My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Terrace Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace
Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe Terrace <br> Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet Room
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1481 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1481)
Sort by:
Laura K. Couples Netherlands, March 13, 2011
Nice hotel on a good location

Entrance, service, very big room, free wifi, nice restaurant
8.7
we where sleeping in de left side of the building, we had there a very big room. the room was clean and a separate sleeping room and sitting room. personal is very kind. and in the morning we had good breakfast in the nice restaurant. there is also a nice but small swimming pool. there you can lay in the shadow the hotel is a 10 minutes walk to the evening market in the center. if we go to chiang mai, we will visit this hotel again.
Peter G. Families with older children Australia, March 5, 2011
Nice hotel after we upgraded at our expense

Nice pool area, helpful staff
7.7
original superior room in the old wing no elevator, facilities dated, need refurbish, had to upgrade at our expense.Once upgraded much better room and facilities and an elevator. Breakfast good. Lunch and room service good but it stoppede at 3PM.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade for 300thb its worth it
Nicholas W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff very helpful and no language problem
8.3
I had a very pleasurable time staying there, the breakfast buffet was good, the rooms cleaned daily. The only minus was the annexe that I stayed in had no lift and had to climb stairs, but as long as you are fit, no problem. All in all good value for money
Gerard C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2011
excellent hotel in a good location

clean rooms and friendly staff
9
i found the maninarakorn hotel to be a good base for my holiday. the location is quiet yet still within walking distance of the shops markets and bars. the hotel is of a good standard and the room in which i stayed was clean comfortable and more than adequate for my needs. all staff were well presented friendly and helpful.
Daranee M. Groups Thailand, February 25, 2011
More like a resident hotel

Proper price with prime location for weekday travellers
5.7
Initially we expect that we had the main building but actually we got the room on the wing side. The security system was fine cause guest got a room card to enter the building but a traditional key for the room entrance. No security guard was assigned at the entrance. The room need the room card to generate the air-con and electricity. The extra bed was deflated so it was not very comfortable comparing to the main bed (we were travelling with party of three).
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2011
value for money

cheap
6.3
the maninarakorn hotel on first impression looks a substantial property and well maintained. On being shown to my room in the surrounding annex, this view very quickly changed. Whilst the rooms where spacious more like a small apartment, it had seen better days. The bathroom basin appeared to be attached to the wall by tile glue only, the toilet leaked continually and the shower had a life of its own. The maintenance staff attended to the basinb hanging off the wall, however the other issues they chose to ignore. If you are only staying one or two days its ok and cheap, any longer then you need to make sure that your room is in the main building.
Hotel Feature Tip: maske sure you stay in the main building
Marvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2011
A fuss free hotel with helpful staff

Quiet, friendly staffs
7.7
although the hotel is split into 3 different buildings, the service is still the same. tucked away in a quiet corner and 5 mins away from the night bazzar and fast food restaurants. this hotel is recommended if you want to be near the action but without the noise.
Edward Y. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2011
Just off the main cntre but close enough

Huge rooms for a great price
8
Its location is just a 10minutes walk to the night market with quaint alleys that lead you to the night market.Rooms are clean and huge with a seperate lounge room.No complaints for those on a budget.
Daniel W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2011
Very nice hotel, would stay there on my return.

Value, clean, friendly, good food.
8
My stay there was very nice and would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motor scooter and ride up the mountain.
Phillip K. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2011
Smart hotel with friendly and polite staff.

Smart and well maintained with helpfull and friendly staff.
7.7
The hotel is well situated for a stay in Chiang Mai. Overall, a good hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you are in the main hotel building if you don't like walking up lots of stairs to an upper floor and you like to be near the main facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TerraceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe TerraceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe TerraceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe Terrace <br> BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lian RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lian RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lian RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Steam RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maninarakorn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02