Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 52 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Martin K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
The Basics
Location, Location,Cheap.
Cheap and easy to get to parking is expensive $10 per day and hard to find street parking its a guest house so mainly for back packers or travelling couples, For me being close to the beach was great and a short walk to Manly even better. probably the cheapest accom for what you get around this area, Bed was great and very comfy . The share bathroom and shower isn't the best but not to hard in 5 days i never waited to get a shower. Staff friendly enough but didn't have to much to do with them so didn't mind.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Jens E. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
simple guest house with kitchen for self catering
near the beach, reasonable for that area, close to the Manly Ferry terminal
it was just a short stay, night supervisor was very helpful and kitchen provided coffee and tea. rooms had bunk beds, good for backpackers and families
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Maria P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
basic and cheap but reasonably clean and quiet
cheap, fairly quiet, fairly clean.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Patricia S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
A comfortable, quiet, pleasant stay
Cleanliness,Location, price,
Thoughtful staff - very clean and comfortable. Would recommend for anyone wanting budget accommodation. Ticks all the boxes!
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Wolfgang S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
quite close to the beach
close to the beach, nice staff, bars around
+++++++++++++++++ quite good if you want to go to the beach or surfing ++++++++++++++++++++
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Rosalyn B. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very basic backpacker accommodation
Near the beach
Very low quality accommodation and room had no air conditioning
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Ashleigh H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
best place to stay i will be be back
great facilities great location great staff
excellent!!! it was a great hotel so close to the beach you could see the ocean from our window. very clean rooms and facilities. Easy access to hotel and rooms, staff were very friendly. not too noisy at night.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Martin P. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Fair standard to the price
Good location, nice kitchen
Fair standard compaired to the price. Kitchen and bathrooms were nice, generel arena was clean and. To bad things: the floor in my room was not cleaned before my arrival. My socs got black from walking on it, and the bed was making a lot off noice each time i moved.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Steven F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
OK, but pretty basic
By Sydney standards, fairly inexpensive, close to town and restaurants, close to the beach
This was more of a backpacker level place than I was expecting, no ensuites, but it was OK.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

michael B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Short and sweet
Price, location, kitchen
Short and sweet. Didnt realise the rooms did not have aircon though. Its getting hot in sudney. Good value for money.
Reviewed September 28, 2013