Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Residence
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1744 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1744)
Sort by:
John S. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Shame about the wifi

Room size and location, pool was nice but dirty
6.3
This could be a 4 star but its getting tatty round the edges. People need high speed wifi in all rooms, the management do not understand this. The breakfast is Asian, no bacon!!! There is a sauna and 2 steam rooms which don't work, all the dials are missing, fix them or put a sigh up that they don't work. Put some new equipment in the gym. The pool water is not clean, fix the filtration system.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2014
Clean, Comfortable, Quiet

Clean, swimming pool, comfortable
8.3
I liked the location off the hubbub, crowded areas. The walk to town center only took me 10 minutes. The hotel is a bit expensive but I think worth it for the off season prices. It was clean and had a nice swimming pool. The sauna's did not work though. The only issue that I had was that the management has placed a 'internet restriction' for web searches. I could not access my high school site for example. I did not appreciate their censorship. (I am over 21.) I might not consider staying there my next time in Chaing Mai because of that.
Jian-Huei C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Pleasant stay

Huge rooms, Swimming Pool, Location
8.3
Stay was pleasant, not too far from the Night Bazaar, close enough to walk but away from the hustle and bustle. For those who are interested to stay here, please bear in mind that the rooms under the 'residence' category have no lift access. You can always ask the porter for help with your baggage if walking up/down is not an issue. Location of the swimming pool is good, only drawback is that it is designed awkwardly ie. sharp tile edges, depth is a uniform 1.5m throughout (kids' pool available though). Overall, very happy with my stay!
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Great Value Great Location

Location, value, staff
7
Comfortable, value for money
Eric H. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
Enjoyablel (This is my 4th or 5th stay)

Attentive & courteous staff, clean room, breakfasts
8.3
I have stayed at the Marinarakorn several times previously & have never been disappointed. The staff are wonderful,really attentive & always courteous. Any request, no matter how difficult, is met with a smile.The location gives easy walking access to the night bazaar & the Saturday & Sunday walking street markets. The buffet breakfast always has a good selection of both Western & Asian foods available, including Vegemite for the homesick Australian traveler!!
John S. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
Big rooms in the residences poor wifi coverage.

Big Rooms,good loaction, poor wifi and slow internet.
6.3
Could have been better if the wifi worked in the rooms.
Mr M. Business travelers Thailand, June 12, 2014
great location

location,staff,quited
8.3
smooth ,not walk that much not bad
Krystina D. Groups Canada, June 7, 2014
Good center point to get to anywhere

Welcoming,great location and superb staff
9.3
Eddie W. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2014
Easy and simple stay.

Spacious rooms, nice looking lobby and easy access to the night bazaar
6.7
The staffs were able to do a fast check-in for me despite making last minute bookings. The rooms is simple, spacious and clean but lacks lighting at some spots. The room can get pretty dark at night despite having all the lights turned on. Don't be expecting too much from the fitness room, as the weightlifting equipments are old, looks like they were seldom used and lacked maintenance. I injured myself while handling the equipments because the weights on the machine cracked and it fell apart while i was doing reps on the weights machine. But if you're not a fitness junkie and not intending to head for the gym then this will not deter you from staying at the hotel. All in all, its a value hotel for the close proximity to the night bazaar and the old city.
Brian P. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
A superb hotel

Location, friendly staff, room was like a junior suite
9
Fantastic. Would not consider staying anywhere else on my return. I highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Residence

Customer Reviews - Maninarakorn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08