or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manohara Hotel

Jl. Badrawati - Borobudur, Borobudur, Magelang, Indonesia 56553 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manohara Hotel Magelang - Garden Manohara Hotel Magelang - Exterior Manohara Hotel Magelang - Lobby Manohara Hotel Magelang - Restaurant Manohara Hotel Magelang - Exterior Manohara Hotel Magelang - Meeting Room Manohara Hotel Magelang - Lobby Manohara Hotel Magelang - Exterior Manohara Hotel Magelang - Garden Manohara Hotel Magelang - Lobby Manohara Hotel Magelang - Entrance Manohara Hotel Magelang - Entrance Manohara Hotel Magelang - Exterior Manohara Hotel Magelang - Meeting Room Manohara Hotel Magelang - Exterior Manohara Hotel Magelang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Manohara Hotel Magelang - Lobby Manohara Hotel Magelang - Bathroom Manohara Hotel Magelang - Restaurant Manohara Hotel Magelang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Manohara Hotel Magelang - Exterior Manohara Hotel Magelang - Standard Double Bedroom Manohara Hotel Magelang - Room balcony Manohara Hotel Magelang - Guest Room Manohara Hotel Magelang - Exterior Manohara Hotel Magelang - 1 Bedroom Apartment Twin Bed Manohara Hotel Magelang - Nearby Attraction
Area: Borobudur Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
632 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (632)
Sort by:
Xiang L. Groups China, April 21, 2015
Comfortable and beautiful hotel.

Location, environmente, service.
8
Febriyani D. Couples Indonesia, April 18, 2015
Paradise.. treated as King and Queen

After 2.5 months travelling Indonesia, this was the first accommodation without mould and well maintained AC. We were welcomed with private live music, freezer cold towels, and refreshing drinks
9.3
We stayed here for our 4th year anniversary. We arrived at the Borobudur complex, astonished how beautiful and green the complex was and to know that our hotel was just the centre of it all. We were given 3 vouchers: audio visual (the background of borobudur, a must watch!), breakfast, and a 2 days unlimited entrance to borobudur temple (only 5 mins walk!). Welcomed with private live music, ice cold towels, and delicious drinks! The room was very clean, AC well maintained and a terrace to see the amazing complex around. We had the view of Borobudur temple while having breakfast, and our night and early morning strolls around the complex was amazing! True paradise! The sunrise tour was an icing on the cake, discounted from 380k for foreigners to 230k was a great deal, with an spectacular view!! Completely recommended!!
Aurelie V. Families with young children Belgium, April 3, 2015
Great location

Great for a Borobudur visit at sunrise !
6.3
Rooms and food are ok. The location is fantastic but you have to pay an extra entrance ticket on top of your room to enter Borobudur tempel at 4.30 pm. From 6 pm the entrance is included in the hotelprice.
Luis R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2015
Stay for the location...

At the foot of Burobudor Temple, secluded.
6
Bee P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Memorable trip

strategic location, nice scenery at anytime to virw Borobudur either in day n night time & peaceful place
7
Great
Leo W. Couples Australia, March 20, 2015
a

a
9
Sayaka N. Couples Japan, March 19, 2015
location, location!

great location, great atmosphere and great staff
9.3
highly recommend
Eunice A. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2015
closest to borobodur

location. price. staff
10
We had a good time in the hotel. Borobodur is within reacH.
Gareth E. Couples Australia, February 11, 2015
Great place next to Borobudur... not much else.

Location next to the Temple itself !
7
Averagae rooms only, they need major renovation. Location is 7min walk to temple.... the reason you stay here. Nice gardens though.
Chihyen K. Couples Taiwan, January 20, 2015
Borobudur Sunrise & food offering @Vihara Mendut

Clean, smell nice, and close to Borobudur
8.3
Stayed in to join sunrise Borobudur tour. Arrived late at night. Should have arrived earlier to catch sunset in Borobudur. The next morning we had to wake up at 4 AM and gather at 4.30 AM in the lobby. Cost 230000 per person. It was raining a bit. I saw 2 people cancel the tour. What a smart move!! Coz we couldnt see any sunrise at all. Plus, the floor was wet of the rain. Couldnt pose doing meditation for a picture. Should have just slept longer and enter after 6 AM because the floor ground would have been dried by then. We then continue to Vihara Mendut at 10.30 AM to offer some food to the monks. Took Andong and cost around 50.000 from Manohara to Mendut. Bought the vegetarian food from Manohara room service. Taste pretty good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manohara Hotel MagelangManohara Hotel Magelang - GardenManohara Hotel Magelang - ExteriorManohara Hotel Magelang - LobbyManohara Hotel Magelang - RestaurantManohara Hotel Magelang - ExteriorManohara Hotel Magelang - Meeting RoomManohara Hotel Magelang - LobbyManohara Hotel Magelang - ExteriorManohara Hotel Magelang - GardenManohara Hotel Magelang - LobbyManohara Hotel Magelang - EntranceManohara Hotel Magelang - EntranceManohara Hotel Magelang - ExteriorManohara Hotel Magelang - Meeting RoomManohara Hotel Magelang - ExteriorManohara Hotel Magelang - Coffee Shop/CafeManohara Hotel Magelang - LobbyManohara Hotel Magelang - BathroomManohara Hotel Magelang - RestaurantManohara Hotel Magelang - Coffee Shop/CafeManohara Hotel Magelang - ExteriorManohara Hotel Magelang - Standard Double BedroomManohara Hotel Magelang - Room balconyManohara Hotel Magelang - Guest RoomManohara Hotel Magelang - ExteriorManohara Hotel Magelang - 1 Bedroom Apartment Twin BedManohara Hotel Magelang - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C04