or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1651 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1651)
Sort by:
Haitao G. Solo travelers China, December 18, 2012
Even room in the main tower was not not very good

close to night bazzar
4.7
The room promoted was really bad.It is at the side building. After upgrading to the main tower, the room was nicer, but it was not that clean.
David R. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Great ... and now even greater!

The whole experience!
8.3
Every year we stay at the Mani. Every year I write reviews saying it is a GREAT hotel. This year, to my surprise, they have updated and decorated rooms, reception and restaurant. So now, the Mani is even better than ever. Now, I know it's not an expensive place so should not be compared to 5*, but I defy anyone to stay here and not be impressed and completely satisfied.. To management and owners, WELL DONE!
Restaurant Tip: Midday buffet is very good, well worth the price!
Zhamanuj G. Families with older children Thailand, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Location
7
Location is quite good though a bit far from the Night Bazaar by foot. Room is not small and clean but the drainage pipe did not work well in the room I stayed. Position of one bed is a bit strange since your foot will point directly to the door. Breakfast and restaurant services are good.
Catherine L. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
No different to 'Standard Room'

Great Breakfast, Nice pool, Gym & Sauna
7
We stayed here in the Standard & the Delux accommodation a few nights later. I saw no difference between the two. The venue as a whole is good, however the rooms where a little old. They were much larger then a studio space which was a refreshing change. Close walk to the Night Bazar - but not too close so you avoid the chaos.
David R. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Repeat customer

Love the place!
8.3
Stayed here so many times, and written a LOT of reviews for Agoda (to get the points!). Every time I always have good things to say about this hotel. It is excellent value, rooms are comfortable, food good, amenities OK. The recent redecoration has improved a great hotel even more. Recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Lunch buffet good value
David R. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
One of the best

Very well managed hotel
8.3
This hotel gives a lot for the money you pay. Recently redecorated and improved, everything looks very smart indeed. Rooms are comfortable - though beds hard, as they usually are in this country - and breakfast is well prepared, fresh and tasty. If there was a Maninarakorn in every town and city, I'd probably stay nowhere else. Yes, it is that good!
Restaurant Tip: Lunch is excellent value
Vudtiphong T. Business travelers Thailand, December 14, 2012
โรงแรมที่ดีและให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม

Good Breakfast + Service
8.3
Maninarakorn hotel stand in the good location, center of the city so you can go to shopping around there (not far from night market). The breakfast is very good, there are a lot of food that you can select your favorite... About the room, there are good decoration and very clean. there are a coplementary service for the guest every room. I'm so impress with this place and believe you will feel the same.
Shopping Tip: Night Market!!!
Deepak G. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Sufficient stay

Good location and price. The staff were very friendly.
7.7
The hotel is very old and dated, but that aside for the price it was a great option for a one night stay. Its is close to the main market and the rooms are very big. For the price we paid I was very happy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were trekking in Chang Mai and needed a hotel for a night stay before heading to the jungle.
Catherine L. Groups Australia, December 14, 2012
Good Location, Lovely Staff

Helpful staff, great breakfast
7.3
Our room was in the old building. Not the best - but really big. We had a living room, bedroom, and bathroom. Doorways were low. Complimentary Internet and breakfast. Close to the night market, lots of tour booking servies nearby.
Sean E. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Good location near to old city and night market

Large room and swimming pool
7
Dont worry about the block with no lifts, the suites are great. Breakfast is adequate usual buffet style with enough choice for everyone. We liked the pool on the first floor on a kind of balcony out the side of the main building. The main building is surrounded by annex block on 3 sides with a few little shops, like a courtyard leading on to the main road. Their own traffic guy whistles and stops the traffic if you need to turn out - fab.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head right out of the hotel towards the old city surrounded by the 'moat' roads for a quieter more relaxed experience; temples and food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maninarakorn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08