Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Residence Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1780 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1780)
Sort by:
Sayda A. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2012
Large rooms, ok standard

Room is big
6.7
large rooms, good location, halfway between old town and central area. breakfast ok, all round ok really
Report this review
Alexandra G. Groups Austria, February 15, 2012
Good hotel

Nice rooms, good staff
8.3
We stayed in the main building and our rooms were very nice. Nice staff who organized a very good tour for us.
Report this review
Othman M. Solo travelers Jordan, February 13, 2012
Very large room, for a cheap price.

Very large room, reasonable price, internet connection was very good.
8.7
This hotel has two room types, Terrace and non-terrace. Well I used the two of them on this trip. Breakfast for this hotel is great, they have many items and every day they change some dishes. So you don't have to eat the same food every day of your stay; compared to other hotels that served exactly the same dishes every day (which is a boring thing to eat same things for a week). Staff were very friendly. **For the terrace room: ======================= The size of the room is very big I guess about 70 meters, it even have a living room, and bedroom (separate from each other). It was well equipped; it even had a microwave. And Internet connection is good (it was for free), it worked fine for me all the time (which is very important to me). Also the room was too old (it was in the old building of the hotel), for me this was not of a problem because it was well maintained. However, (for the down side of this room), the old building did not have an elevator. Also the Lighting inside the room was so poor. Also the stairs in this building (the old one) are narrow and may be for older people are difficult to climb. And the view from my room windows was and old building on the opposite side :( . ** non-Terrace room: ==================== This room is located in the new building. The size of the room is good, although it is smaller than the terrace room, but the good thing that it is newer. Internet connection here was good, and it was for free (as it is very important for me). The good thing about the new building besides of being new, is that it have an elevator. Also the view from my room's window was better at this room.
Shopping Tip: near to the night bazaar's night market.
Report this review
Yolondo L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2012
a decent atemosphere

the beauty of the design, the buffet breakfast
5.7
beware- they don't really clean the showers or tubs properly...the place had a nice atmosphere, but it was hit or miss with the rooms. the first room they showed me looked run down, bed in the front room and no closet, the hot water didn't work in the bathroom. the second room was much nicer, tub n couch in the front room, nice double bed in back room and shower was hot, but pressure was moderate. i stayed an extra couple of days and was moved to another room. it was nice with a with a tub in a separate room and bed in the front. each definitely had a different feel for the same amount of money. the staff was friendly and breakfast was buffet.just decent all around for the price. it's a wanna-be 4 star. the pool is tiny!
Report this review
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2012
Hotel is ideally located.

Location, staff, value,
8.3
I have stayed at the Mani many times. It is located about halfway between the moat and the night bazaar. The rooms in the main building are very nice if a little oddly laid out. The ones in the terrace are actually a suite. separate bedroom. Be aware, the terrace rooms are two or three floors up with no elevator and no views. Also, the bathrooms have an open shower which wets the whole floor. The hotel breakfast has adequate choices, but varies little from day to day. Free wireless internet in all rooms. reasonably fast. The Mani is actually in a courtyard with a 24 hour entrance guard. I ride a big rental bike and this provides great security. The hotel staff have always been great.
Report this review
Ron M. Families with young children Australia, February 9, 2012
Good location but average staff and friendliness

Proximity to night market
4.7
Very disappointed with the friendliness of staff and cleanliness of the rooms. First room had a foul odor rising up from the drains. Replacement room was better but still dirty. Spent a week there and the room wasn't swept once. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Defalla B. Couples Australia, February 5, 2012
Excellent value for money.

Separate living area, felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room
8.7
the hotel is ideally situated, both the old town and the night bazaar are within easy walking distance. no lift but as it was only on the second floor not a problem. i knew this when booking however when we checked in they were going to give us a standard room in the block with lifts. they changed to what was booked when i mentionned that i wanted the larger living area. breakfast was good, both western and eastern fare available. reception staff extremely helpful to get an english speaking doctor to visit my husband who was suffering from too much spicy food.
Report this review
Wichaya T. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2012
Good location with big rooms

Large room, nice breakfast
8.7
Overall was good. The only thing that I was not happy during my stay was the maid didn't clean the bathroom properly. I could still see stains on the wall and the floor.
Report this review
Piya K. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2012
city centre and walking to night market

not too busy and good for family....
8.3
i booked this hotel for 3 nigth located is ok. a room is very nice and clean . In the night time is not too busy.
Nightlife Tip: outside of this hotel is very busy but inside is quiet.
Report this review
Piya K. Couples Thailand, January 30, 2012
very close to nigh baazar.....

simple room but good price
7.7
if you don't pay more than us a night for 2 people . So this room is ok and clean new models..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Maninarakorn Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07