or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mansion Hotel Shanghai

82 Xin le Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China 200031 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mansion Villa Old Franch Concession
Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior
Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Mansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Krisitna E. Business travelers New Zealand, June 4, 2014
Old Shanghai boutique hotel in a great location

Great location, Great style with very large room, comfortable bed
9.7
I really loved my stay at the Mansion Hotel. I arrived many hours early and it was no problem to check straight into my room. The size of the room blew me away and the styling was fantastic. Old fashioned glamorous Shanghai with everything you could need plus breakfast in bed with high speed internet. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The lobby was very cool - like stepping back in time and the staff were very nice. The French concession is such a lovely part of Shanghai to just wonder around the beautiful tree lined streets. I would definitely stay there again. It was very reasonable priced with the Agoda deal. They even let me have a 4pm late check out since my flight was that night - Highly recommended!
Alan B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Luxury Boutique Hotel

Location, Rooms, Furnishings
9.3
If you want a glitzy High-rise 5 star hotel in Shanghai, you're spoilt for choice. All the major international chains are here. If you want a quiet 5 story, old hotel which has been refurbished in period style, then try the Mansion. Located in the old French Concession where there are tree-lined streets and lot's of small cafes, Bistro's, and smart Boutiques, it feels a million miles away from the brash lights and shops of Nanjing Rd. I've stayed at many hotels in Shanghai, but always come back here now.
Elizabeth W. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
Vintage Shanghai Gangster Style

Period furnishings, old photographs, high ceilings
8.3
Over all, fantastic. It's in the heart of the old French Concession, and it's a historical beauty of a property. You feel like you're stepping into a movie set in the 1930's in old Shanghai. Downside was noisy maids at 7:30 on Sunday morning slamming doors and chatting in the hallway. Also noticed some black mould on the ceiling of the bedroom. Heated toilet seat was unexpected, but the sensor on it got a bit annoying as it would pop up anytime you moved near it. This was my second stay, and I would definitely go back.
Yudong Z. Business travelers China, May 3, 2014
Nice place

room service;polite;clean and quite environment
8
Felix A. Business travelers Germany, April 17, 2014
Nice

Historical exhibitions and historical touch, bathtube, location, garden
8.7
Matthew M. Business travelers Australia, October 2, 2013
Fantastic hotel with history

Room, Internet, location
8
The Mansion Hotel over delivered on my expectations. The Art Deco building is great and the rooms are absolutely enormous. For business the in room Internet and desk was very helpful. I found the staff attentive and able to help in any way necessary. The roof top bar was being renovated, however I have heard from others that it is a great place for a drink. The hotel is located in the French Quarter so lots of bars, shops and restaurants in the area. Arrived at night and the hotel is quite dark from the outside, so if arriving at night I would recommend that you have the address in Chinese for your taxi driver. Highly recommend the Mansion Hotel!
Elizabeth W. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2013
Old-World Elegance Shanghai Style

historical building with period design, great location, huge, comfortable room
7.3
this boutique hotel feels like a private residence in the middle of Puxi. I loved my room with antique style furniture and french doors leading to the bathroom. It has a sense of history to it unlike any other place I've stayed in shanghai. Internet worked as well as can be expected in China. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. Aircon stayed on so when you came back to the room, it was always comfortable. It's not cheap, but if you want to stay somewhere special that's not a high-rise chain hotel, this is your place.
Elizabeth W. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2013
old world Shanghai elegance

location, boutique feel, great room
8
This is an amazing hotel that brings you back to old Shanghai. My room was huge, with high ceilings and period furniture. French doors lead to a well- appointed bathroom with a big jacuzzi bathtub. Staff speaks English and service was excellent. It has a boutique feel to it that you don't get with a big high rise hotel. My room was quiet (from street noise) but located close to restaurants, bars and shops. Lots of antiques in the foyer and old pictures of shanghai and it's inhabitants from the turn of the century. It's a winner.
Jiaxin L. Couples Australia, July 2, 2013
Luxury and special hotel

Luxury setting, with history, exertllent services
8
The hotel locate in the city centre of huaihai business district, close to subway station. Luxury settings and good services but also a bit pricy.
Vicki G. Business travelers April 20, 2011
Great hotel

Best romantic gateway hotel in Shanghai
8.3
this hotel is a great romantic gateway choice for couples. excellent location with easy transportations to all places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mansion Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorMansion Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05