Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1856 reviews

903 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1856)
Sort by:
Ben D. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
old but big big rooms

spa wasnt working
7.3
the room were a little dated but was really worth the money and value had a 1 bedroom suite and was suprised about the size loved chang mai and the places around it
Report this review
Gilbert H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
Good price and location

Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff
9.3
This hotel is about 15. Minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes from the bus station. It is also within a 5 minute walk to the night bazaar area. There are really no complaints about this hotel for the price. Rooms are big, nice, and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I will stay here again. If there is any draw back I can not think of any.
Restaurant Tip: Great breakfast buffet at the hotel, plenty of other restaurants within walking distance.
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2012
Deluxe Terrace Rooms the Way to Go

Free Breakfast, Free WIFI and very safe
9.3
I'm on a working vacation. My days are free but my evenings I am working with my U.S. clients, so having reliable internet and a safe environment is very important. I booked this on Agoda for about $25 a night and couldn't be happier with the value. I chose the Deluxe Terrance room, in the older part of the hotel. There is a living room, bathroom and bedroom, and the combined space is nice and large. Now, the old part doesn't have an elevator. So what? Walk a couple of flights of stairs and get MUCH larger rooms. Not that great of a view (bedroom windows are frosted, but look at an apartment complex), but again, SO WHAT? Great breakfast with tons of Western and Thai selections included in the price. This is just a really terrific value, and I extended my stay twice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you don't mind walking up a couple of floors, choose the Deluxe Terrace. These rooms have a comfortable living room, then a bathroom (tall people may have to duck to not hit their heads) and then the bedroom. Lots of space you won't find in a newly constructed hotel.
Report this review
Philipp J. Groups Austria, April 29, 2012
Good Hotel, great service, great location

price, staff, breakfast
9
Hotel is located near one of the main roads. Its quiet there. There was no elevator (we were located on the 2nd floor). The breakfast was great. About a 10 minute walk away from Night Market.
Report this review
Jonathin S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2012
Avoid the Terrace

Read Below:
7
i've stayed here several times before and it is good value for the money. however, this time i got the "deluxe terrace". this is their old building and although the rooms are nice and big there is just not enough room to share with all the ants. i had to pay an extra baht to upgrade to the new/main building.
Nightlife Tip: It's a 10 minute walk to the night market/bazaar but not a big deal.
Report this review
Karen B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Friendly hotel

Breakfast is very good. Good location near the night market but just outside the old town wall/moat.
7.3
This hotel was good value for money, the staff very friendly and helpful and the location good too but you would not really describe the room as "deluxe." It would be better for 1 or 2 nights but in the old building is a little depressing for anything more. The pool is fine but again just for an hour or so as it is a little cramped. Overall fine though.
Report this review
Ashok S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2012
Nice, well located hotel

Large rooms, great breakfast buffet
8.7
i went to chiang mai for the thai new year (songkran) festival. this hotel was in an excellent location, close to the main area where the water fights were, and also close to the area where all the bars and clubs were. the room was very large, and well appointed. the breakfast buffet which was included in my tariff was excellent, with a good selection of fruits, vegetables, western and asian food. the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful as well. i would recommend this hotel. wifi internet access was free, which was very nice as well.
Report this review
Pattrawut S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2012
excellent local hotel!

nice location and impressive service
10
the hotel locate near ChiangMai night bazarr so visitor can walk to eat or but local things in the night. The room is well decorated, quite big and wifi is prepared for visitor. breakfast has many kinds and delicious! next time i will still choose this hotel
Nightlife Tip: Night Bazarr is very near to hotel, just walk left from hotel and turn left again at junction, you will see night bazarr, only 500 meters i think. you can have dinner, shopping or good Thai massage there.
Report this review
Christopher H. Families with older children United States of America, April 13, 2012
Good location and convenient place to stay

big rooms with sitting areas
8
Great location for us and the staff was very friendly although they are understaffed. The furniture in the room is the same as the photos but now appear somewhat worn. Breakfast was good and staff in the restaurant was good but the hours for evening room service are not good at all.
Report this review
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Used to be a nice hotel - but not anymore!

Good size rooms and a large selection at breakfast
4
The staff were not overly welcoming on arrival but did at least call a porter to help with our bags (there is no lift and our room was on the second floor). The room was clean on arrival and was a good size. Although each time the room was cleaned during our stay it was not done to the same high standard, the bathroom sink was still dirty and the tea and coffee was not replenished as we were told it would be. My boyfriend and I had been travelling for 5 months so the novelty of a seperate lounge and bedroom was nice - until we went to lie on the bed. The bed was rock solid and very uncomfortable! So much so that on one night my boyfriend had to sleep on the sofa! The gym was very badly equipped as other than the treadmill and the dumb bells everything was unmaintained, broken or was not able to be plugged in to be used correctly. I felt some of the equipment was unsafe for use. Neither of the steam rooms or the jacuzzi were operational and the sauna was unmaintained and probably quite dangerous so we only used it once. This is quite a large hotel but there are only 5 sunbeds around a small pool which is in complete shade by 1pm. The best thing about this hotel is the variety of food available on the breakfast buffet. I really would not recommend staying in this hotel. As we were leaving a member of staff asked me if i was having a baby (i'm not) and when i said no both the member of staff and the receptionist laughed in my face, offered no apology!
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 903 reviews Next page
Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior HotelManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04