Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maninarakorn Hotel

99 Sridonchai Road T.Changklan A.Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1833 reviews

893 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1833)
Sort by:
Alexander S. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Great Service. Place is a little old

Service, Location, Price
8.3
We stayed here for Loi Khratong/Yii Ping. Our stay was very pleasant. The staff were very kind, courteous and helpful. The location is great (10 min walk to the main strip and right near old town). The price was very reasonable for what you get. The rooms are a little tired but nothing to be concerned about.
Report this review
Yeen C. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2014
quite and great value for the money

The room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable too!
8
The hotel was very nice, quite and great value for the money. The staff were very happy, friendly, heplful. The rooms were large, clean, comfortable. The breakfast included in the price, have 1 food and 1 drink.
Report this review
Yeen C. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2014
quite and great value for the money

The room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable too!
7.7
The hotel was very nice, quite and great value for the money. The staff were very happy, friendly, heplful. The rooms were large, clean, comfortable. The breakfast included in the price, have 1 food and 1 drink.
Report this review
Ng L. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
Good room worth the price

big room , bed and cleanless
8
we will given a suite room and the room was big. The bed was comfortable and toliet was clean, except that there is no bathtub other than that almost everything is perfect for the price of it. The hotel is about 15 min walk to the nearest night bazzar and there is a 7-11 just outside the hotel. overall i would recommend this hotel to my friend
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Comfortable rooms, but too big.

Lobby, swimming pool and location.
5.7
The hotel was nice and no major problems except that the room access was difficult. A scan card was required to access the room levels, so if my partner and I were doing separate things, it was difficult to gain access to the room, without the card. Also, the room we stayed in was very big and that meant that it looked under furnished due to the large empty spaces. However, the room was comfortable. The air conditioner in the bedroom seemed to be designed to make sure the opposite wall was kept cool. I think minor upgrades and the Maninarakorn Hotel would be a 4 star hotel with ease.
Report this review
Cindy F. Families with older children Australia, October 23, 2014
Good Value for money but lots of smokers

Helpful restaurant staff, good International breakfast, privacy and value for money
5.7
Overall the experience was good value for money. Restaurant staff & breakfast made the stay more enjoyable only room service was very limited & finished @3pm. Staff spoke very limited English which made requests for support or travel info very difficult. Beds were so hard that we had to request padding & extra cot bed was not functional with holes & no support. Housekeeping woke us @ 7am daily with noisy yelling, doors banging & two way radio chatter. This is considered a "Non smoking" Hotel but smokers regularly used rooms & ash trays were provided near the small swimming pool. No support from Reception staff if noisy, smoking patrons....tried to get staff to request them to quiet down late at night but Reception didn't understand my request & just hung up. Steam Rooms & Spa never worked in 2 weeks. TV reception down for days & staff not interested in explaining when this would be fixed. Some staff tried their best & this effort made our stay enjoyable.
Report this review
Shuxian Q. Solo travelers China, October 22, 2014
large and cozy

room size
9.7
we stayed in this hotel for two nights.once we checked in,we are surprised by the room we booked,it was incredibly big and the bedroom was cozy,the least worst maybe the bad smell from the bathroom,hope it will become better when next time we come back.
Report this review
Wee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Poor Staff Attitude

Location
5
1. Staff attitude were quite bad, I can accept the fact that a person struggles to understand a certain language spoken by customers but not the fact that they tried to avoid or ignore and serve another customer when they do not understand a language. 2. Location no doubt is great, quiet but near to night bazaar. If you are riding a motorbike, the hotel is very easy to get to. The traffic police are always situated at the junction separating the night bazaar and nawarat bridge, and they are there to earn extra "cash", make sure you follow the law.
Report this review
Martin H. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
Good value, good location

Price, location, breakfast
7
I selected this hotel for a 3 night stay on the basis of a very low price and convenient location around 10-12 minutes walk from the night market and Thapae gate. The "deluxe residence" room, located in a separate block from the main building, comprised a sparsely furnished living room with a sofa, small TV, fridge and microwave, and a bedroom with a cupboard and hanging space for clothes (although very few clothes hangers). A dressing table was provided in the hallway outside the bathroom, between the two main rooms, although the power socket was hanging off the wall and looked distinctly unsafe. No lift in this building, so those unhappy with stairs should stay in the main building. Wooden floors throughout allowed it to be kept clean. Shower room was adequate with its own electric heater. Complimentary water (2 bottles) and fruit juices (2 small boxes) as well as tea and coffee (kettle provided). Breakfast was good, in the restaurant on the third floor of the main building. No safety box in the room, but were available at reception. Small outside pool on 3rd floor of the main building. I would recommend this, but maybe stay in the main building where the rooms are smaller but appear to be f a higher standard.
Report this review
Anton P. Solo travelers Germany, October 2, 2014
Not worth the money

Location, cleanliness
6
It was pretty much booked out and comparably expensive. I didn't feel like it's a real hotel though. Given the price, I would recommend to stay in a clean guesthouse while you are in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 893 reviews Next page
Maninarakorn Hotel Chiang MaiManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior HotelManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe ResidenceManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManinarakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Residence


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03