or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Residence
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1688 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1688)
Sort by:
Beomhee P. Solo travelers South Korea, July 22, 2013
good value and oriental style

good breakfast, good value, clean
8
Good and comfortable to stay and orientic design but room need more deco.
Sulaiman A. Couples Oman, July 3, 2013
very nice hotel

Internet. clean room . service
9.3
I'm very happy to stay at this hotel
Hesham T. Couples Italy, July 1, 2013
Pleasant stay and friendly reception staff

Reception staff, lobby and location
7
Acceptable and easily becomes very pleasant if conditions of the bathroom would have been better
Elizabeth W. Groups Australia, June 18, 2013
Nice big room, slow and inconsistent internet

Good pool, nice room, great Japanese restaurant nearby.
7
The hotel isn't too bad. The room was nice and big with a separate lounge room. Unfortunately they couldn't give us a twin as we had requested which was very annoying, and one person had to sleep on the couch. We needed the internet to work as we were working on University assignments that were due, it was a very poor connection which didn't work 75% of the time at all. Frustrating to say the least. The breakfast had a wide variety but it wasn't that nice, maybe it's because we got there just before the end of the service and the stuff had been sitting out for so long, and cooking itself. The pool is nice, but there aren't enough deck chairs, only like 6 for the whole hotel. I tried to use the gym but the air con wasn't turned on and I couldn't find a switch so I tried running for a bit but the machine was so old and rickety I thought I might do some damage to myself! So I gave up and jumped in the pool. Overall the hotel is fairly nice it just needs some help in certain areas.
Ban C. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Budget hotel, Close to major attractions

Large room, close to markets and shopping places, good service from hotel staff.
8.7
Excellent.
Kim P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2013
Basic hotel

roof over your head, large room, comfortable lounge
6
Pros - large ( living room, bathroom, bedroom) - within 1 Km from all night markets. About 15 mins walk to either the daily night market, the Saturday or Sunday night markets. - Local and international breakfast. - 7 eleven right outside the hotel - many comfortable sofas and chairs at the lobby, air conditioned. Useful when your hotel pickup is late. Cons - FREE WIFI DOES NOT WORK AT ALL. What's the point of saying there's free wifi everywhere inside the hotel? (there's even one sticker at the peephole of my door: FREE WIFI). Non-issue if you purchase a 3G tourist SIM card I guess. But still, outright lie. Not acceptable. - TV only has 6 channels, all thai programmes. Assuming that most guests of this hotel are foreigners, are they hoping for tourists to learn thai ?! - hair dryer is in the living room, without any mirrors (bizarre. Drying hair blind?) - no shower curtain in bathroom. As a result, bathroom is completely wet after each shower (not really a big deal if you are not irritated by that) - sad breakfast: pancakes were very dry. Tasted like dried toothpaste. The huge pot of tea was basically hot colored water, tasteless. Salad looks old. Dead flies in some of the dishes.
Thomas C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
Location, Night Market,& Restaurants

Fast check in and check out, clean rooms and good location.
7.3
Nice stay at this hotel. Initially one night and then extended further. Large hotel in two sections - old and new building. This stay in the newer well appointed rooms. Staff have good English skills. The mattress was extremely hard and uncomfortable after a couple of nights. I normally don't bother complaining about mattresses because this is the norm in Thailand but this bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced. The other complaint is the lack of English TV channels provided with no movie channel in English - which is a drag .
Jussi R. Couples Finland, June 12, 2013
Centrally located hotel

location, friendly staff, price
7.7
Great location nearby a Night Bazaar. A room was quite modern (hotel room, not residence), but a little bit small. A staff was friendly and helpful.
Thomas C. Couples Australia, June 11, 2013
Large Hotel,, centrally located to Nght Market.

Close to Night Market and cshopping areas. Staff were accommodating and spoke good english. . Well equipped room.
8
Overnight stay - further extended for a number of days. Hotel is in a good location and well appointed.
Ling X. Families with older children China, June 7, 2013
Good experience

Clean , service , location
10
I have got a good impression on this hotel. The staff provide friendship and warmly service for us. The room is very clean and the location is very convenient to go to the old city and night bazaar.The breakfast buffet is very delicious!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Residence

Customer Reviews - Maninarakorn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02