arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 51 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 51 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.3 Elizabeth W.
Singapore
July 21, 2013
Old-World Elegance Shanghai Style
historical building with period design, great location, huge, comfortable room
this boutique hotel feels like a private residence in the middle of Puxi. I loved my room with antique style furniture and french doors leading to the bathroom. It has a sense of history to it unlike any other place I've stayed in shanghai. Internet worked as well as can be expected in China. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. Aircon stayed on so when you came back to the room, it was always comfortable. It's not cheap, but if you want to stay somewhere special that's not a high-rise chain hotel, this is your place.

8 jiaxin L.
Australia
July 05, 2013
Luxury and special hotel
Luxury setting, with history, exertllent services
The hotel locate in the city centre of huaihai business district, close to subway station. Luxury settings and good services but also a bit pricy.

8.3 Vicki G.
April 27, 2011
Great hotel
Best romantic gateway hotel in Shanghai
this hotel is a great romantic gateway choice for couples. excellent location with easy transportations to all places.

9.3 Robert D.
United States
November 01, 2010
Great hotel-caring staff
A real feel of old Shanghai...beautifully appointed guest rooms and public areas with great location
couldn't find any
Friendly, capable and caring staff....feels like you're walking back into Shanghai for the 1920's...a refreshing and welcome change from the majority of the modern, glass and steel hotels.

7.7 GILBERT B.
France
October 02, 2010
Mansion hotel
Location, terrasse, welcome, atmosphere
lack of customers at the restaurant and bar on the terrace. no incentive to stay for diner

7.7 George L.
United States
September 16, 2009
mansion hotel review
dramatic setting, like an agatha christie novel. Good service even though the staff's understanding of english language sometimes limited. Head front desk staff member in grey suit excellent service. Room 3003 was large, comfortable, bathtub plug did not always work.
breakfast and overall food was dismal, or at least sub standard
Good service even though the staff's understanding of english language sometimes limited. Head front desk staff member in grey suit excellent service. Room 3003 was large, comfortable, bathtub plug did not always work. The only downside was the food: breakfast and overall food was dismal, or at least sub standard but location on rooftop with view was great.

6 K L.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2009
Shanghai Mansion hotel
nicely decorated, great location, great setting of 1930s of Shanghai
service!
I was not impressed with the service - i left the hotel on a very rainy day, i had the umbrella with me in the view that i would come back to stay in the hotel in 3 days again. Guess what, they had a memeber of staff chasing after my taxi which was pulling out of the drive, and asked me to return the umbrella in a bad manner. I was socked afterwards as a result. I had stayed there for three nights, and was going to come back to stay. With that kind of treatment, i didn't go back to stay on the same trip, and the likelyhood of me staying there again is very slim.

9 sylvain F.
France
April 29, 2014
retour dans le passe
calme et detente

8.7 patricia D.
France
April 22, 2014
luxe
decor,confort,emplacement
excellent

6.7 EIRC F.
France
December 31, 2013
Magnifique cadre mais ...
design, mobilier année 30 et la deco interieure
Magnifique hotel, bien situé et dans un cadre charmant mais le personnel ne reponds helas pas aux mails de reservations d'un taxi depuis l'aéroport en cas d'arrivée tres tardive (23 H 30) et le petit dejeuner est vraiement d'un tres mauvais rapport qualité prix. Cher pour peu