or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Residence
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1729 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1729)
Sort by:
Gilbert H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2011
Great Loacation, Big Rooms, Good Staff

Price is very good for a clean room with everything you could need.
9.3
If you are not afraid to walk 10-15 minutes then you can get to just about any tourist area from here. Any market, food, shopping, etc... is close by. You can always rent a "motorbike" or pay a tuk tuk driver if you need to go any farther. Great place and good food for the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: I am very simple, so my only complaint is to bring your own hand soap.
Thomas D. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2011
very nice hotel at reasonable price

good breakfast, good location, great staff
9
very pleased with amenities and service. minor problems were corrected immediately.
Wee S. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2011
great location

great location, good b/fast spread
8
location is great, 5 min to nite bazaar n good restaurants near by. clean n quiet room, away from the buzz of nite bazaar but near enough to walk. good b/fast spread. a good n friendly tour agency on the left side of hotel entrance, Chang Tour, check-in-out.
Hathaitat E. Groups Thailand, November 8, 2011
a hotel right in the center of Chiang Mai

location, staff frienrdliness and engagement, reasonable price, good breakfast
9.7
we are happy to stay in this hotel. it is located in the center of shopping paradise of chiang mai. if you want to go to department store, take a local bus that cost you only 20 baht per person then you are there! if you want to experience the night bazaar shopping center then you can even walk there or hop on a car and drive for only a few mins away. the room is spacious, even we book a room in the old wing. it is pretty convenient but it will be better if there is a curtain to separate the bathroom wet and dry area. and if you have elder people, the old wing is not recommended as there is no lift. breakfast is impressive! very variety and taste great! thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car and drive for only 15 mins further to get to famous Doi Suthep Temple and drive further to Phu Phing Palace and Doi Pui Hill Tribe Village
Mark D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2011
nice decor, minimal living, exercise improvements

Cost efficient, good location, did not try all amenities
8
could use some updates to the gym, took time for the steam room due to lack of use. the decor of local carvings was a very nice touch. staff was very helpful, but appeared to be a little more accustom to asian tourists. no problems getting taxis and within walking distance of local market. enjoyed the local attractions, and cuisine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for full enjoyment, would suggest to take in as many of the sights as you can, but you may still want to take a day off especially after the wilderness type attractions. some hiking can be involved.
Wee S. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2011
great location

clean n quiet room
7.3
the location of the hotel is good, 10 min walk to nite bazaar n 15 min by car to the airport n central shopping mall n robinson. though hotel is near to nite bazaar but it is quiet. the room is clean n nice. there r some good chinese resturant around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: one chinese resturant at the left hand side of the hotel is quite good n reasonably price. check it out.
Kevin J. Couples Australia, November 7, 2011
Good Hotel with comfortable room

Friently reception staff, good location
7
Found 2 buildings in this hotel, we were allocated to the old section which was comfortable but have to move from one building to another for our breakfast every morning and the reception. Breakfast have very limited varities, could improve a bit but overall for the money we paid, it was good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best way to travel around is to hire a motor bike, very cheap and easy to move around
Matthias B. Families with older children Germany, November 6, 2011
Nice hotel in a central loation

close to the old city
8.7
nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. the deluxe terrace rooms are in a neighboring building which is a bit inconvenient if you want to use the pool in the main building.
Yip Y. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2011
Poor standard

none
3
We booked 2 triple sharing and 1 twin sharing rooms and have requested for all single beds during booking. We checked into the hotel almost past midnight and there was a total of 8 pax. We were shocked to find only 1 double bed to each room. The 3rd bed to the triple sharing room was set up only when we complained. I thought this should be done before we check in. The bed is lousy, we could not change of sleeping position as it is nosy when we do it disturbing the person sleeping next to us. When we shower, there is no hot water not knowing the instant heater was hide inside a metal compartment. We think we will never book into this hotel again.
Jason S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2011
Great location, value for money

Located at working distance to the night market, nice food, good service
8.7
the short stay in this hotel is pretty pleasing, as the hotel is clean and served a wide variety of food for breakfast. it's value for money as it's located not far from the famous night market. however, the health centre, and sauna in specific turned up to be disappointing as there no facility like locker or staff to provide the towels, and no shower area, not to mention the small sauna room which can fit max 3 persons.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Residence


AS-AGWEB-3B06