swimming pool and the breakfast room with so many mouth watering choices. Location wise, the public transport are just right infront of the hotel, the restaurant and the shops. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the guests are well . And for the value of money, I recommend Manila Pavilion.
Jerome O. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, August 13, 2011
Great Location

Location,
6
Outside the hotel you can see massive variety of food outlets. The lobby is nice but the rooms are old, needs total renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04