or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2279 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2279)
Sort by:
Brandon P. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2011
lovely staff and lobby

lobby
6
i don't like the room a bit old even the bathroom. the beddings smell bad, and personal ref was empty.
Abdulhadi A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, July 10, 2011
the employees are not friendly

it is old and not cleand
2.7
the rooms are so old and not cleand ,olso the employee staf are not friendly and they dont want to help
Nightlife Tip: it is in borgos street and all clob close to you
Zaldy C. Families with young children United States of America, July 10, 2011
room need renovation badly,moldy bathroom

lobby looks good,service ok.
4.7
The hotel is really old and needs massive renovation,i was shortchanged for the price i've paid for two nights. there is a 2k pesos deposit w/c is refundable. the chair inside our small room has a big stain on it. the TV has broken bottons,same w/ the remote control, and the a/c took some time too cool the room and the mini bar is empty.My family was offered to be transferred to another room but we preferred to stay on in bec. its a non smoking room. The carpet...
Hotel Feature Tip: casino inside hotel,near malls,airport .
Tan C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2011
Great location with friendly staffs

Best breakfast with great envioroment
10
I had stay in Manila Pavilion Hotel 4 years ago and this is my first trip to travel together with my business partner. All the rooms service staffs are very friendly and with a big smile and enjoyed their work. The staffs at the check in counter are very friendly too.
Pg H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 10, 2011
Great hotel specially for casino lovers

Definitely the Casino
6.3
Hotel just nice good environment and friendly staff. Location within shopping area few minute walking distance. The only problem is food since I'm muslim and hard to find one. Overall the hotel is great.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Shopping Mall located closed to the hotel is just great place to go. I find every thing in there and it's huge. Price consider reasonable and further more I don't have to travel far for my shopping since traveling from one area to another is boring especially rush hours.
Charmaine L. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and service.

Cleanliness and hotel services.
8.7
Satisfied and happy with the service and over all stay.
Arlo A. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2011
Do not expect a lot from this hotel.

I like the lobby.
4.7
The lobby is really awesome but it is quite deceiving. The rooms are very old and the carpets inside and even in the hallways are very dirty (so many stains). The room we stayed in stinks!
Sg L. Business travelers South Korea, July 9, 2011
Great location but dirty rooms

comparatively cheap room rate
5.7
rooms were not well-prepared for check-in, the hotel property needs renovation and needs change of ragged bed spread. safety deposit for mini bar etc. required even if i had my credit card opened when check-in. Funny thing is that the mini bar in my room was empty when check-in. The treadmill machine in the fitness room is broken, and only the half-broken bicylces were available.
Hotel Feature Tip: it is free wi-fi, but the speed is so slow and the emails that i sent while i staying were not delivered properly. i do not understand why the emails were not delivered?? what is wrong with the wi-fi??
Per T. Families with older children Sweden, July 8, 2011
Ok hotel, but aged

Freindly personnel
6
Stayed one night. The hotel is OK but is in need of renewal and refreshment. The personnel where friendly but the room standard low. The hotel is located very close to the old town of Manila which is interesting to have a look at. I do not think I will stay there again unless i need to stay near to the old town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to old Manila and museums (Intramuros)
Liza E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2011
Very comfortable room but a little dated...

The staff (receptionists,bellboys,chambermaids) are very friendly and helpful.
7
I felt very much welcome during my stay at the hotel. The room I had was comfortable and spacious although the decor is a little dated. Breakfast was great, the selection of food is amazing. It would have been nice though if guests were greeted with a smile. All in all my experience at this hotel was very pleasant and I would recommend it to friends and people who will be travelling to the Philippines.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08