Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Residence
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1733 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1733)
Sort by:
Beatrice F. Couples France, May 24, 2012
Great value for money!

Location, service, price
8.3
A great looking hotel, just a 5-minute walk away from the Night Bazaar. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Our Deluxe room in the main building was neat and spacious enough. Nice and varied (Continental and Asian) breakfast buffet. All in all, great experience!! I would definitely go back again!
Daniel C. Groups New Zealand, May 23, 2012
Nice, comfortable, clean hotel

breakfast, pool, location and cost
8.3
we really enjoyed staying here. the hotel was located near the night bazaar and the breakfast and service were pleasing
Tim D. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 22, 2012
Service with a smile!

Awesome room!
9.3
I had a great stay at the Maninarakorn, with an amazing big room, with a sofa, ac, fridge and a very good bed. The location is a bit out of the center, but it just takes a 10 minute walk to get there. Or you can take a tuktuk, but the walk is fine.
Restaurant Tip: Riverside bar! Awesome view, great food and live music!
Alon A. Israel, May 18, 2012
בית מלון מצוין

חדר עצום
7
בית מלון מעולה ממוקם 3 דק נסיעה מהשוק..בריכה יפה וחדר עצום ויפה.
Charlie F. Couples Canada, May 16, 2012
Great hotel, really great actually.

Location, Staff, Food, Clean
8.7
very clean and comforatble rooms. if you can, stay on the right hand side rooms - they're basically apartments. living room entrance with a big jacuzzi, seperate room, really cool. the staff were awesome, and after being all over se asia, this place had one of the top breakfast buffets i saw. because of the location of the hotel & pool, you have to be there in the morning to get good sun. i've stayed here twice and have yet to be unimpressed with anything.
Charlie F. Couples Canada, May 13, 2012
Great hotel

Great staff, breakfast, and location
8
We stayed here for four days and loved it. It's a close wallk to the Night Bazaar, the food was great, the rooms were clean & comfortable, and the pool s pretty decent in the morning.
Deirdre M. Couples Canada, May 13, 2012
Excellent Value

Separate living room with jacuzzi tub, free wifi, great free breakfast, location very convenient
8.3
If I were my own country (Canada) I would easily pay 6-8 times as much for this room. Consider this and throw in free wifi in the room, cable TV with a couple english channels, air conditioning, excellent free buffet breakfast, daily free drink (non alcohol) from the bar, airport service for person, and the location which is within walking distance to both daily and sunday night markets, muay thai boxing venue (thapae) and plenty of places to eat. The hotel features a swimming pool which is in the shade most of the time but it wasn't busy which was good because it is on the small side. The front desk staff weren't really friendly or helpful but did honor the agoda rate when we had to extend. If you need a taxi, I do not suggest hiring the man just outside the hotel sitting with the security staff as I am convinced he scammed us (long story, but he took us to a popular boxing venue that has been closed for a year due to fire. Rather than let us know and suggest somewhere else, he drove us there only so we could see it was not open, stopped at a different place that is on the way back to the hotel so we could get tickets for the next night, and then insisted we pay triple the negotiated rate even though it should have been double at most, and I believe he knew Kawila boxing stadium has been closed since last year) Our room came with a separate living room with jacuzzi tub, ensuite bathroom and a bedroom with double bed, which unfortunately was rock hard.
Hotel Feature Tip: We booked a "Deluxe Terrace" room which was only $2 more than a standard and very well worth it.
Ben D. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
old but big big rooms

spa wasnt working
7.3
the room were a little dated but was really worth the money and value had a 1 bedroom suite and was suprised about the size loved chang mai and the places around it
Gilbert H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
Good price and location

Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff
9.3
This hotel is about 15. Minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes from the bus station. It is also within a 5 minute walk to the night bazaar area. There are really no complaints about this hotel for the price. Rooms are big, nice, and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I will stay here again. If there is any draw back I can not think of any.
Restaurant Tip: Great breakfast buffet at the hotel, plenty of other restaurants within walking distance.
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2012
Deluxe Terrace Rooms the Way to Go

Free Breakfast, Free WIFI and very safe
9.3
I'm on a working vacation. My days are free but my evenings I am working with my U.S. clients, so having reliable internet and a safe environment is very important. I booked this on Agoda for about $25 a night and couldn't be happier with the value. I chose the Deluxe Terrance room, in the older part of the hotel. There is a living room, bathroom and bedroom, and the combined space is nice and large. Now, the old part doesn't have an elevator. So what? Walk a couple of flights of stairs and get MUCH larger rooms. Not that great of a view (bedroom windows are frosted, but look at an apartment complex), but again, SO WHAT? Great breakfast with tons of Western and Thai selections included in the price. This is just a really terrific value, and I extended my stay twice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you don't mind walking up a couple of floors, choose the Deluxe Terrace. These rooms have a comfortable living room, then a bathroom (tall people may have to duck to not hit their heads) and then the bedroom. Lots of space you won't find in a newly constructed hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Residence


AS-AGWEB-3B07