Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Hotel Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1833 reviews

893 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1833)
Sort by:
Piya K. Couples Thailand, January 30, 2012
very close to nigh baazar.....

simple room but good price
7.7
if you don't pay more than us a night for 2 people . So this room is ok and clean new models..
Report this review
Pakorn C. Couples Thailand, January 30, 2012
Not recommended

location is ok
5
i was waiting to check in at the front desk from noon until around 4:15 pm. the staff told me that one of the maid called in sick. first they told me the room will be ready in a few minutes. then it became 2 hours. then finally after 4 hours and 15 minutes, we were finally shown to our room. the room is different from the pictures. and there were no elevator available. we had to hike 4 sets of stairs. other travelers who were 2 men and booked for 2 beds room ended up with one bed. they were complaining at the desk while we were checking in. the only good thing about the room was it was quite big
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I loved the walking street on the weekends. There were a lot of handmade stuff on sale for next to nothing. Foot massage were available on every corner of the street.
Report this review
Angela C. Families with young children United States of America, January 28, 2012
Reasonable hotel

Good location
6
There is some misconception about how the hotel advertises itself. There is basically 2 different room type. The terrace and hotel. The terrace is a building outside of the main hotel, so you will have to walk outside. Having one key is really inconvenient because you are not able to get into the room without the key, yet the key is needed to power the room's electric components. Thus is really inconvenient if you have more then 1 person staying in a room. Although large and roomy, it is also very old. The bed is worn out and has a center indention so you are sure to wake up with sore back muscles and cramping. The shower is without curtains so taking a shower can be messy. Nice features of this hotel is the fridge, microwave and seperate living room and bedroom. The staff seem to move really slow but that might be the culture of Northern Thailand.
Report this review
Rutger L. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 26, 2012
Great location, great service and good rooms

Great location, very close to the night bazaar.
9.3
All good. Execpt the bed was a bit hard and the shower was not so warm. Breakfast was very good. Swimming pool was small and not in the sun. Only in the morning for a small period. But I liked my stay very much!
Shopping Tip: Night Bazaar
Report this review
Rebecca B. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Great located hotel

Close to night bazaar and walk able to all main sites
8
We stayed in block next to hotel which had no lift but this was not a problem for us but maybe for some. Huge room with separate lounge with fridge and microwave. No in room safe, are available free of charge next to reception. Quiet room but dark and poor shower. The hotel seemed popular with Chinese and japanese rather than westerners. Good choice at breakfast. Wifi poor but hotel did store our bags whilst trekking and we kept our valuables in safety deposit box whilst away.
Travel tip: Very helpful travel agent next to hotel called Touring Asia online co ltd who could not have been more helpful with booking tours and transport.
Report this review
Michael W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2012
average stay in the old wing no hot water!

Large rooms, Nice breakfast and location
8
Overall the hotel stay was ok. Beware there is absolutely no hot water in the old wing. I had 3 rooms and tried the hot water in each room none of them worked. I do not believe that it will be fixed in the near future as well. The staff was friendly and the breakfast as well as location were fantastic. I will probably not stay again in the old wing because of the hot water situation but the new wing seemed very nice
Travel tip: Stay in the old wing. Highly recommend the elephant park
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2012
Great value for money, perfect location

location, cheap
8
Our hotel room was nice and big, and the hotel’s location is perfect if you plan to go around the city. The hotel staff was nice and friendly, though they have quite a problem understanding English. The breakfast buffet is really good. The only disappointment was the pool.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff

Staff, Location, value for money
9.3
Have been travelling to Chiang Mai for 20 years and in the Night Bazaar area this is the best hotel for value and money. Breakfast good, staff helpfull, free internet,great location, clean good quality rooms in main building. Have not stayed in four storey buiding and have been advised no lift.
Travel tip: When walking to night bazaar on the opposite side of the street approx. 200 metres from hotel is a great little rest/bar called Gekko. Good selection of Thai and western meals and drinks at resonable prices.
Report this review
Richard A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Great location

Easy access to everything
8
Great place to stay - two large rooms - easy access to night bizarre.
Restaurant Tip: Close to riverside restaurant - great Thai and Japanese food.
Report this review
Ah L. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2012
Chalet like room near night bazaar

nearby night bazaar
6.3
The room is big, having a living room area, toilet and bedroom. But there are ants crawling around the room. The room is old but well equipped. The central building is the more expensive rooms which are better furnished. The staff are helpful and buffet breakfast included.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 893 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior HotelManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08