Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra 2 Bond Street

Corner George & Bond Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse Bathroom Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Exterior Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Lobby Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Exterior Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food at Memento Bar & Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Reception Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Lounge Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse Bedroom Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Reception Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Exterior Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Exterior Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Exterior Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and Beverages Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and Beverages Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and Beverages Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and Beverages
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Superb location a spacious rooms.

Superb location along George Street(Main shopping street of Sydney).10 minutes walk to Sydney Harbour and Opera house.Spacious and well equipped rooms.
8.7
I spent one night in a one bedroom studio unit.Very spacious and well equipped apartment unit with spacious kitchenette,washing and drying machine.Beyond my expectation for the money paid.My room was bright and nice and faces George Street.The bathroom was spacious but my only comment was the frameless glass door to the shower sagged a bit and banged on the screen.Forgotten to complain to the housekeeping. This is the second time I stay here on my trip to Sydney and will definitely come back.
Kaushik M. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2015
Disappointin

Location, Room condition,Room facilities
5.7
Had constant trouble with the room access cards.Had to go to the reception 6 times to get it working .Plus my wife was stuck outside the main entry at 3am in the morning because the key card didnt work. Upon complains at reception they said keep it away from moblle phones... tried this, then a second time got told not to put it in the wallet..... hello where else am I suppose to keep it. Expected more from Mantra .Plus $60 for overnight parking which I had to drive around for ages to find a designated hotel guest spot. Was not worth it.
Margaret G. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Great location!

COMFORTABLE ROOMS , LOCATION , FACILITIES
8.7
Very comfortable, The location was great, & close to to all tourist attractions
Glen B. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2015
Good Hotel,

Staff, food, location
6
As can happen in Sydney when there is an event on I was required to pay exhorbitent rates which was always going to make the 'value for money' unlikely but the room was nice, as were the staff and food so cant be too critical.
Jaime F. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
Excellent location

Location, quality room, spacious
8.3
Dining menu was slightly limited and very overpriced. Portions way to small for what you pay.
Martin G. Families with young children Australia, March 12, 2015
Location is superb

location
6
Donna B. Families with young children Australia, March 8, 2015
Don't bother with the breakfast

Location ,parking,room
7
Only stayed one night so not sure about service as a quick visit but you need to get rid of the bread you toast as it is disgusting and hard as, didn't think I would have to pay for a coffee as that should come with breakfast. But only one drink rule is pretty sad. Lucky it came with the room if I had to pay for breakfast I would of wanted a refund. Not nice at all
Teng T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2015
Worth a shot if you need to be in town

location, Internet, bath amenities
8
This was a last minute booking that I needed to make during my holiday. Check-in was relatively fuss free, and the studio unit I booked was surprising spacious. It, being an apartment, came with the usual like kitchenettes and washing machine/dryer, so those proved to be useful. The pool and gym were too small, but it was not an issue because I had access to a nearby gym. Breakfast was ok as well, and the location of the hotel was really great, right smack along George Street and near all the sights and places, as well as nice bars and restaurants, you really want to go as a tourist. Overall, it's not the Pullman that I stayed before checking-in, but it will do for just 1 night
Brett N. Business travelers Australia, February 3, 2015
Very Pleased

Room standard, value for money, location
9.3
Kimberly A. Families with young children United States of America, January 7, 2015
We had a GREAT stay!!!

Location, Location, Service
9
We had an excellent room, and enjoyed the size of the room. We used the pool, and any minor issues like towels or laundry detergent were sent to the room immediately. The only thing that we had a small problem with was we ordered room service and found that the portions were extremely small, however we were able to used the well stocked kitchen and make our own meals. We would love to stay there again. Kimberly Arnesen

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Swimming Pool Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse BathroomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ExteriorMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - LobbyMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ExteriorMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food at Memento Bar & KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ReceptionMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - LoungeMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse BedroomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ReceptionMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Balcony/TerraceMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ExteriorMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ExteriorMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ExteriorMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and BeveragesMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and BeveragesMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and BeveragesMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B08