or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manor House

#21, St.262, Daun Penh, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12207 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manor House Phnom Penh - Interior Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Exterior Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Guest Room Manor House Phnom Penh - Interior Manor House Phnom Penh - Interior Manor House Phnom Penh - Lobby Manor House Phnom Penh - Balcony view Manor House Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Manor House Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Manor House Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Manor House Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Manor House Phnom Penh - Facilities
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (12)
Sort by:
See W. Groups Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Cozy!

cozy hotel, friendly staff, value for money
9
Very pleasant stay at the Manor House. The staffs are friendly. A gem in the city. We wished we could have a longer stay here.
Terry H. Groups United States of America, January 5, 2014
Small Boutique Hotel with Large Amenities

Room size, staff attentiveness and location
9.3
The hotel staff were friendly and shared many things about Cambodia with us. They arranged tours of historical value. The hotel is centrally located. I enjoyed the large room and bathroom and quick maid service in the morning.
Tianni B. Groups Australia, December 10, 2012
Great location, clean rooms and good service/

Comfy clean bed, good simple breakfast, awesome owner 8)
8.3
My friend and I stayed at Manor house three times on our recent trip. It feel like home in amongst the crazy atmosphere of Phnom Penh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get yourself a friendly tuk tuk driver for the day, the more English he has the better. Organise a price at the start of the day. There are regular good tuk tuk drivers out the front of Manor house waiting most times.
Cheryl A. Groups Australia, August 21, 2012
A quiet oasis in an excellent location

Basic but clean rooms, friendly helpful staff and excellent pool
9
We were picked up from the airport in Phnom Penh, must to our surprise but delight, and taken to the Manor House. David, an ex-pat Aussie who owns the Manor House, along with his staff, made us feel as if we were guests at his house rather than at a hotel - a quality you rarely experience these days other than at a B&B. The rooms were fairly basic but more than adequate and clean with air-con, a fan and tea/coffee facilities. Although we had a room right beside the pool, we were never disturbed by any noise. Our bar fridge was not working but was immediately swapped for another and bottled water was provided free each day. The location is excellent, being in an area of several Embassies and Consulates, however there are sharp contrasts in living standards from the wealthy to the poorest of poor all within the vicinity. We walked and walked on arrival to get our bearings in this busy metropolis with the Independence Monument being the best landmark. There are several wide boulevards with a daunting number of motor-bikes, scooters and cars that seem to go in every direction, even in the opposing direction in the one road lane but for those not wishing to walk, there are always tuk-tuks outside the Manor House and you can get a driver for the day for around US$15 and he will take you wherever you wish and wait for you to take you to your next stop. Breakfast was included with our stay and you dined by the pool. There was a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, toast with butter, jam and even Vegemite for Aussies, and you could order eggs any style with bacon etc. Nothing flash but more than adequate and making for a good start to the day. This accommodation best serves singles or childless couples. A comfortable, friendly stay.
Restaurant Tip: The Khmer Surin Restaurant, a 5-7 minutes walk. Try their fresh Spring Rolls - a culinary delight of fresh, fragrant ingredients. David, or his staff, will provide directions.
Norman K. Groups Australia, June 15, 2012
Great location spacious airy rooms

Swimming pool and ambience
8.3
Very friendly and helpful staff . Informal atmosphere, relaxed and homely whilst staff maintained professional and warm service. Breakfast options were more than adequate and even had Vegemite and peanut butter. Pool was clean and. Dry refreshing after touring the city. Mr sarat was an excellent tuk tuk driver and was based out the front of manor house. For longer trips manor house coordinated other transport options. Staff had good ethical local knowledge including nearby eateries. Great location and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Monica K. Groups Australia, March 4, 2012
Friendly atmosphere and helpful staff

The pool is a great spot to meet fellow travellers
7
I stayed with my adult daughter and felt right at home. We got the room downstairs, with the window facing the corridor. It was not a problem although David said he is slowly doing the rooms up and that would make it more appealing. We both chose to use the pick up service from the airport, which made arriving to a new city so much more pleasant. Staff were helpful with advice about what to do in a limited time. Tuk tuks are available at the gate and there are some nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. It was very hot and always nice to be able to return to hotel and cool off in the pool. My plans changed and I did not return to PP, but would have happily stayed there again on my own.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend going to the killing fields and genocide museum. It brought home what the country has gone through and gives a better understanding of what the people are emerging from. It was good to interact with the local people. All were friendly and eager to chat and practise their English.
David H. Groups Canada, January 16, 2012
Great Service

the staff make it worth it
8.7
good location near a lot of cool spots in pp, friendly tuk-tuks always outside that don't take advantage of tourists (too much) david and his team were extremely helpful, always ready with answers to any of our questions. a great place to lay our head down while we were in pp, would definitely stay here again on my next visit!
David H. Groups Canada, January 16, 2012
thanks david & the team!

good location, good clean room
9
good location near a lot of cool spots in pp, friendly tuk-tuks always outside that don't take advantage of tourists (too much) david and his team were extremely helpful, always ready with answers to any of our questions. a great place to lay our head down while we were in pp, would definitely stay here again on my next visit!
Joanne L. Groups United States of America, December 19, 2011
Lovely small hotel with friendly service

The pool and dining area is lovely - small, but well landscaped. The owner and staff arevery, very friendly and helpful. Lots of good places to eat nearby.
7.7
we stayed in a room on the bottom floor with no windows, which was dark all the time. the bathroom is a little run down with no hooks or surfaces on which to put things. breakfast is so so, but they serve it ntil 11am, which is great. this place is very lgbtq friendly. anywhere you want to go is a $1-$2 tuk tuk ride.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at Friends International and Surin - both were fantastic. Really, really good food for about $4-5 per person. The fish amok is a must!
Duncan E. Groups United Kingdom, June 12, 2011
Great Service

Quiet location
7.7
Rooms have all that you need, wifi is excellent, t n c available and toiletries. Staff greet you with a smile everytime. Just 3 mns walk from a cluster of good resturants and bars. Still if you want to go to the Quayside then it's only $2's.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manor House Phnom Penh - Swimming poolManor House Phnom Penh - InteriorManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - ExteriorManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomManor House Phnom Penh - InteriorManor House Phnom Penh - InteriorManor House Phnom Penh - LobbyManor House Phnom Penh - Balcony viewManor House Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesManor House Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolManor House Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesManor House Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesManor House Phnom Penh - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C04