My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Terrace Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace
Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe Terrace <br> Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living Area Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Bathroom Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1517 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1517)
Sort by:
Chris S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

Location, room design, staff friendliness
7.3
Check in was fast and efficient, rooms (in the residence) were large and divided into seperate bedroom and sitting room. room was clean and appeared well maintained. Pool is narrow but is long enough to swim in, pool temperature is very cool which although fine by me might be an issue to some people. Breakfast is buffet style and offers a good range of western and Thai dishes as well as fruit cornflakes bread rolls toast and croisants. The only negatives for me is that the restaurant is now located on the pool level with an open front which means that sunbathers round the pool are virtualy in the restaurant which is really not great for either them or the diners. also the bar area in the lobby with an illuminated 'coffee' sign above it sadly does not sell coffee and it appeared there was no where to sit and have a coffee or tea in the hotel.
James G. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2013
Great value in a mid-size hotel..

Large room .. free internet in room...very friendly and helpful staff
8.3
We have stayed at the Maninarakorn many times. The hotel consists of a central newer unit and two wings that are converted apartments (residences). The residences are on two floors with stairs only, are older with basically no view, but are huge and have separate bedrooms and living area... close to suites actually. The central part is your standard hotel ....very nice and a good breakfast. The staff is super. The pool is smallish and shaded most of the day. Easy walking to the three walking streets..half mile or so. Free internet in all rooms..mid range speeds. Car parking limited. Smallish gym with machines. Summary...Midsize hotel, very nice, clean, great staff, great value for price!
Yam A. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2013
nothing area the hotel area

friendly staff, fast check in & out, not far from airport
4.7
the hotel location is not ideal, as nothing around the hotel area, only 1 japan restaurant & 1 7-11 close by. other then this, cant find anything unless walk for 10-15min to the night market.
Danny S. Couples Canada, November 7, 2013
Good value and pleasant stay

Value / clean / helpful staff
8
Charlie T. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2013
I got a poor room in a luxury hotel.

Staffs speak very good English. The hotel reception room is impressive. The room is well decorated.
7.7
A mixed blessing. The hotel is well located. But they use the low quality rooms in the annex building to accommodate the customers booked at a lower prices through Agoda. They have nicer rooms that they charge double of the Agoda price. The first night, the bed they gave us was horrible. The springs are broken and it groaned loudly each time we turn our body in the bed. And the annex building had no elevator while only 3rd floor (which they called second floor) are the lowest floor that have rooms for rent. The ground floor and one floor up are all occupied by shops. We have to lug our luggage two stories to get to the room. But the furniture in the rooms are interesting Chinese motif. Also, at the end, they tried to stick us with bar bill for the beer and other soft drinks that we never took. But they quickly retract when we denied the charge. But it left a bad taste in our mouths that some of the staffs, either cleaning crew or the receptionists, are trying to jib us.
Eric H. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2013
Great staff, great breakfast

Good food, friendly & helpful staff, clean & comfortable room, great central location.
8.3
I used this hotel several times over a two & a half week period between trips to Chiang Rai & also Bangkok. Each time I returned I felt like part of a big, friendly family, always being welcomed by a sea of smiles from all the staff. The breakfasts offered a wide variety of dishes to suit all tastes & cultures & the complimentary drinks in the evening were a much appreciated gesture.
Ploy T. Couples Thailand, October 29, 2013
Value for money. Good location.

Reasonable price, location, staffs
7
It was a nice hotel with reasonable price. All are in a good standard.
Krisanaphong P. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2013
Poor conditions

Nothing
4
Poor service, slow internet access, broken fitness equipment, etc. For ex., there was no tomato sauce for breakfast when we asked the staffs. However, when we started to complain, she gave us with a few packs of tomato sauce but their expiry date was more than a year. It was incredible. In addition, fitness suit had only in the pictures but the equipment were broken. Please do not go there.
Yan H. Couples China, October 27, 2013
good

But they use the low quality rooms in the annex building to accommodate the customers booked at a lower prices through Agoda. They have nicer rooms that they charge double of the Agoda price. The firs
8
Aristotle A. Couples Australia, October 26, 2013
good hotel, close to night bazaar

clean room, close to night bazaar, friendly staff
6.3
We caught a bus to chiang mai and we arrived at 0500. Luckily the hotel was only 300m from the bus stop! We checked in when we got there because we were exhausted. This wasn't a problem to staff. Clean room, close to night bazaar, friendly staff and a good base to explore chiang mai and the surrounds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TerraceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe TerraceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe TerraceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior & Deluxe Terrace <br> BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - Living AreaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lian RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lian RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lian RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Steam RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maninarakorn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07