Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

David A.
Australia
March 10, 2014
Horrendous.
There is nothing good aout this place apart from the location.
The room stunk, therewas no doona or bad cover, asked for one and told none available. Put some very important eye medication in the refrigerator on arrival, cleaner came in after we had checked in and removed medication. Contacted management who were extremely nonchalant about the problem even though they were imformed that it was a health compromising situation, were told to wait until 10.00 am the next day. When I spoke to management the next day they told me that I had checked out and left the medication in the fridge and that I was lucky they had found it and kept it. When informed of the fact that their staff hed actually removed it while I was checked in and there had been a whole day in delay of the very important medication being applied I was basically told to leave.

Kenneth S.
Australia
July 27, 2013
Family Room with kitchenette good size big TV
TV, Comfort, Free Wi Fi
It was good but kitchen was not as clean as it should have been.. dirty plates, pots and pan's had to wash and scrub everything to be able to use.

Zhigang Y.
China
July 23, 2013
Comments on Another Hotel (Manly Beach House)
Good owner; economic; quiet
Actually I stayed in another motel -- Manly Beach House. I didn't know why that happened; anywaty, the owner was helpful to coordinate. But Oceanside should be more close to beach.

Laura C.
Australia
July 02, 2013
Comfortable and clean
Staff spoke English, clean room, comfortable bed

Hayley W.
United Kingdom
June 19, 2013
Good location
Location and location
This way a cheap and the room could have been a bit cleaner as could the linen, however it was very good location for the beach and food etc.

Adam G.
Australia
January 12, 2013
Great Getaway for Family
Great location, spacious, kid friendly
My wife and kids aged 8 and 10 stayed recently for 3 nights and we were extremely happy. Nice room, great service by very friendly staff/owners and excellent location. Kids can't wait to come back.

gaetano F.
Italy
January 06, 2013
Dirty and shabby but good location
Very nice location near to the beach and friendly staff
Very bad experience, extremely dirty, very shabby even for "budget" accomodation (no budget price), very noisy. We left the hotel early. Only positive was location close to the beach.

Gary T.
Australia
November 15, 2012
Great Location , Helpful management
Location , seperate to main motel
Main Motel is decidedly 2 star , with these additional rooms converted adjoining houses , to semi-guest house accomodation. Whilst these rooms are arguably 3-3.5 star , they need a little tlc , ie taps loose , spa looks dated.Room had verandah at front which would be nice for longer stay , Manly beach 100 metres away.Perfect for our purpose.Price could be revised due to overall quality , however we booked late.

Gai T.
Australia
June 14, 2012
Great Location,Service and Covered the Basics
Close to beach, Good rates
great service, great location. standard room covered the basics although a bath mat wouldnt go astray! bed very comfortable. if your happy with the basics then the standard room is all you need to get a comfortable night sleep.

pauline B.
Ireland
March 12, 2012
great location and very nice staff
location very good and very helpful staff.
fhe spa suite advantage it was a self contained apartment ,pity it did not have a kitchen .staff were so nice and helpful.anything we asked for they had it for us .