Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1833 reviews

893 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1833)
Sort by:
Jasni H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Nice Hotel & Great Location

Close to Night Bazaar..10 minutes walking distance and near to Chiang Mai International Airport.
8.3
The room size is enough for a family, we stay for 4 nights, got free drinks everyday and breakfast. Hotel staff cleaning my room everyday and change my towels. You can find travel agency outlets just outside the hotel. For muslims travellers, you can have halal foods at night bazaar, just 10 minute walking distance from Hotel...turn left after you going out from hotel..walk straight untill you reach the first traffic light..and turn left again..after that u can see that Bazaar.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss to visit Tiger Kingdoms at Mae Rim, Chiang Mai..u wont regret it :)
Report this review
Yanatsamee M. Families with older children Thailand, August 23, 2012
good location

good location, nice lobby
7.3
ไม่มีลิฟท์ตึกบี เดินขึ้นชั้น 3 ห้องน้ำไม่มีม่านปิดแยกส่วนอาบน้ำ
Hotel Feature Tip: โรงแรมตั้งอยู่ใกล้ไนท์บาซาร์ เดินทางสะดวกไม่ใกล้จากสนามบิน
Report this review
Rens S. Couples Netherlands, August 20, 2012
Maninarakorn Hotel

Avoid the wing building!
3.3
Booked the deluxe residence with living room. Sure the building and lobby looked nice. But we were (by surprise) put in the the second building of the hotel. This building is a dump, the room was big but there are pipes running along the wall, the room was dirty and old, electricity meter hanging on the wall in the room, etc. Shower was cold. Not worth the money. We complained but had to pay 400 baht to change to a better room while this one wasnt that cheap. We asked them to clean and fix the shower, they did fix it but left the room dirty. Bad service! The location of the hotel is great though, but make sure you book the right room!
Report this review
Thomas R. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Nice Hotel

location
8
Nice clean Hotel close to the city for the night market and also bars and restaurants. It is only a ten minute walk from the old city and all the temples etc to be found there, staff are nice and friendly and the room was also nice and clean, no problems at all. would use again
Report this review
John L. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic service

Room amenities
9
. We had a suite which was so spacious and great for relaxing. The only thing I didn't like was that eggs were cold every morning and often the baon was too. Apart from that everything was great, friendly staff with great service.
Report this review
Sally N. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Great breakfast but disappointing accomodation

Breakfast buffet
6.3
we were a bit disappointed with the accomodation. it was a bit dingy and poky even though it comprised of 3 rooms. the bedroom was tucked up the back and the tv was in the lounge area. i guess we got what we paid for. the breakfast selection was very good.
Report this review
Leonard D. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Handy location

Good price
7.7
For the price the hotel is ok, but we have stayed here 3 times over last 4 years and although breakfast and service still good it is time for a spruce up in the rooms, time for new linen, mattresses and a good paint job, tiny maintenance issues and then it will be "great value for money" once again. Still ok to stay but I think for money you can do better.
Report this review
Qian J. Families with older children China, July 30, 2012
Good location, valuable for the price.

Good place to stay for family visitors
9
The staffs are nice and smiling. Great location which allows us to most of the major interested places by walking. There's a small tour agent just outside of the gate which saved a lot of time and energy for the rest few days. They even helped us booking the train tickets from Chiangmai to Bangkok. Nice choice!
Report this review
Jeremy B. Families with young children United States of America, July 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms
9.7
great location, nice hotel, nice pool, tiny room, great breakfast
Report this review
Carl M. Couples New Zealand, July 29, 2012
Tired Rooms

Location
6.3
Stayed one night before flying out of Chang Mai and that was long enough. There is two parts to this hotel the new building with a large modern reception the restaurant, pool and newish rooms. The other older part is old and tired. Very large room with seperate lounge but up 4 floors with no lift and the stairs to the top two floors were very narrow. Location is good for the old town, Sunday walking street and the night bazaar. A very good breakfast came with the room and all dealings with staff were efficient and friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 893 reviews Next page
Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior HotelManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02