Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Residence Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1767 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1767)
Sort by:
Kare A. Solo travelers Sweden, December 15, 2011
Attemt to fraud with room ?

The staaf did correct misstake
5.3
First they gave me a room in the side-building in the hotel area. There were small bottles with body lotion an other tings but no soap. I bougte one myself. There were no holder for toilet paper so the toilet-paper had to be placed directly at the toilet. There were just a very small shelf so the most of my shaving-stuff etc had to be locate outside the toilet. In this bathroom there were also some mold. The air-condition were noisy and performed tricky. Ok, were is internet ? Over there sir ! Tree terminals without chairs and thai keybords. They should have a little plus for not arguing and because they actually solved the problem so no execution just a little complain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chang mai is culture with big c. that is why to go there doi temple, kings winter-palace with garden and zoo are all 5 stars attraction due to me.
Report this review
Ray L. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Maninarakorn Hotel

Location, spacious, clean, amenities.
7.7
A clean hotel with spacious rooms. Walking to night Bazaar and Pantip plaza is easily done. Walk further and you can reach the river front. Room we had was clean and large. Two seperate rooms for living room and bed. Bathroom was okay. We would possibly stay here again if visiting this part of the city.
Shopping Tip: Laundry by the kilogram right around the corner of hotel. Tours offered also by same company which hired for a side tour to Inthanon--this was a mistake as service was poor.
Report this review
Pornchai S. Business travelers Thailand, December 9, 2011
Overall good hotel, but low water pressure

convenient and close to the Imperial Mae Ping where I have to attend a conference
7.7
- reasonable breakfast, many choices, with both Thai and Western options - The gym is small, don't expect too much - I stayed in the hotel building, room 607 - It is quite comfortable - Bad thing: 1. The water pressure is very low 2. The warm-hot water alternates with the cold water, uncontrollable 3. Loud AC
Report this review
Alexis G. Business travelers Dominican Republic, December 9, 2011
really good hotel

service, location and personel
8
the hotel was in a great location. About 5min walk from the night market and nightlife.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: as soon as get to the hotel you will see about 4 travel and tours agencies. Those are your best bet at a reseanable price.
Report this review
Marvin L. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2011
Nice hotel, good location.

Close to public transit(trains), a few food options in the area.
8.7
found a little roadside noodle stall just before soi cowboy. it was the best noodles i've ever had in all of south east asia, and it was only $1 us to boot. my fiance and i got a kick walking through soi cowboy - there were women everywhere trying to lure me in every night lol! location is decent, its on a quiet(ish) side street. the rooms were decent, and the service was on par for hotel that size and star rating(2). i would go back.
Restaurant Tip: Try the noodle stall located just before Soi Cowboy, on the sidewalk. She won't understand English, but if you indicate how many bowls you want, you'll get what you want.
Report this review
Jean R. Couples Mauritius, November 30, 2011
Service very good

very good service and friendly staff
7.7
spent a few days at maninarakorn and we were very happy with the friendliness of the staff. hotel is clean and the location is very good. its only a few minutes walk from the night bazar. if you want to have a full day trip to discover the elephant camp, long neck tribe etc, just ask the hotel staff to organize for you. it will cost you for a full day trip bht 1300 per pax. enjoy your stay!
Report this review
Mark C. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2011
clean hotel

nice facilities
7.7
i enjoyed the saunna and steam room. good location close to night bazzar.
Shopping Tip: use the laundry outside the hotel it is less expensive and the clothing smells fresh and clean.
Report this review
Matthew R. Couples Canada, November 29, 2011
Great Hotel, all we needed, huge rooms!

spacious rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff
10
we stayed in this hotel for 5 nights although we only planned on staying 3. we stayed in the "older" part of the hotel which was great. i can't comment on the newer part of the hotel but the room was huge. it came with a lounge room and bedroom, it was way more space than we needed but great bonus. flat screen tv and lots of space for clothes and storage. wifi was good enough to connect in our lounge room. the breakfast was great. location was 5 mins walk from the night bazaar and the old town section was maybe 10 mins walk. the river was maybe 20mins walk.
Travel tip: Go to the Riverside Restaurant on the river. Great atmosphere and great food. If you have a chance, get a sunday in and do the Sunday Markets, fantastic!
Report this review
Colin P. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
great hotel

everything was first class
10
Everything was just great apart from I found the air con in public areas too cold
Report this review
Chanittha L. Families with older children Thailand, November 26, 2011
Great location, nice hotel and clean

Location
8.7
nice hotel, clean and well-decorated. the staff is very friendly and helpful. the location of the hotel is very near to night bazaar so it is very convenient for shopping.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Maninarakorn Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02