Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Terrace Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace
Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe Terrace <br> Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Guy K. Couples Israel, February 6, 2013
great hotel

beautiful unique decoration. very nice staff!
8.7
in one room that i stayed it was very clean and comfortable. and in another - not. there was no cheese at breakfast.
Travel tip: Very close to the center. 5 minutes walk.
Gail S. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Good location, well informed staff

Free iced coffee or tea each day
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Maninarakorn and would stay there again.We were checked in a friendly and efficient manner. We had requested lift access and were allocated rooms on the 7th floor in the main building, from which we could watch beautiful sunsets towards Doi Suthep. The room was divided into two sections and while this made the sleeping area cramped, it allowed for a useful little sitting area. The bed was comfortable. Also the setup of our bathroom made it a little tight, but it was clean, with a good walk in shower and very workable. There were safety boxes available at reception. Pool was cold. We found the location great. An easy walk to night markets or Taphae Gate, but a quieter street. A 20 bht Per person Song Taew ride was a cheap and easy option for transport. The security guard at the front entrance happily flagged them down for us. I read lots of Agoda reviews to select hotel rooms, and sure if you want to be picky you can find fault. But really, why? Relax, enjoy and remember different countries different standards.
Restaurant Tip: Morradoke Thai Restaurant near Taphae gate for excellent Thai food. Always busy.
Mei L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2013
An adequate stay with decent service

The location proved well to the plans of the holiday
6.3
the stay at maninarakorn was a decent experience. the small but yet welcoming hotel gives a well first impression. the rooms were not huge but was sufficient enough for a two person stay.service was good but the swimming pool was quite small due to the lack of space. overall a mediocre but pleasant stay
Roi-Yaakov S. Couples Israel, February 3, 2013
lovely hotel, good location

the room, shower
8
we stayed 1 night in the new part and the second in the ressedence (old part). the newer part was just great, good service and worth staying but the other one was really low class dirty and no hot water
Margarita F. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Sad to see standard slipping.

Excellent staff, great location.
6.3
I have been a regular at this hotel for years. The staff are still friendly helpful, and service is good. it is close to night market and old city. have always thought it good value for money. I stayed in the suite and noted the following. The duvet cover was discolouredand had a hole in it, the furniture coverings are badly stained. The water in swimming pool was so slimy after going down the steps, I could not swim and had to go and shower it off. A hair in my breakfast had me gagging at the table. terribly embarrassing as i could not dislodge it. had to ask for several items at breakfast to be replenished. None of this has been an issue in the past and I have only had high praise for this hotel in the past. I reported this to manager through the feedback sheet but no contact was made with me. I thought at least they would change my bedding. if they do not attend to issues like this, their return customers will certainly diminish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best of Chiang Mai: Night Market- best shopping in asia, blues bar upstairs has great music. Tiger Kingdom, get up close, touch and cuddle babies to full grown. shop for anything, Excellent dentists and medical care. Great bas for travel to Mae hon song loop, elephants, Thaton river trip. All manner of entertainment, quad bikes, shooting, zip-lining, trekking, ethnic villages.
Dennis A. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Ver nice hotel, centrally located.

Very good hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms.
9.3
A very nice hotel well located near the night plaza and other attractions. Clean well appointed rooms. Do be careful though when booking as this hotel also has a separate "residence" which can confuse when booking. A good buffet breakfast with a large selection.
Nonglak I. Business travelers Thailand, February 2, 2013
Lovely Hotel ,staff is good

Great Location
8.3
Great Location.Lovely hotel and staff has service mind .smile
Johannes H. Business travelers Netherlands, February 1, 2013
big rooms, poor facilities

good breakfast
6
I stayed in Maninarakorn a year ago and then the sauna was not working. Now it was the same. The room cleaning forgot to refill numerous times. The reception doesn't do a great deal to calm customers. Big spacious rooms, no lift in some parts, small but nice swimming pool.Good location. Overall a bit overrated I think.
Alyssa M. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Wonderful and close to the night markets

room, location, staff
9.7
Boris S. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2013
Good hotel at a good price

quiet, dedicated staff, charming hotel
8.3
The hotel is tucked into a sort of coldasac so its very very quiet. No moterbike roar here. The curtains a pretty good for blacking out the room. The hotel has a funky asian 80s charm. Its like being in a Bruce. Lee movie. The rooms are cleaned with care and there is plenty of security guards and cameras. The staff true very hard to five good service. Only negative is the proximity to anything is a 10 minute walk at least.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 7/11 and ATM right outside

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TerraceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe TerraceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe TerraceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe Terrace <br> BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lian RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lian RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lian RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Steam RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maninarakorn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08