or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Buffet Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ballroom Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2384 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2384)
Sort by:
Motoyuki S. Couples Japan, October 8, 2011
Worst hotel

Location
4.7
We spent some nights at this hotel. I should say that this is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed before. First of all, the room was a lot worse than what it looked on the web.
Motoyuki S. Couples Japan, October 6, 2011
Location, but very old and low cost permance

Good location
4.3
The room was dirty and old. The best sheets/blankets were so dirty that we complained and requested to chage them on the first day of check-in. The dirsts and stains were all over on the carpets. We requested them to polish them. We found the few hairs left in the bathtub, which were probably left from the previous guests. Overall, the room wasn't even up to the standard in spite of the high room rate (USD110.00).
Motoyuki S. Couples Japan, October 5, 2011
Good location, but old and dirty hotel
3.7
We have spent a few days at this hotel. The appearance was so nice, but the room was so old and dirty that we totally lost our interests. There were only two staffs at the front dest dealing with all the guests who were trying to check in and out. Thus, we had to wait in the long line at the front dest for check-in. The breakfast was just normal and nothing special at all.
A Y. Groups South Korea, October 4, 2011
Good location/ good breakfast

Good breakfast n good location to intramuros
7
i stayed in pavilion for 3 nights. the room looks quite old but it has all the amendities. the lobby area was well decorated compared to room condition though. staffs provided just okay service and breakfast area is pretty crowded. the breakfast buffet offers variety of bakery so if u like bread stuffs, u will enjoy a lot. oh yeah! it is closely located to intramuros n rizal park. to intramuros it takes abt 15 mins on foot n rizal park is just next to the hotel.
Anton F. Business travelers Germany, October 3, 2011
central but run dwon

Central Location
4.3
The Manila Pavilion is really in its age, because not only the rooms are run down, also the coridors have still the same old carpets they built in 30 years ago. The bathrooms are in desolate condition. The location is very good, because Robinson Plaza is just a short walk away. For this money you can get better solutions than the Pavilion.
Shopping Tip: The Robinson Plaza is just about 300 metres away and many shops are in the mall
Rosie L. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2011
Great location for the places I wanted to visit

Central location like shops, restaurants and banks are walking distance
6
Manila Pavilion has been like a second home to me for over 15 years now. What I have noticed during this time of my stay is that service is virtually non existence anymore. If not because of familiar faces I see the minute I walk in, I would look for another hotel to stay. When I phoned the Front Desk, no one was there to take the call. The service in the restaurant is very poor. No more waiters or waitress to come and offer you coffee, they seem to always run out of cutleries that you have to ask for it. I used to always leave tips on the table in appreciation for their service. But not this time. Hopefully, the management would wake up to it and bring back the service oriented staff.
Yip K. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 2, 2011
Manila Pavilion Hotel

the pub with a live band, the breakfast is nice
7
We are arrive late, the Pick up service is expensive , it's take me about P$2530, and without before notice. the locate is nice we can easily to take a sight seeing by a 2hours walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good loaction for a over night transit
Loh K. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2011
Nice and comfortable

Clean and nice surroundings. Felt safe and secure.
7
Food is easily available and money changing facilities also available nearby. Not too far away is the Rizal Park which is good for health conscious traveller.Room is spacious and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and courteous.
Simeon A. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2011
No Value for Money... Poor Everything!

none
3.3
I stayed here for two night in two different rooms. Standard and Deluxe. No difference whatsoever. Bathroom floods, tiles are moldy, rug are wet near the bathroom. Holes in the linen. AC not working. Breakfast is poor, refills are slow. Servers dont even smile. Check in was slow. It took me 25 minutes just to get in. The Front office personnel was helpful but thats about it. On the first day, the girl in the counter told me that she would give me a ring regarding room change but never got back. Oh and also upon entering the lobby, its a smokers paradise. This used to be a great hotel. But it has really gone downhill. Management is not doing anything to refurbished the tired look of the whole hotel because they are making money anyway from the Casino downstairs. I strongly recommend that you stay away from this hotel unless you go for the casino.
Eric R. Couples Canada, October 2, 2011
Clean lobby and exterior but dated, musky rooms.

Continental Breakfast, Casino, close to Port Santiago
5.7
We were pleased when we arrived with the cleanliness and large open lobby and restaurant. However, when we entered our room, we were very dissapointed as the room did not have the same modern standards as the lobby. The continental breakfast was average but gave us the energy we needed to see Port Santigo, which was conveniently located near the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BathroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacilitiesManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BallroomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Meeting RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - BuffetManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05