or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

United Nations Avenue, Corner Ma. Orosa Str, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manila Pavilion Hotel
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier Suite Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming Pool Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception Area Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Poolside Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel Facade Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Patisserie Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Seasons Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 489
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2338 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2338)
Sort by:
Abdulghani A. Families with young children Canada, July 26, 2011
Too old hotel rooms

location
3.7
We stayed in this hotel for two nights, the staff were somehow helpful but do not pay attention to details, for example we ordered additional bed but it came without billow or blanket/cover, despite we have clearly requested these items the same morning we checked in, it took the staff many hours till 2 am in the morning to find a billow and cover. The rooms are very old and in very bad shape, we were assigned a room with dirty bed cover, clearly stained, dirty walls these are 50 yrs old something like that, aircon is very old, noisy and could not control the room temperature, either hot and humid or very cold, no window or bacony to reach. The bathroom is very outdated, too much humidty and the vent fan is very small, ceiling damaged from moisture left without repair. Only the lobby and entrance looked nice and updated. The breakfast was mostly philipino dishes which I could not eat and it a very expensive if you have additional kids.
Travel tip: nothing good about this hotel other than the lobby and the free breakfast. Location is good if you need to enjoy this area of manila
Raymond C. Business travelers Singapore, July 21, 2011
Convenient Hotel

Good locality and spacious room
6.7
The hotel is conveniently located off Roxas Blvd. It is near the international airport, which reduce the hassle during peak hours compared to other part of Metro Manila. The room is spacious and wifi is good and free. The staff is general friendly and the services are good. Room is clean and condition is acceptable. The hotel's coffee house and other restaurants/cafe may seem unattractive and expensive, but the convenience of a great variety of food outlets in the vicinity is more than compensate this need. Situated within walking distance to Rizal Park, Manila Bay and even China Town if one do not mind the heat of Manila. It can prove the most efficient way to get around.
Patrick A. Families with young children Philippines, July 20, 2011
budget hotel but poor room quality

good breakfast
6.7
At first I thought the hotel was very nice because it has a good lobby area but when we got to our room, i was disappointed with details, the bed was poor and even the carpet, i cant agree to the rating that it has, i dont believe that it should have a 4 star rating. i had a good breakfast though.
Marc D. Business travelers Philippines, July 17, 2011
great location

with good foor
7.3
room is big enough but i don't like the aircon dcut which you can see easily and see all those dirt.
Abdulelah O. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, July 17, 2011
Great location . but very old rooms

bad Furniture
5.7
great location excellent breakfast but very old rooms furniture and not clean and you smell cigarettes in corridors
Viola C. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2011
great location

very near w/ my favorite shopping spot
5.7
whenever we needed accommodation at the least time preparation, this hotel is our choice most of the time
Reo A. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2011
Awsome location, but disappointing room.

Close Proximity to Shopping malls and tourist sites.
6
hotel is located right across rizal park, and a block away from robinsons mall manila. +'s: -convenience to rizal park, intramuros, robinsons mall, and other tourist friendly sites. -lobby is very nice and elevators are fast. -breakfast is great! a buffet style with lots of choices in a clear environment. -"s: -rooms were old and outdated. wiring stick out, musty room, small, old tv's, and thin door connecting two rooms so you can hear your neighbors pretty clearly. shower drains were clogged and it took 2 calls and 30 minutes for someone to come and 'fix it', even though the drains were still clogged. -no safety boxes inside the room; only in hotel lobby and all were used up or not available (saw lots of boxes opened but front desk said they weren't available). -i would not recommend this hotel to a family w/kids. this being a casino, it doesn't attract the best crowd. there are old foreigners touting young girls around, fights, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: few tips: -do not schedule a tour with the porter/concierge's friends who park directly in front of the hotel entrance. they rip you off and the tour isn't worth the money. -there's a lot of eateries in close proximity to the hotel including: pancake house, mcdonalds, shakeys to name a few. -walk to rizal park and intramuros; it's a fun experience! -robinsons mall is worth a visit. multiple levels of shops and places to dine and watch movies. -can't comment on the casino nor the nightlife for we didn't gamble and we're not into going to bars.
Brandon P. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2011
lovely staff and lobby

lobby
6
i don't like the room a bit old even the bathroom. the beddings smell bad, and personal ref was empty.
Abdulhadi A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, July 10, 2011
the employees are not friendly

it is old and not cleand
2.7
the rooms are so old and not cleand ,olso the employee staf are not friendly and they dont want to help
Nightlife Tip: it is in borgos street and all clob close to you
Zaldy C. Families with young children United States of America, July 10, 2011
room need renovation badly,moldy bathroom

lobby looks good,service ok.
4.7
The hotel is really old and needs massive renovation,i was shortchanged for the price i've paid for two nights. there is a 2k pesos deposit w/c is refundable. the chair inside our small room has a big stain on it. the TV has broken bottons,same w/ the remote control, and the a/c took some time too cool the room and the mini bar is empty.My family was offered to be transferred to another room but we preferred to stay on in bec. its a non smoking room. The carpet...
Hotel Feature Tip: casino inside hotel,near malls,airport .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Ambassador RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Executive SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Premier SuiteManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Suite RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Swimming PoolManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Reception AreaManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PoolsideManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Hotel FacadeManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - PatisserieManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - SeasonsManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium RoomManila Pavilion Hotel & Casino Manila - Deluxe Premium Room

Customer Reviews - Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01