Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manor House

#21, St.262, Daun Penh, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Twin Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Basic Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Basic Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Basic Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Basic Suite
Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Twin Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Twin Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Standard Twin Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Suite Manor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Suite
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 200 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Christopher N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2015
Excellent service

Saret number 3, Nick, morning bartender
9
Excellent. Most friendly, knowledgable staff, nicest rooms, good location. And great pool. Ask Nick anything. He's totally in the know about PP.
Report this review
Sven U. Solo travelers Norway, July 13, 2015
A tranquil oasis in a bustling and exciting city.

Wonderful staff, comfortable premises and laid back atmosphere.
9.3
I had a wonderful stay at this very comfortable three star guest house. So much so, that I extended my stay until it was time for me to leave Phnom Penh. If I could, I'd still be there today, lounging by the pool! The atmosphere is warm and laid back. The most prominent factor is the always kind and very helpful local staff who speak a decent level of English, and of course Nick, the Australian owner. The house, rooms and garden with the pool are nicely designed and offer comfort with no fuss or gimmick. The house is in the "posh" part of town and used to house the staff of the Japanese embassy. All is nice and clean, and well maintained. My room and bathroom were a good size, and the bed was comfortable. There are 70 channels on TV, including western ones like BBC News, CNN, Fox Movies. The breakfast served is simple, but tasty. There's yoghurt, bread, muesli, fresh fruit, brewed coffee, tea etc. In addition you can have a cooked breakfast made to your preference. There are plenty of places to eat nearby that are well within a comfortable 5-10 minutes walk. Probably more than twenty restaurants and bars, but you'll have to cross a busy crossroads to get to many of them. There are always Tuk-tuks available outside the premises that can take you to the Mekong River and the most festive part of town within a few minutes. I stay at guest houses and hotels often, but I'm rarely impressed like I've been at this lovely guest house. The Manor House is a tranquil oasis in a bustling and exciting city. I'll be back.
Report this review
Arya M. Solo travelers India, July 13, 2015
Not so good experience

Location clean and hygienic
7.7
Comfortable but could have been better
Report this review
Nick V. Couples Netherlands, July 13, 2015
A nice gaqy friendly Oasis in a bustling city

Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and god standard accommodation
9.3
We were in PP on a mission and chose this hotel as a comfortable, handy base for our stay. It was a perfect choice. Nick and his staff are very attentive and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is informal and relaxing. The location is convenient and close to some nice restaurants, bars etc. and a short ride from the Riverside and the nightlife. Our booking was for a superior room, but we were fortunate in being upgraded to a deluxe room. To be honest, it was not that special, although well equipped, except for there being no mirror in the main room! But, I guess by Cambodian standards it was "deluxe" and certainly the bed was comfortable and the room had aircon, fridge, safe deposit, decent TV and a fan. The breakfast was good and available till 11am (!)and no fuss over how much or little you have (unlike some similar establishments!) Overall, we thoroughly recommend a stay here and hope to be back sometime.
Report this review
Darryl C. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2015
Perfection in a relaxed setting

There are a lot of great things about Manor but my top 3 would be the amazing staff; the clean spacious rooms and the perfect location
10
I couldn't fault my stay at Manor House. Knowing it was rated 3 Star I was prepared for compromise, but was pleasantly surprised to find it exceeded the mark on every level. Firstly Nick and all of his staff are so friendly that you feel like you are staying with old friends. Throughout my stay they were all very flexible and helpful. Secondly, the place itself is great. The rooms are nice and spacious and there are lots of communal areas where you can sit and relax. The pool is just perfect and right beside the breakfast area, so do yourself a favour and grab a swim before or after breakfast. Thirdly, Manor House is very safe and secure. There is a guard at nighttimes and 24 hour reception. There are always tuk tuks waiting outside the gate as well - and these guys are very fair in pricing. Lastly I found the location excellent as it was in the centre of everything. There are quite a few restaurants within a short walk, or it is only a cheap tuk tuk ride up to the tourist strip on Sisowath Quay. The location also meant that at night it is very quiet, so you could sleep with the windows wide open (both security grills and screens are in place) and the ceiling fan on - rather than have to live in air-con All in all if I found myself back in Phonm Penh tomorrow Manor House would be my first stop
Report this review
Saji K. Groups India, June 20, 2015
Good hotel for staying

Clean and good
8.7
Report this review
Frank D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2015
wonderfull

great hospitality lovely breakfast, great position
8.7
Report this review
Craig K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2015
Nothing special not close to gay bars

Availability of Tuk Tuks, some good western restaurants in walking distance
3.7
Report this review
Ian S. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
Great Friedly Place

STAFF SO GOOD AND HELPFUL TUK-TUK drivers outside waiting for us 24/7 Good breakfast by pool
8.7
Warm, friendly, helpful Much better than property description I will stay there again
Report this review
Darell L. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2015
Great if you value a pool and terrace area. Remote

Cozy, personal, quite
6
Well taken care of, friendly staff, but remote needing transport going and coming every day which can add cost to your daily room charge.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manor House Phnom Penh - Swimming poolManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Twin SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Basic SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Basic SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Basic SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Basic SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Twin SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Double SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Twin SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Standard Twin SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Swimming poolManor House Phnom Penh - Swimming poolManor House Phnom Penh - Swimming poolManor House Phnom Penh - Garden ViewManor House Phnom Penh - Garden ViewManor House Phnom Penh - Garden ViewManor House Phnom Penh - Garden ViewManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Balcony SuiteManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - LobbyManor House Phnom Penh - InteriorManor House Phnom Penh - InteriorManor House Phnom Penh - Swimming poolManor House Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesManor House Phnom Penh - Breakfast TableManor House Phnom Penh - BathroomManor House Phnom Penh - Balcony areaManor House Phnom Penh - Balcony viewManor House Phnom Penh - DeluxeManor House Phnom Penh - DeluxeManor House Phnom Penh - DeluxeManor House Phnom Penh - DeluxeManor House Phnom Penh - DeluxeManor House Phnom Penh - DeluxeManor House Phnom Penh - DeluxeManor House Phnom Penh - DeluxeManor House Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Suites


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05