Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manly Guest House

6 Steinton Street, Manly, Manly, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 52 reviews

37 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Madeleine W. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2016
Handy location
6.3
Great staff, excellent location, very clean and tidy.
Report this review
Kim S. Solo travelers Canada, January 28, 2016
Good budget guest house

Location Locationn Location!
7.3
Excellent budget accommodation. Close to beach. Clean. And friendly.
Report this review
Paul R. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Good price, clean, good location.
7.3
Report this review
Mark O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2015
November stay

smoking area. shower. ease of access
9.3
Fantastic. I didn't really use the kitchen, but the whole stay was very enjoyable and quiet.
Report this review
Sonia H. Families with older children Australia, April 2, 2015
Just the ticket

Friendliness cleanliness and location
8.7
I would highly recommend if you do not mind sharing bathrooms as it is in a fantastic location and very clean. We will most definitely stay there again it was perfect!
Report this review
Wendy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Near the beach

Place
4.7
Very hot in the room
Report this review
Guan J. Groups Australia, February 13, 2015
Convenient location

cleanliness, close to beach, nice restaurants
7.3
Good central location, close to the beach but with limited parking spots. Good facilities however room was slight small for 3 people.
Report this review
Emilia M. Solo travelers Finland, January 18, 2015
Modest room with good location

Good location, clean shared bathrooms, friendly staff
6.7
Stayed for two nights with a friend in a twin room. Room was tiny with a bunk bed. No airconditioning, a fan was provided but no flyscreen on the window, so we had to keep it shut during the night and the room was quite hot. Otherwise we were happy. The shared bathrooms were very clean and we never had to line up. The location was convenient, only a 5 minute walk from the main corso. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Compton T. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
Manly Guest House

excellent staff, clean and tidy facilities, & it's in Australia
10
Excellent, no problems of any kind. The staff are superb.
Report this review
Martin K. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2014
The Basics

Location, Location,Cheap.
5.7
Cheap and easy to get to parking is expensive $10 per day and hard to find street parking its a guest house so mainly for back packers or travelling couples, For me being close to the beach was great and a short walk to Manly even better. probably the cheapest accom for what you get around this area, Bed was great and very comfy . The share bathroom and shower isn't the best but not to hard in 5 days i never waited to get a shower. Staff friendly enough but didn't have to much to do with them so didn't mind.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 37 reviews Next page
Manly Guest House SydneyManly Guest House Sydney - Manly CorsoManly Guest House Sydney - Manly BeachManly Guest House Sydney - Manly BeachManly Guest House Sydney - SurroundingsManly Guest House Sydney - Manly WharfManly Guest House Sydney - ExteriorManly Guest House Sydney - GardenManly Guest House Sydney - KitchenManly Guest House Sydney - KitchenManly Guest House Sydney - KitchenManly Guest House Sydney - tv loungeManly Guest House Sydney - KitchenManly Guest House Sydney - Kitchen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07