or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2276 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2276)
Sort by:
Anne F. Groups New Zealand, June 1, 2011
Good location but a bit run down

Handy to Rizal park and Robinsons shopping mall. Good buffet breakfast. Has swimming pool.
7
after reading some of the reviews i was a bit apprehensive about booking this hotel, but we wanted a place that wasn’t too expensive and located in manila bay, near a shopping centre, and with a swimming pool. admittedly the rooms could do with a refurbishment – the carpets are stained, the air conditioning is noisy and the bathroom has black stains. however, we found it good value for money – as well as the good location, the rates are quite cheap, and the room was spacious and clean with excellent free wifi internet connection and a comfortable bed, and there was a reasonably sized pool and a gym. the buffet breakfast is good – plenty of fresh fruit (but no mangoes or bananas), bread and eggs (freshly made omelettes) and a good selection of other things – but like some reviewers said, they don’t clear the tables very quickly. each morning we would sit at an uncleared table. staff are quite helpful – the doorman will always hail a taxi, and requests to room service (when we checked in there were no towels in the room, and later we needed a new light bulb in the bathroom) were answered quickly. the hotel is next to rizal park – fun to walk around if you get up early in the morning before it’s too hot, and is close to the manila bay waterfront and the huge robinson’s shopping mall. we would stay here again because of its location and value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Arrive early for breakfast if you don't want to wait for a table.
Vedasto B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 30, 2011
Great Locations and affordable

One of the best local breakfast....
9.3
Recommended place to stay within the heart of Manila....
Sean M. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2011
Good overall but need to look into the details!

Extensive Buffet Breakfast, clean room, great water pressure in shower
7
The service levels in this hotel are average. The fixtures and furnishings are old and tatty. A lot of minor renovation work needs to be done to keep this hotel in good form.
William R. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2011
Great Hotel

Service, Food, Clean,
10
Always stay here when in Manila. Love the place. Staying here is always a pleasure, and something I look forward to. The hotel is great, and in a good location. Plenty of close by night life and shopping.The service at the hotel is excellent, and nothing is too much trouble for these people. Will I be back, YES, soon I hope.
Sherwin S. Solo travelers Philippines, May 28, 2011
Good hotel at a good price

nice location and nice amenities
8
Manila pavilion is one of the more famous hotels in manila and yet the price is really good. the additional amenities and the included breakfast makes it better.
Willie J. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2011
great location and bigger rooms

accessible to taxi, department store
9
our stay was find, the hotel was cheaper price with buffet breakfast, compare to other same category hotel except the rooms is quit old. accessible to taxi, walking distance to robinsons mall, a lot of restaurants in the surroundings.the airport was about 20 to 30 min ride. they have also free internet access.
Darryl S. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2011
Past 5 star hotel. Still has a lot of 5 stars

Great Breakfast buffet
9.3
This hotel is one of the finest in Manila. The price is not too bad, and the rooms are clean, if maybe a bit worn. I was on the 17th floor, and it had a terriffic view of the civic center of manila. Very nice stay. The breakfast is the finest I've ever seen in Philippines.
Kevin L. Couples Australia, May 26, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the foyer the lifts the pool
9.3
the only thing wrong was that the air con was not as efficient as we would have liked.we had a change of rooms which was only a little better.
Shopping Tip: very close to all of three big shopping centres.transport and LRT railway 4 mts walk.very handy to all things to do.
Christopher E. Couples Canada, May 24, 2011
Great views from the west side

Elegant lobby and dining areas, nice deck and pool area
9
All the staff were so professional and courteous, even taking care of a special request (a surprise for my girlfriend). Room size is reasonable and breakfast buffet extensive, making for an overall excellent value for money hotel. Easy to go anywhere -all forms of transit close by.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bell captail has a digital scale for heavy shoppers travelling on budget airlines with luggage weight restrictions.
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2011
Great hotel that suits my budget

hotel pool, gym and freebies inside the room
7
Great hotel that suits my budget. I pay for the relaxment and we enjoy the amenities. Lots of restaurants and malls nearby hotel. We will be coming back for sure if we need some time to relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Lobby AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03